Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 521 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 53
  1. Vera from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    The machine arrived before the estimated date. I haven't made anything with it yet because only just ordered fabric. Tried all the stitches on the dial and very pleased with the result. It's not heavy to carry around, which is great. Only downer is the dust cover. It doesn't fit the machine and won't stop any dust because there's a hole in the top for the handle. I'll make one out of vinyl one day. The free gift will come in very handy - thanks. Best price I could find and for what appears to be a great machine, though time will tell. I would certainly order more stuff from this supplier. (Date: Friday, September 12, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Suzi from North East says.
    Overall rating

    This is a lovely machine. The stitch quality is superb and the machine is so quiet. I have previously owned Janome in the past and although a good machine you can't beat Juki for stitch quality. My impression is that it is similar to a Bernina. But the F600 is much better value. If you are considering purchasing this machine you will not regret it. Happy sewing Suzi (Date: Sunday, August 24, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Keith from Worcester says.
    Overall rating

    Absolutely delighted with our machine and with the service/delivery provided by SMS Ltd. Both my wife and I plan to share the machine and have started to learn all the various stitching options and other features, these are very clearly explained in the instruction manual and with practice will I am sure become easy to use. The build quality of the machine is superb and we expect it to more than provide for our needs. I therefore fully recommend this product! (Date: Friday, August 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Amanda from West bromwich says.
    Overall rating

    This is the first machine I have had from new and i am really chuffed with it. I’m into up cycling and have used it on a pair of jeans, sewing right through the belt loops was easy. I personally wouldn’t try it on 15 layers as it claims (I think it was this many). I have done 8 and i felt it start to work hard. I have also used it on ain bed sheet and it was fantastic on that. With no fiddling around with tensions etc I went from one to the other. I was expecting it to be heavier but it’s nice and light to move around. The price was. Cheaper than anywhere else and included a free set of scissors which are also really good - though I admit I am an amateur.
    All in all I think a really good machine that will do everything you need a machine to do! The service from this website was also first rate.
    (Date: Thursday, August 14, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Fabjayney from Barnard Castle says.
    Overall rating

    A lovely little machine, perfect for the first time sewer/crafter such as myself. Easy to thread and adjust stitches according to whatever project you are working on. Probably not robust enough for heavy duty sewing though. I bought the machine from Sewing Machine Sales entirely online and found the process to be very straightforward and efficient and I was kept well informed about delivery which was exactly as promised. A nice selection of useful freebies were included too! (Date: Tuesday, August 12, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Zaps from Hereford says.
    Overall rating

    Love it, love it, love it! I was so excited to receive my Singer Quantum Stylist machine and I was not disappointed. Although I've not had the luxury of enough time to familiarize myself with it entirely, I have followed the instruction manual and tried some things which have been superb. My mum was a dressmaker/tailoress her entire life (74 years of sewing) and used Singer machines. I know she would have loved the features in this machine. She would be tutting at the ease of needle threading, automatic scissor thread cutting, and look no pedal required! Then there's easy buttonholes, more decorative stitches than I will know what to do with and extension table, etc, etc, etc. It is solidly built and beautifully quiet with a huge array of features that I would have paid much more for in any other brand. I hope it gives me many years of service. I will update my review when I've had more time to play! (Date: Thursday, August 7, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Tracy May from London says.
    Overall rating

    Speedy delivery after advice from helpline helped me to choose between two models in minutes. I opted for the mechanical machine over a computerized version at the same price.
    I use the machine to stitch leather bags and for millinery projects as well as making roman blinds and general dressmaking. I like that the arm removes for precision sewing, which you don't get with many other models. I also like that there's an in-built light, which again you don't get on some of the less expensive models. The only issues I've had are that the machine had a dirty thumbprint on it when I removed it from the box, but I put this down as occurring in the factory as the box was sealed. Also, the machine leaves a loop on the underside of the fabric when I've started and stopped a long row of stitches [yes, I do leave the needle in the machine] but to be fair I don't know whether this is the machine or the way I'm using it as I haven't yet spoken to SMS about this.
    The machine gives you a lot more for your money than comparable machines available on the High Street and it's sturdy metal body doesn't jump around the table like it's plastic counterparts.
    For the money, I prefer the functionality and robustness of the mechanical machine to the extra embroidery stitches and automatic buttonhole on the computerized version. I have given four stars rather than five because it doesn't have the convenience of a drop-in bobbin. Overall, sturdy machine, reliable brand, better than High Street counterparts for the same price. (Date: Sunday, August 3, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Alemap from St Leonards-on-Sea says.
    Overall rating

    This is a lovely lightweight machine. I wanted a second machine for workshops as my other one is rather heavy. I am very impressed with the quality of the built in stitches and also the free machine embroidery capability. Well recommended. (Date: Tuesday, July 22, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. June from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    My husband bought me this machine as a first introduction to a computer controlled machine. I did not want to be bombarded by flashing lights, and screens. This machine is more than I could have ever hoped for. Its quiet, lightweight, and has all the stitches I could want for my sewing needs. One step button hole, an excellent range of decorative stitches, and needle threader. The quilting club I attend purchase Silver machines because they are so reliable, and I am very "chuffed" with my machine. Would recommend it to anyone looking for the first step to computerized machines. Great Service (Date: Thursday, July 3, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. HELENE from BRISTOL says.
    Overall rating

    GREAT SEWING MACHINE, BOUGHT FOR MY DAUGHTER, SHE LOVES IT. FAST DELIVERY (Date: Thursday, June 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 521 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 53