Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 393 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 40
  1. Claire from Swindon says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine. Hassle free and very easy to use. Many, many features which are too numerous to list. I love this machine and feel very comfortable with it. (Date: Thursday, June 27, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Victoria from Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    Only reason it's 4 not 5 is that I haven't yet had chance to try everything out! Absolutely delighted though and the services from Sewing Machine Sales both on-line, on telephone and delivery were exceptional - many thanks. Brilliant after sales query service too. I will definitely use the company again. Better get back to playing with my new machine ....! (Date: Monday, June 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Barry Harris from North Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    Thank you to all your staff at Sewing Machine Sales, which I found to be, friendly, pleasant, and most helpful. I ordered a Silver Viscount 9500e at 09.00 on Tuesday 28 05 13. and took delivery at 08.30 the next morning. Ordered and delivered in less then 24. hours. How Brilliant is that. My wife is more then pleased with the machine, just as I am, with the professionalism and promptness in which the transaction and delivery was carried out. I will certainly be dealing with you again. Once again many thanks. (Date: Wednesday, June 19, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sandra from Huddersfield says.
    Overall rating

    I looked at various Bernina & Janome machines. The Pfaff seemed to offer an equivalent build quality but with a higher specification, and at a more affordable price. I have not as yet had many opportunities to use my Performance 5.0 but I am very impressed with the overall package. The build quality is generally very good, with only the flimsy top lid spoiling an otherwise perfect finish. Mechanically it seems very robust. Sewing Machine Sales staff were both helpful & friendly, but were let down by their delivery agents on this occasion. However, to their credit, when they were made aware of the problem it was sorted out to our satisfaction without further delay. Overall I am very pleased with my new machine & I will certainly use Sewing Machine Sales again. (Date: Tuesday, June 11, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. mojo from United Kingdom says.
    Overall rating

    THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. MY JANOME HAS GOT TO BE THE EASIEST MACHINE TO USE I LOVE IT. THANK YOU TO DAVE FOR HIS ADVICE ITS SPOT ON. (Date: Saturday, June 8, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. willow from cumbria says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with this product so far. I have only used it a couple of times yet, but the reults were very good. I had my last machine for 10 years, I hope this machine will last at least that long. (Date: Thursday, June 6, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Sewer from Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    This machine was delivered quickly. Excellent service. The machine is easy to use and there is plenty of space for quilting. However I feel it is let down by the poor quality of the foot pedal, this is hollow with a large gap/ hole in the bottom. It is a shame as I really like the machine itself. (STAFF COMMENT: "The hollow space underneath is a design feature that allows you to store the foot control cable away safely and in a tidy fashion") (Date: Thursday, June 6, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. B.Jay from Nth. Yorkshire. says.
    Overall rating

    Last week I purchased a Silver Vicount 9500e because my wife wanted to upgrade from her old basic machine. She chose this machine even though she had never used a computerised machine before. After refering to the instruction manual, she started working the machine, and fell in love with it, because of the simplicity, and brilliant results in all aspects, that was achieved. The Vicount 9500e is both sturdy and well designed with many extras, at a very resonable price. My wife says that she would recommend this machine to both beginners and experienced machinists. I could not have asked for anything more from Sewing Machines Sales, from ordering the machine to delivery was less than 24 hours, communication was brilliant, and the staff were friendly,helpful, and very professional.
    Many Thanks.
    Best Regards, B.Jay. (Date: Thursday, June 6, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Ness from Leicester says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this sewing machine without seeing it first which was a bit of a risk due to the price. I am thrilled with the Elna lotus. I have been looking around for a new machine since my old elna lotus ( one of the small metal ones) which I have had and loved for thirty years just ran out of steam. Nothing had come close in comparison & I had another machine to keep me going until I found the one to replace my old favourite. I was so excited when I found this on the sewingmachine-sales site & knew it had to be the one for me. The machine feels well made and is so easy to use thanks to a clear manual, you just tell it what to do, press the buttons & away it goes. It feels odd at first not using a foot pedal but you soon get used to it. The speed control on the front of the machine is very smooth & accurate. All the buttons respond immediately when pressed. I have had endless fun doing button holes with the huge foot, it's a very clever foot. All in all I am thrilled to bits with the purchase. For general sewing ie dressmaking, soft furnishings etc, I really don't think I could get better. The service I had from sewingmachine-sales was great too. The price was equally the cheapest I found but the next day, free delivery was exactly that. Fantastic! (Date: Wednesday, June 5, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Lynn from Co Durham says.
    Overall rating

    I received my Singer Quantum last week. I have been a keen sewer all my life but have never had a new sewing machine, always second hand. I am amazed how technology has advanced with a machine that is all singing, all dancing, I don't even need to use the foot pedal or cut the threads. I can do so much with this machine, not only utility stitches but decorative and quilting, even free hand. It's wonderful with all the accessories I need. It's also whisper quiet to use and light enough to carry around. Delighted with my purchase and customer after sales service. (Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 393 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 40