Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 175 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18
  1. Sue Ross from Royston Herts says.
    Overall rating

    Wonderful. Best overlocker I have owned. (Date: Saturday, January 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Rikke Wortmann from Denmark says.
    Overall rating

    I am very satisfied with my overlocker. It is very easy to use. I had never tried an overlocker before I bought this, but it did not take long before I could use it. (Date: Wednesday, December 28, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Robbie from worcester says.
    Overall rating

    all good here, quality and professionalism (Date: Wednesday, December 28, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Isabel Wood from Hawick in the Scottish borders says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with the Toyota overlock machine. It will take me a little while to get used to it especially the threading. The quick service was great . I ordered it one day and it was delivered the next . (Date: Tuesday, December 6, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Susan Pearson from Cambridge says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased, thank you. I haven't done much sewing yet but his overlocker seems to work extremely well and is much better than my more expensive one. Fast delivery and excellent communication so I knew exactly when it would arrive. (Date: Sunday, December 4, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Catherine Mantle from Hopwas. Nr Tamworth says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent service of an excellent product. Would recommend your service to a friend. (Date: Thursday, December 1, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Viktor Molnar from Ellesmere Port says.
    Overall rating

    I am new to sewing especially designs. With this overlock it's very easy to start with, I could easily make pouches effortless. Recommend this Brother 1034d Overlocker for everybody. (Date: Monday, November 28, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Ken smith from wales says.
    Overall rating

    what can I say, the machine is perfect for the price and easy to use and ordering and delivery second to none, keep up the good work (Date: Friday, November 18, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Nanna Ann from South Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    Brother overlocker 1034D. I found it so easy to use, I even managed to thread the machine after I lost one of the threads. The DVD was very helpful. The machine is compact and light enough for me to move easily. My 10 yr old grand son helped me to do one seam. He said it was awesome. I would recommend the Brother 1034D overlocker, even to a beginner like me. (Date: Tuesday, November 15, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Renata Janus from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    Brother- another excellent sewing machine. Perfect !!!! (Date: Wednesday, November 9, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 175 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Marie Mann from Castleford says.
    Overall rating

    Loving the Janome coverpro 1000CPX, I did a lot of research before deciding on this one and it is excellent value for the money. I am using it for sample making in my sportswear/ cycling-wear design business, so it gets used more than an average hobby machine. It stitches beautifully even on thicker fabrics. Also got all the attachments, feet and binders to have the complete functionality, feet are great, still practicing with the binders, I am sure they'll be great once I work out how to stop fabric curling up before it feeds through. If you are looking for a good machine that does not cost the world, this one is a great option. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. src from London says.
    Overall rating

    The Janome Coverpro 1000CPX is fantastic machine to add to your sewing room. With various sewing functions, It will give your sewing a professional finish. Most of the accessories needed do not come with the machine, e.g. Hemming guide and other sewing feet. Although they are expensive, I believe that you get what you pay for... (Date: Friday, November 1, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. CHERYL from CAMBS says.
    Overall rating

    I would like to say that the machine is superb and the service is also! (Date: Friday, July 29, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Suze from Pontnewydd says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love my Babylock - how wonderful to sit at an overlocker without playing around with the tension and fiddly threading. Money well spent. (Date: Friday, July 8, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.