Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 664 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67
  1. Anne from Dublin Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    I ordered my 9000e Silver sewing Saturday it was sent Monday received it this morning I have quite a number of sewing machines but this is my favourite so far lovely quiet machine plenty stitches very good quality and FREE extension table I just love I highly recommend Sewing Machine Sales for their service Anne (Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Joan Richardson from Stockton​ says.
    Overall rating

    It is the best sewing machine I have ever bought I am 72 and have had my fair share over the the years this one gets them all. I am so pleased with my friend recommended this one . (Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Janice McGhie from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent little machine for the price. Used it to sew upholstery fabric and it seemed to cope admirably with it. It is a little noisy and very light which has its bonuses but also negatives when using bulky heavyweight fabric. The needle threading is fine and saves my eyesight and fiddling about with the thread. Delivery was really quick and packaged very well in its original box without lots of unnecessary cardboard. All in all a great little machine and good value for the money (Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sewing girl from Burton on Trent says.
    Overall rating

    Love this machine! Easy to set up and use. In selecting a stitch the machine automatically sets the width/length for you, although you can alter the settings easily if you want to. The display shows you which foot you should use for the selected stitch. The machine is light. My previous machine was a brother and over 20 years old, this one is a vast improvement. I would think this could be used by beginners and experts alike and so far seems very good value for the money. (Date: Friday, April 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Susan Oxley from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with the sewing machine, it is excellent and I received lots of spare feet, a hard cover, extension table and threads when I bought it from Sewing Machine Sales.
    I ordered the machine over the Easter holidays and didn't expect it to arrive until after Easter, but it came on Easter Saturday and was a lovely surprise. Wonderful service and delivery and they were very helpful indeed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend both the shop and the lovely machine, the best I have had. (Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Nana Pippin from Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    This is a great sewing machine for the price. I was replacing another Janome that I had for many years and it had served me so well, I thought I would get another. I didn't want computerised stuff - just to be able to sew. I love the simple addition of the needle threader - great for these old eyes of mine! Also the hard cover is a bonus. The motor is smooth and quiet - and, so far, so good, I am loving it! Great service from Sewing Machine Sales too - the machine arrived the day after I ordered it! Thank you! (Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Margaret Wilson from Sanquhar, Dumfries & Galloway says.
    Overall rating

    I was looking for a machine for our Sewing Bee and being a big fan of Janome chose the TXL607. My main reason for this machine is the start/stop button which means that people with restricted movement can come to the Bee and use the machine. We have had a couple of weeks running the machine and everyone says how smooth the motor is and the machine feels well weighted. All the other functions like, scissors, needle up/needle down, one step buttonholes and the speed control are a hit with the group. I would also like to say how fantastic ordering with Sewing Machine Sales is, I ordered online this time and the machine was with me the next day. this isn't the first time I have used them and it won't be the last. It is my go to place when I want a machine. (Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Judith Youll from West allotment says.
    Overall rating

    Great efficient service. My Pfaff 160s sewing machine arrived by courier within 24 hours. Definitely recommend this company. Oh and the machine is fab!! (Date: Tuesday, April 18, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Jean Beckett from England says.
    Overall rating

    Very Good easy to use (Date: Sunday, April 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Judith from Whitley Bay says.
    Overall rating

    My machine arrived 24 hours after ordering. Fantastic service. This machine is great with a super overlock hemming stitch. I had previously owned a Pfaff machine for many years and this model hasn't disappointed. (Date: Wednesday, April 12, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 664 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67