Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 640 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 64
  1. Irene Keen from Lichfield says.
    Overall rating

    As usual, Janome have produced a brilliant machine that any sew-er from complete beginner to experienced will love using. I have a sewing and embroidery machine which i love, but bought this machine because of its light weight and portability. The delivery was fast and customer service excellent. If you're in the market for a beautiful, quiet, portable machine, look no further (Date: Tuesday, March 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Jeanie from Littleborough says.
    Overall rating

    I am really delighted with this machine. I have spent a wet Sunday afternoon playing with all the stitches on the machine and making myself a stitch book. It is very easy to use and the decorative stitches are lovely. (Date: Sunday, March 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Margaret Dixon from Solihull says.
    Overall rating

    Fantastic machine, highly recommend it to anyone.
    Great customer service (Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Christine 8 from Wigan says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent service did order over phone was very polite and helpful would definitely shop with you again thank you (Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Irene Wightman from Scottish Borders says.
    Overall rating

    I'm an OAP and sewed all my life, various machines incl Industrials when space permitted so can be picky when it comes to my sewing machine. Bought a very well known brand 5yrs ago, from different supplier, worst purchase ever. Have spent last 2 yrs looking for new machine but frightened in case I chose another bad buy. Silver 25-3 - expected to find fault or something I didn't like but no to both. Instruction book in English and easy to understand. This machine runs smoothly and quietly, not too heavy. Dials for changing stitch width, length and type of stitch very easy. Pressure foot control perfect for feeding through material, nothing worse than being able to pull material this way and that while foot is down, nightmare when doing curves believe you me. This machine has ability to reduce/increase pressure on foot depending on thickness/thinness of material. Auto threader good, thread cutter on head of machine excellent, no more starting to sew again for thread to come out of needle because you've not left enough thread spare. I was prepared to pay more for a machine but due to personal preference I prefer a 4 step buttonhole and dearer machines have a 1 step. In my opinion this is a good machine and excellent value for money. (Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Kate Padwick from Nottingham says.
    Overall rating

    I am still exploring this machine but so far I am extremely impressed. I do have to refer to the manual quite a lot but I've had a 20 year break from sewing and things have moved on a lot in that time! The best thing so far has been the automatic needle threader. Sometimes the simplest things have the most impact!

    I was able to set the machine up and practice basic stitchs within a few minutes of unpacking.

    The machine feels sturdy but isn't too heavy and comes with a smart hard case, so much better than the soft one on my old machine.

    Service from Sewing Machine Sales was excellent. I placed my order late on a Friday afternoon. My banking site crashed so I rang to check everything had gone through ok. The gentleman I spoke to was very friendly and helpful and reassured me that all was ok. He apologised that I had missed the next working day deadline but despite this my machine arrived on Monday.

    Couldn't ask for more.



    (Date: Monday, March 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Sheila from Colchester says.
    Overall rating

    Love this machine. Wide range of stitches making it ideal for all kinds of projects. The machine is easy to use and feels sturdy and well made bringing a new lease of life to my hobby.
    Service and delivery were excellent. (Date: Monday, March 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Valerie Bradshaw from Cardiff says.
    Overall rating

    My previous machine was Brother so the NV1300 is familiar in many ways. However, it is far more sophisticated and extremely smooth running, it has a much easier needle threader to my current machine and a very useful auto cutter. It's early days so I am sure there is lots to discover and I haven't been able to test all of the stitches yet. The machine is very heavy so not easily transported but will keep my old machine for such times when I attend courses. All in all a lovely machine and I am very pleased with my choice. (Date: Friday, March 10, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Jill Lee from CHESTER-LE-STREET says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with this machine, especially the needle threader, makes it so much easier to use. My son has made a thick, fur lined denim jacket with it and it managed the thickness very well except for the button holes. Four thicknesses of denim plus the lining was just too much for the button holer but everything was fine. (Date: Thursday, March 9, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Margaret from Solihull says.
    Overall rating

    Received my machine yesterday. Was looking to replace my old Singer, and after much research I chose the Janome Atelier 3. I am very happy and wish I had ordered it ages ago. It sews beautifully, am looking forward to making many quilts with it. Your customer service is fabulous. Thank you so much, I shall be back to order a sewing table soon.
    (Date: Thursday, March 9, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 640 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 64