Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 91 to 100 of 640 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 64
  1. Kat Instone from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    A good, basic sewing machine which I got to use at workshops. It is light but nevertheless feels robust The machine is very easy to use without being too limiting for the more experienced sewer. (Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Barry from Channel Islands says.
    Overall rating

    Amazing machine at a great price. Really fast delivery. Excellent features on the sewing machine and really easy to set up very happy with my purchase. (Date: Monday, October 3, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Alexei Winter from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first machine and, so far, I am finding it a very good purchase. The first project I tackled was a 1940s denim apron which, in places, involved sewing through 8 or 9 layers of heavy denim. The machine coped really well with it. The noisiness that some people have mentioned probably has something to do with its power under these conditions - I have since sewn some simple patchwork in simple cotton and for this it is nice and smooth/quiet.

    It was important to me that the foot pedal was nice and responsive (my mother's machine has a pedal that it far too sensitive), so I was pleased that this one has a good power curve that allows control. It is also pretty light and easy to move around without seeming too flimsy. The only negative thing I can think of is that, when sewing with lighter materials, the feed does tend to pull slightly to one side.

    All in all, a good purchase and I'm looking forward to using it more and getting to know it.

    I must say a word about Sewing Machine Sales: they're great. They answered my questions on the phone, arranged very fast delivery and chucked in a couple of nice little extras with the machine. Thanks guys! (Date: Tuesday, September 27, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. lisa crisp from Suffolk says.
    Overall rating

    A great machine. Very stylish, lightweight but able to handle heavy fabrics. No complaints (Date: Friday, September 16, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Jan Smith from Herts UK says.
    Overall rating

    A very nice easy to use machine. I an delighted with the features and the range of stitches is amazing 70 stitches including automatic buttonholes! I was concerned about a whole new set of instructions after many years of owning a Singer but after a couple of days and with the help of a youtube video I was familiar with this lovely machine. Love the self threading needle. In addition I received a gift of a quilting kit - I look forward to trying this new craft. Helpful advice on the phone prompted my decision to buy a Brother and I am more than pleased. (Date: Friday, September 16, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Sandra from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    I did plenty of looking around for the right machine and fingers crossed so far very happy with my decision. I also looked at the different companies to buy from sewing machine sales had great reviews so I went with them and I have not been disappointed they have lived up to expectations. They were not the cheapest but we're very reasonable plus a free gift ,service and warranty. The delivery was spot on ordered Sunday evening got it Tuesday lunch time. I also like the idea that if I have made a mistake with my choice I have 30 days to change my machine (Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Stephan Klatt from Pinner says.
    Overall rating

    Bought this sewing machine for my wife for the smaller items to sew. Very handy and easy to work with. Good value for money. (Date: Sunday, September 11, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Linda from Ripon says.
    Overall rating

    I love this sewing machine. It is so easy to use and gives perfect results every time. Exceptional quality for the money, surely on a par with much more expensive machines such as pfaff and husqvarna Viking. Would certainly recommend. (Date: Saturday, September 10, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Phyllis Waring from Brecon says.
    Overall rating

    Thank you so much for my machine it's absolutely brilliant I love it and gaining more confidence with it every day, I would just say that it's a little light especially when you are sewing heavy fabrics. I now put none slip matting underneath machine to stop sliding around. I would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Friday, September 9, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. craig hoyland from nottingham says.
    Overall rating

    bought machine after reading reviews for wife who is disabled auto threader brilliant ease of use brilliant manual nicely set out easy to follow brilliant ordered on friday delivered Wednesday after bank holiday brilliant (Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 91 to 100 of 640 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 64