Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 205 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21
  1. Lorraine Clarke from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    I read up on this machine before buying it. I've had an Overlocker before and did not get on with it because threading it was s nightmare. The Brother 1034D is absolutely fantastic, comes out of the box ready to go, threading it is a breeze and the DVD gives good insight into using machine. The manual is easy to read. It is not too noisy when in use and I am very happy with it so far. There are lots of tutorials on YouTube on how to do different things using the different feet included but I have booked myself onto an Overlocker 2 hour course so I can use it to its maximum. I highly recommend this Overlocker and sewing machine sales. I received my Overlocker next day after ordering and was able to track its journey. Thank you for great service (Date: Tuesday, June 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. DAIVA from Northern Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    OVERLOCKER WAS DELIVERED QUICKLY,VERY HAPPY WITH THIS MASHINE EASY 2 USE.. (Date: Thursday, June 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Sue from Salisbury says.
    Overall rating

    My first overlocker and although it looks complicated it came ready to use straight out of the box. Very pleased with the machine so far and I like that it makes my garments look much more professional. I would recommend this machine. (Date: Monday, June 12, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. T Gillett from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    very good - instructions easy to follow. (Date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Margaret newby from Atherton, manchester says.
    Overall rating

    As I read loads of reviews before I purchased this machine I thought it's only fair that I write one. The ordering and delivery of this company was excellent. Haven't used all the features on the machine yet but very pleased with the ones I have used. Love that it arrived all threaded up ready to use. Value for money and would recommend this machine and the company to anyone. Very satisfied (Date: Monday, May 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Elena from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    Very good overlocker, really sews all fabrics, from very light to heavy (double layer heavy wool - no problem). Every material works with every stitch type, but make sure you use a suitable needle! 11 for light fabrics, 14 for medium and 16 for heavy. This is one of the very few overlockers that works with size 16 needle.
    Only one point of caution to note: mine arrived drained of its oil, with a puddle gathered under the side cover. Clearly, it had been stored or transported on its side! But I oiled it again, and it is all good now. This requires removing plastic covers to expose the mechanism inside. (Date: Sunday, May 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Michelle Watkin from Barnstaple, Devon says.
    Overall rating

    Ordered this to replace my beloved Elna. Placed order on Thursday evening and as requested delivered Saturday afternoon. A nice little machine and was put through its paces as my first job was a thick denim jacket for a client. Then had to change threads which I just knotted on and no problem. Haven't had a chance to try out all the features yet but so far it seems to be perfectly adequate and I am a professional dressmaker, so it will be put through its paces over the coming weeks. If you're looking for a good basic overlocker that has variable stitch/cutting widths and the ability to do rolled hems etc, then this machine will fit the bill more than adequately. Would definitely recommend and would also recommend this company as I purchased my replacement sewing machine through them a couple of years ago. (Date: Friday, May 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Patricia Watson from North East says.
    Overall rating

    I have owned this overlocker for less than a week but am impressed so far. The threading is a breeze and no twiddling with tension wheels. Easy to use and a professional finish. It was ordered last Friday and arrived Monday (the next working day ) as expected. (Date: Thursday, May 18, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Janet Mason from Sidcup kent says.
    Overall rating

    Used this company twice now and they're Brilliant, in price, machines and service, really good would use every time. (Date: Wednesday, May 17, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. ALAN BEDFORD from Doncaster says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine and fast delivery service too (Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 205 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Marie Mann from Castleford says.
    Overall rating

    Loving the Janome coverpro 1000CPX, I did a lot of research before deciding on this one and it is excellent value for the money. I am using it for sample making in my sportswear/ cycling-wear design business, so it gets used more than an average hobby machine. It stitches beautifully even on thicker fabrics. Also got all the attachments, feet and binders to have the complete functionality, feet are great, still practicing with the binders, I am sure they'll be great once I work out how to stop fabric curling up before it feeds through. If you are looking for a good machine that does not cost the world, this one is a great option. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. src from London says.
    Overall rating

    The Janome Coverpro 1000CPX is fantastic machine to add to your sewing room. With various sewing functions, It will give your sewing a professional finish. Most of the accessories needed do not come with the machine, e.g. Hemming guide and other sewing feet. Although they are expensive, I believe that you get what you pay for... (Date: Friday, November 1, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.