Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 180 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18
  1. Peter Kristensen from Rossett says.
    Overall rating

    Very efficient ordering and delivery, everything was absolutely alright. Good experience, will come back :) (Date: Saturday, March 18, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Natasha from London says.
    Overall rating

    I have had a great experience with Sewing Machine Sales company and I would highly recommend this company for their very efficient service and products. Many thanks and best wishes for your future projects! (Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Marianne from Corrbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Fast Delivery, I just love this overlocker, it is so easy to use, sew perfect . It is just perfect. I know this will be a long term relationship . If you buy it, you wont regret it . (Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Melanie from Bognor Regis says.
    Overall rating

    Great product. Speedy delivery. (Date: Monday, February 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Violet from Newcastle upon Tyne says.
    Overall rating

    Great service as I ordered it late evening on Tuesday and it was delivered on Thursday.
    It comes already threaded so it was easy to tie my threads on and sew them through and got started immediately on the blouse I had already cut out. The seams are strong and professionally neat. It's much better than my old overlocker which I had for 30 years.
    I had studied many reviews before deciding on this machine and I'm so pleased I chose it.
    I would definitely recommend it. The price is great too.
    (Date: Friday, February 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. christina whitehouse from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    Absolutely brilliant service can't fault in any way. Very prompt delivery and wonderful customer service. Will definitely be using again. (Date: Friday, February 17, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Danyella Santos from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Delighted with the choice i have made excellent overlock machine also faster delivery and great customer service team (Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Elaine Roebuck from Nottingham says.
    Overall rating

    Brilliant service, next day delivery as promised. No problems with the machine. (Date: Monday, February 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Danyella S. from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Delighted with the choice i have made excellent overlock machine also faster delivery and great customer service (Date: Friday, February 10, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. karen31 from ruislip says.
    Overall rating

    Fabulous little machine, very quick and easy to use and very portable too - great service and speedy delivery too thank you! (Date: Sunday, February 5, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 180 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Marie Mann from Castleford says.
    Overall rating

    Loving the Janome coverpro 1000CPX, I did a lot of research before deciding on this one and it is excellent value for the money. I am using it for sample making in my sportswear/ cycling-wear design business, so it gets used more than an average hobby machine. It stitches beautifully even on thicker fabrics. Also got all the attachments, feet and binders to have the complete functionality, feet are great, still practicing with the binders, I am sure they'll be great once I work out how to stop fabric curling up before it feeds through. If you are looking for a good machine that does not cost the world, this one is a great option. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. src from London says.
    Overall rating

    The Janome Coverpro 1000CPX is fantastic machine to add to your sewing room. With various sewing functions, It will give your sewing a professional finish. Most of the accessories needed do not come with the machine, e.g. Hemming guide and other sewing feet. Although they are expensive, I believe that you get what you pay for... (Date: Friday, November 1, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. CHERYL from CAMBS says.
    Overall rating

    I would like to say that the machine is superb and the service is also! (Date: Friday, July 29, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.