Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 683 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 69
  1. Jan Rookledge from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine for my granddaughter's birthday, not till the end of this month, so she hasn't tried it yet, but I have and it is a sturdy little thing and the embroidery stitches are of a good quality.
    Very pleased with my purchase delivery was quick. (Date: Tuesday, August 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Diane Ananda-Bodhi from caton, lancashire says.
    Overall rating

    really well made sturdy machine. Some of the components in my last machine were made of plastic. Not so with this machine, they are metal. Finish is great, and the knobs etc. are easy to see and use (Date: Sunday, August 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Nikki from Northamptonshire says.
    Overall rating

    This machine is lightweight, compact and easy to use. It runs quietly, the bobbin winds efficiently and the machine runs smoothly. The spool holders would be stronger if made of metal rather than plastic. This is my only criticism. Overall, this machine is good value for money. (Date: Sunday, July 30, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. sandra mcgrath from Merseyside says.
    Overall rating

    So simple to use runs smoothly lots of nice pattern stitches lightweight so glad I chose this.recommend to all and a great bargain with free delivery.would buy again.. (Date: Thursday, July 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. lynda jones from whitby says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent sewing machine. Glad l bought it. It is easy to use.
    Certainly is lightweight. And thankyou for fast delivery.
    (Date: Wednesday, July 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Actea from Croydon says.
    Overall rating

    As this is early days I cannot give detailed information on the sewing capabilities of the machine, but will do that at a later date.
    The light weight is a real boon and the compact size makes it great to transport.
    The detailed booklet was very informative and needs careful reading. I found the on line tutorials were excellent to give the finer details of setting up the threads and using the attachments.
    The price was also reasonable. It is far cry from my 1960s model that was also a Singer and weighed a ton. I do hope the new model can cope with the current task, fitting a new zip in work
    trousers. (Date: Wednesday, July 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Pauline Taylor from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I've had this machine a week now, I bought it as a replacement for my Husquvarna which had worn out and refused to make buttonholes. I've already completed 3 garments - 2 in jersey knit. Very pleased with how it performs, its quiet and easy to use. Not tested its full functionality yet (it embroiders apparently) but so far happy with straight, stretch and zig zag stitches and it buttonholes like a dream.

    Service, advice and delivery from sewing machine ales were all excellent too.
    (Date: Monday, July 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. MACO from Northern Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    I am very happy with this machine. The manual is very good and I like the fact that for threading and bobbin winding there are guidance arrows and numbers on the machine itself. I purchased my last machine about 30 years ago so I thought this would be a huge change but I have found it quite easy, biggest change really is having 40 stitches to choose from which is going to be great fun. I would definitely recommend this Innovis 20 (Date: Monday, July 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Elzbieta Feil from Worcester says.
    Overall rating

    Lovely machine,easy to use (Date: Monday, July 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Lesley Wilson from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    Delighted with the machine. I have been sewing for over fifty years, and over that period have had many sewing machines. I wanted to purchase a new machine as I was not happy with my current one. After reading the reviews I decided on this model. It is a long time since I have used such a wonderful machine. It has made me want to start more adventurous sewing again and certainly fulfils the requirements for both amateur and professional. Well done Janome ! (Date: Sunday, July 23, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 683 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 69