Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 357 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 36
  1. Theo Peters from Stoke says.
    Overall rating

    I'm new to sewing and this machine has been great for me. (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Hilary Mendon from Peterborough says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine, very light weight. Love the automatic needle threader (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Andy from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Bought this machine last year but my daughter has now taken it .......so I'm going to have to buy another one now!! Great machine. (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Dawn from Emsworth says.
    Overall rating

    LOVE IT. I had a lovely Silver 1031 machine which I was very happy with until I started a king size appliqué quilt for my bed, I could then see its limitations. So I began my search for a new machine with some features like needle down, extension table (optional extra), larger hole to the right of needle, bigger variety of stitches. I didn't want to spend a fortune, I wanted a lot of machine for as little money as possible. I found found the silver 9500e quite early on but continued on looking for better but kept coming back to it. So I decided that was the one so next thing was to find it as cheap as possible. Phoned Sewing Machine Sales and spoke to a nice young man who took my order apart from the computer going down in the middle of my order the ordering and delivery was perfect and it arrived next day. I spend that evening learning about it, playing with the stitch patterns, writing names etc etc I loved the little cars, the variety of flowers and with 500 different patterns I could now do my heritage quilt I really wanted to do. The variety of feet supplied with the machine and the storage of them is brilliant each having its own place, easy to check you have everything before you put the machine away. The close down lid covering the cotton reel etc is really good as I was able to lay the quilt over the my machine to check the back without removing it completely or disturbing the thread. It is much quieter than my other machine. Changing the stitch patterns is easy to do and stitch length simple. The screen shows you the machine setup, the foot you are using, stitch size, tension range you should have for the foot selected. I am yet to find something I don't like about the 9500e. I was like an excited child with a new toy.

    I started working on my appliqué quilt free motion stitch in the ditch in the centre of the king size quilt, it was manageable (I have only done this by hand before), I did have to do the first applique flower 3 times before I was happy with it then it got easier to do as the more practice I got. The speed limiter is excellent, helping to keep the machine going at a even speed important for free motion quilting. I nearly bottled out of machine quilting my quilt purely for its size, could I manage it? but the machine coped very well once I got going I did 3 flowers in a couple of hours and I was really pleased with the result, hand sewing would have been at least 2 hours each flower and now the centre is done it will be quicker and easier to do The 9500e is a lot of machine for the money and Sewing Machine Sales offer the best price I could find. I would recommend both this machine and Sewing Machine sales. (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Sewing for Fun from UK says.
    Overall rating

    I've been using this for a good month now. I've done 3 big sewing projects with this and I have to say I've been pleasantly surprised by it! This is my first machine (that I've owned) but I've had quite a bit of experience sewing on other machines. I love all the functions that the machine has! The shipping was GREAT! Also, I like that I don't have to do much to maintain the machine. I read the intruction book that came with it, although my OH (who surprised me with this) said it was all self oiling; I had seen the instructions about oiling the bobbin but self oiling sort of seemed to contradict that (you do need to still oil the bobbin area). Anyway, I ended up with a small noise so I picked up some Singer Super Oil (which I highly recommend) and I will now be oiling my bobbin after every big project; the noise went away completely after I oiled it. It's good with going through many layers of fabric (I've tried 4-5 layers so far); the only thing I noticed is that if you are going through a certain amount of layers (say 3 for a turned over hemline) and then you go over a spot with more layer (say 5 because you're going over the area where the inside edges meet the hemline) you have to sort of pull it through a little (to help it adjust to the increased layers); if the layers stay the same it does pretty good on its own, even with more layers.
    Overall, I'd recommend to anyone who likes to sew and wants a sewing machine that will happily help you with all of your projects! It's easy to use straight out of the box! (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Laura Fox from Newcastle says.
    Overall rating

    An absolutely excellent machine, my first one and I could not have chosen better. The delivery was outstanding too, which took less than 24 hours to get to my door, although the box was a bit dinted, the machine itself was spotless. If your thinking of buying a non complicated machine, this is your best bet! (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. simone from kendal says.
    Overall rating

    I have never stopped sewing. So easy to use, press a button and you are sewing with another stitch. Its great and sews very smoothly. Very lightweight compared to my last sewing machine! which was not a singer. I'm sure I will enjoy! HAPPY SEWING!!!!! (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. emma from ipswich says.
    Overall rating

    I was looking for a sewing machine that offered a reasonable amount of stitiching options without being massively expensive. This machine seems to fit the bill admirably! Ordered it online and it arrived the next day! and as it is so new, I am still discovering all it has to offer. The instructions are good and clear and so far it seems to work very smoothly and easily. I am delighted! (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Manticore from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine about 5 weeks ago. My wife has a Tiptronic 1171 for her quilting and she just loves the machine. I have used the machine to make some shirts and I really like the machine, but I wanted 1 step buttonholes and a selection of decorative stitches for topstitching. So the logical thing to do was purchase my own machine.

    After much research I decided to get the Expression 150 Anniversary Limited Edition. I chose wisely! I just love this machine. I've only just scratched the surface of this machines capabilities. This is my first computerized machine and I wasn't sure what to expect. Having the 1171 for the past 14 years, I knew I liked Pfaff machines and the 150 does not dissappoint.

    My wife finds the 10" clearance to the right of the needle very intriguing. I expect to come home from work any day now and find Kati sitting in front of my Expression 150.

    In my search for my machine I looked at Babylock, Bernina, Elna, Pfaff & Viking. I love the IDT on Kati's Pfaff so that was a factor in my choice, That along with my experience with her machine and the features and stitch selection of the Expression 150 made my choice very easy. Like I said before, I chose wisely. (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. MOIRA from Durham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the machine for my daughter(after buying the Janome Jubilee 85 for myself from you a few years ago). My daughter, a sewing novice, has not owned a machine before and since receiving it last week has made a kitchen blind, tablecloths and cushion covers. The Janome 525s is very easy to use , very good stitching and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone.

    In addition the service from Sewing Machine Sales was courteous and efficient and the machine arrived safely in record time. Thankyou very much. (Date: July 31, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 357 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 36