Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 229 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23
  1. hbfsjm from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Bought a Toyota as the make was recommended by the person who services my sewing machines. Sewing Machine Sales had easily the best price and their delivery was first class. No problems with the machine so far other than the threading had become a bit muddled in the box so I had to learn straight away how to re-thread. The colour coding and instruction sheet make this quite straightforward. There are some odd bits of translation in the manual provided by Toyota which is a bit surprising nowadays. (Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The overlocker has been used for a few projects now. It worked pretty much out of the box as it came already threaded with cones. It didn't arrive the day it was supposed to but that was down to the people delivering. I ordered a number of items and each box was labelled 1 of 3 etc. I am happy with the service from Sewing Machine Sales. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Susan Grover from Aberdeenshire says.
    Overall rating

    I am thrilled with my overlocker. I did a lot of research and read reviews before buying. Decided this machine offered all the features I wanted. Great price too from Sewing Machine Sales and excellent service. I was particularly delighted that it came threaded and ready to go! (Date: Thursday, September 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. gail lynch from Newcasle upon tyne says.
    Overall rating

    I looked at the Brother machine because lots on my sewing groups on social media were saying how good it was! They were not wrong. I decided to re thread myself as I wanted to know right away how to do it. I thought it was quite straight forward and once you know! You know. I must say I'm so impressed. Works like a dream. So happy with my purchace. Thank you for speedy delivery too. (Date: Tuesday, September 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. jean whalley from cumbria says.
    Overall rating

    I have had other makes of over locking machines but I think this model of toyota is the best, I already have one this make which I keep threaded with black cotton which I have had for years, this machine has never needed servicing or been any problem, I wanted another over locking because I have another machine threaded with white cotton which is a different make, this machine needed to go in for servicing and still kept going wrong so when I saw the same make toyota I did not hesitate to buy it, they are easy to thread, good solid machines and mine has been very reliable. (Date: Thursday, September 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Mariya Dimitrova from Haywards Heath says.
    Overall rating

    Very happy with the machine. Excellent quality, good value for money. (Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Maureen from Canvey Island Essex says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with this lovely overlocker! I've been using it since it arrived 3 days ago without a hitch. My old Frister overlocker is 16 years old, very temperamental, breaks & tangles all the time, and not worth the price of a service, when I could get one of these, at a great price, which has more options! Once again, Toyota deliver more machine for your money. (3 years ago I bought a Super Jeans 34) Although now retired, I still use my machines in a professional capacity, and this one does everything I need. lovely & smooth, great stitch quality, and I've already used it on denim, with no problems. First time I've ever got cones of thread with a machine too! The waste catcher from my old machine sits under it nicely, and I will be buying some other accessories, e.g. hemming feet. I've not had to re-thread yet, but on opening it up, I can see that it is so easy to get to. You can download the manual in a PDF from Toyota, to read through first, to see the good clear instructions.
    On the whole, I can not recommend this machine high enough, I'm just hoping that it withstands the test of time... (Date: Thursday, September 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Melody Schleicher from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    After 20 years of faithful service my last overlocker gave up the ghost. This was my choice as a replacement. Today I set up my new overlocker and have made a shirt. I am very happy with my choice. It sews smoothly and, because I am an old hand at this type of machine, I had absolutely no problems using it. The price is very hard to beat (I did my homework!). My son is getting the free scissors as I have plenty already but he has only one pair. The purchase went smoothly and delivery was prompt. I would definitely recommend this machine as well as the company. (Date: Tuesday, August 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Ayesha Hamilton from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    best price compared to other retailers, fast delivery, one of the most good looking machines.
    Thanks for testing the machine before delivery. (Date: Thursday, August 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Barbara K from Worcester says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first overlocker and so far I'm really pleased with it. This model seems to be quite popular judging by what I've seen online and I can see why. Although it came already threaded, my current project needed different colour thread so I had no choice but to re-thread it but it's surprisingly easy! I'm still getting to grips with the machine but already my work dressmaking looks so much more professional. To anyone hesitating about getting one I would say 'Go for it - you won't regret it' (Date: Sunday, August 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 229 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The item arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was already pre-threaded and so I was able to do some stitching with it. Great. So far so good although I haven't used it to its fullest potential as yet. But I am very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Moonbeams from Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    Just upgraded from a basic overlocker and so wish I’d done it before! What a lovely machine. Easy to use. Beautiful results. Love it! (Date: Friday, October 6, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Dalia Vainorius from Winchester says.
    Overall rating

    Always wanted a cover lock machine and I've always owned Pfaff sewing machines. Couldn't justify the cost but when it came for sale as a window display model I couldn't resist. It's a fabulous machine and already makes my bridal work a breeze. Takes some getting used to changing stitches but really is easy. Have bought a few items from this company and I have nothing but praise. Great service, communication and delivery. Would highly recommend (Date: Monday, August 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Anne Moore from Stourbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Iv only had time to use it briefly, (reason for only 4*) but I love the fact it's 2 machines in one which is brilliant, and what I have done on it I'm really pleased, im looking forward to using it a lot more really soon. (Date: Monday, August 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.