Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 362 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 37
  1. delly from Staffordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Love this machine, would definitely recommend it. Took me 2 hours to pluck up courage to switch it on, but found it easy to use and does everything I need for quilting. Excellent delivery (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Janet from Telford says.
    Overall rating

    Good advice on the phone and fast, safe delivery. Sadly it has to stay in the box until Christmas! (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. stitchy from milton keynes says.
    Overall rating

    Have had this machine for the weekend and had a good play. Instruction manual is pretty sparse so it is just as well that the machine is pretty intuitive. It's easy to use and I have tried most functions making a mobile phone holder, using blanket stitch, applique and button holes. Cant't wait to move on to machine embroidery, quilting and applique. My winter nights will be a joy. I have had a Frister Rossman for 20 years and it is still going strong so this one has a lot to live up to - signs are good. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. fruti from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine to replace my 30 year old Frister Rossman which still works perfectly. The new one is every bit as good if not better. Have found it easy to use and a great price. The service was excellent as well. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Duncan McIntosh from Edinburgh says.
    Overall rating

    Bought this for my wife for her birthday. Had no idea what I was buying but thankfully I chose well..........she loves it! She's sewing everything in site. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Patrick Jones from Bath says.
    Overall rating

    Looks lovely....I love it! Smooth and easy to use, even has a needle threader (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Theo Peters from Stoke says.
    Overall rating

    I'm new to sewing and this machine has been great for me. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Hilary Mendon from Peterborough says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine, very light weight. Love the automatic needle threader (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Andy from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Bought this machine last year but my daughter has now taken it .......so I'm going to have to buy another one now!! Great machine. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Dawn from Emsworth says.
    Overall rating

    LOVE IT. I had a lovely Silver 1031 machine which I was very happy with until I started a king size appliqué quilt for my bed, I could then see its limitations. So I began my search for a new machine with some features like needle down, extension table (optional extra), larger hole to the right of needle, bigger variety of stitches. I didn't want to spend a fortune, I wanted a lot of machine for as little money as possible. I found found the silver 9500e quite early on but continued on looking for better but kept coming back to it. So I decided that was the one so next thing was to find it as cheap as possible. Phoned Sewing Machine Sales and spoke to a nice young man who took my order apart from the computer going down in the middle of my order the ordering and delivery was perfect and it arrived next day. I spend that evening learning about it, playing with the stitch patterns, writing names etc etc I loved the little cars, the variety of flowers and with 500 different patterns I could now do my heritage quilt I really wanted to do. The variety of feet supplied with the machine and the storage of them is brilliant each having its own place, easy to check you have everything before you put the machine away. The close down lid covering the cotton reel etc is really good as I was able to lay the quilt over the my machine to check the back without removing it completely or disturbing the thread. It is much quieter than my other machine. Changing the stitch patterns is easy to do and stitch length simple. The screen shows you the machine setup, the foot you are using, stitch size, tension range you should have for the foot selected. I am yet to find something I don't like about the 9500e. I was like an excited child with a new toy.

    I started working on my appliqué quilt free motion stitch in the ditch in the centre of the king size quilt, it was manageable (I have only done this by hand before), I did have to do the first applique flower 3 times before I was happy with it then it got easier to do as the more practice I got. The speed limiter is excellent, helping to keep the machine going at a even speed important for free motion quilting. I nearly bottled out of machine quilting my quilt purely for its size, could I manage it? but the machine coped very well once I got going I did 3 flowers in a couple of hours and I was really pleased with the result, hand sewing would have been at least 2 hours each flower and now the centre is done it will be quicker and easier to do The 9500e is a lot of machine for the money and Sewing Machine Sales offer the best price I could find. I would recommend both this machine and Sewing Machine sales. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 362 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 37