Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 195 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20
  1. ProfDA from Belfast, Northern Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    This is one of the best over-lockers (Sergers) on the market today at an amazing price. Easy to thread all areas, the lower and upper loopers are simple and easy with no trouble at all, couldn't believe how easy it was compared to other brands, as the lower loopers on some machines are a nightmare. I am really, really pleased with this machine and use it on a regular basis to compliment my sewing machine. A well worth purchase and I personally would highly recommend it. Very portable too. (Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Julia Howard from Boston, Lincs says.
    Overall rating

    brilliant buy and would recommend sewing machine sales and will probably treat my self to an embroidery machine through this seller in the near future. (Date: Sunday, April 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. sandra wilkie from Ayrshire says.
    Overall rating

    I have not used this machine a lot, as it is a recent purchase.
    So far delighted with the delivery process and performance of the overlocker and compared to other machines-seems easy to use and to thread-which is a big plus!!. (Date: Wednesday, April 12, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Rosemary Agbor from sheffield says.
    Overall rating

    The machine is ok at least for a beginner. is simple to understand it, thanks very much. (Date: Tuesday, April 4, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. P Pritchard from Worcester says.
    Overall rating

    Super quick delivery, kept up to date all through the sale / delivery process. This machine has completely put my mind at ease, I was petrified of using an overlocker but this is so simple to use. Very happy with my purchase, will definitely be recommending this website and also the machine to anyone who asks! (Date: Monday, April 3, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Christine Spencer from Derbyshire says.
    Overall rating

    Very good quality, fast delivery, good range of stitches. Scissors are very sharp. Delighted with my purchase. (Date: Friday, March 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. tony otter from LEICESTER says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine for my wife who is very pleased with it. I did buy another make at first before BROTHER. I shouldn't say which make. !!!

    It did not make the grade and was returned quickly. Then I purchased the Brother 1034D and soon realized that I should have purchased this machine at the beginning which would have saved time and trouble. And kept my wife much happier. !!! (Date: Friday, March 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Peter Kristensen from Rossett says.
    Overall rating

    Very efficient ordering and delivery, everything was absolutely alright. Good experience, will come back :) (Date: Saturday, March 18, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Natasha from London says.
    Overall rating

    I have had a great experience with Sewing Machine Sales company and I would highly recommend this company for their very efficient service and products. Many thanks and best wishes for your future projects! (Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Marianne from Corrbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Fast Delivery, I just love this overlocker, it is so easy to use, sew perfect . It is just perfect. I know this will be a long term relationship . If you buy it, you wont regret it . (Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 195 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Marie Mann from Castleford says.
    Overall rating

    Loving the Janome coverpro 1000CPX, I did a lot of research before deciding on this one and it is excellent value for the money. I am using it for sample making in my sportswear/ cycling-wear design business, so it gets used more than an average hobby machine. It stitches beautifully even on thicker fabrics. Also got all the attachments, feet and binders to have the complete functionality, feet are great, still practicing with the binders, I am sure they'll be great once I work out how to stop fabric curling up before it feeds through. If you are looking for a good machine that does not cost the world, this one is a great option. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. src from London says.
    Overall rating

    The Janome Coverpro 1000CPX is fantastic machine to add to your sewing room. With various sewing functions, It will give your sewing a professional finish. Most of the accessories needed do not come with the machine, e.g. Hemming guide and other sewing feet. Although they are expensive, I believe that you get what you pay for... (Date: Friday, November 1, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. CHERYL from CAMBS says.
    Overall rating

    I would like to say that the machine is superb and the service is also! (Date: Friday, July 29, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.