Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 574 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 58
  1. S M from Wales says.
    Overall rating

    Not used a lot yet, but a simple and robust machine. Chose this based on advice from a number of people. In particular for the IDT. (Date: Tuesday, February 17, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Christine Mckie from Alloa says.
    Overall rating

    delighted with sewing machine great quality fantastic price delivery spot on doesn't come any better than this (Date: Tuesday, February 17, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Linda barkham from Colchester says.
    Overall rating

    After a lot of searching for a new sewing machine, I found the Pfaff range and went for the expression 4.2. I'm very pleased that I made the right choice and I've only had a trial run so far. I'm going to need to experiment some more to get the hang of it. Customer service was very helpful too as I had a little problem with my payment. (Date: Sunday, February 15, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Neal from East Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    Having never sewn before this is my first sewing machine and have to say it's been remarkably easy to pickup so far. The manual for it was easy to read through and work out what you have to do, the quick guide though was a bit of a non starter for me as I didn't know one end of the machine from the other, once you've threaded the machine and done few bits and pieces the quick guide then made sense so would highly recommend using the main manual that comes on the disc before doing anything if this is your first machine. The machine itself has done everything I've needed so far and seems well made and thought out. I've mended a few pairs of jeans and trousers with it and now currently have the largest needle fitted with some large V69 canvas kite thread and it's going through multiple layers of cordura (for a project) with no problem. Overall a great and well recommended machine. (Date: Friday, February 13, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Joannie from Morpeth, Northumberland says.
    Overall rating

    A joy after my old machine !!! have always used a Singer, from treadle to hand then electric but read lots of reviews and decided on this one. Have read instructions through both on their own and alongside setting up the machine and everything was quite clear. Found a problem trying to find the thread cutter as it is not where I had expected but the needle threader is a joy as the old eyes aren't as good as they were. Have experimented a bit but haven't made anything yet, hence the 4 stars as I cannot comment fully until I have. Service and delivery excellent and I was able to call direct to the firm locally for additional information which was excellent. All round looking good. (Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Karen Guthrie from Manchester says.
    Overall rating

    I work nights and purchased my Pfaff Ambition machine in the middle of the night ie; early Monday and it arrived bang on time Tuesday afternoon. Price was cheapest by £40 and include free trolley storage bag amongst others. i had a message that trolley bag was out of stock so thought the worse. ie; con trick BUT NO the trolley bag arrived in 5 days and is FAB quality for a freebie. NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING YOUR WEBSITE/SERVICE. Gets 5* from me (Date: Saturday, February 7, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Len Davies aged 72 from South Wales UK says.
    Overall rating

    Ordering was quite made simple. Delivery window was spot on. Protective packaging was excellent. the free extension table was not attached but was in the post the following day. It will be a replacement for my Frister and Rossmann which I have had 45 years service from. I am very pleased with the machine as it does everything that was claimed it could. The flimsy cover could have been better, but I will soon be replacing it with a new one from you along with some other items as the service was second to none. (Date: Wednesday, February 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Satisfied from East Kent says.
    Overall rating

    Lightweight and easy to handle. Effortless machining. I like the visible spool. Probably won't use all programs, but they are there if required. Pity a couple of extras e.g. zipper foot, aren't included as standard. Sooner have those than free scissors, but overall very good value for money. (Date: Wednesday, February 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. carol Reynolds from Berkshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine. I had always used Pfaff but was foolhardy and veered away to another manufactirer...a huge and expensive mistake! Back to Pfaff. The machine is well built and I would recommend it . (Date: Tuesday, January 27, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Valerie Harris from Barnstaple Devon says.
    Overall rating

    Really pleased with this machine,easy to use,quiet and a nice stitch programme.Loving it !! (Date: Monday, January 26, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 574 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 58