Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 668 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 67
  1. M.Hewitt from S. Wales says.
    Overall rating

    My wife has gone sewing mad so I'd bought her a front loading bobbin machine. She couldn't get the hang of it and I was constantly being harassed by her to change the bobbin and tension etc. I was even woke up at 3 in the morning a few times to change it. I decided to order her the LX25 and it arrived the very next day just as her bobbin ran out ironically!
    She loves it. It's simple to operate and load and is also very quiet. Very pleased overall, thank you. (Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. MARTA NUET from Spain says.
    Overall rating

    I was looking for a heavy duty machine at a home machine price and this has been the best choice as far as I've seen in a few days of using it. I also own a singer brilliance machine from January and the singer fails in many hard jobs while this ones works smooth and efficiently. (Date: Monday, May 16, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. JOAN ROSS ANDY FAIRGRIEVE from Duff Town says.
    Overall rating

    It was perfect, a really great machine , simple and easy and tough. (Date: Friday, May 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sandy from Derbyshire says.
    Overall rating

    This is a wonderful machine. Out of the box ready, although I did machine sew with my mum 20 years ago, I hadn't been in front of a sewing machine since then, but knew the basics, I had the spool loaded, top thread loaded, and both threads ready in 20 mins max from getting the machine out of the box.

    I had only machine sewed on a Singer, but this Brother machine, due to the electronics, is awesomely forgiving, dead slow and fast speeds, I started so slow and a bit nervous, but quickly got back to speed. I think though that even for a beginner, this would be fine.

    So, I happened to be off work on holiday this week from a busy job. I have - fantastically (in my view) altered 4 pieces of clothing (3 pairs of trousers, 1 dress) and made my first ever patchwork quilt, which I've just posted on Pinterest - Craft 2016.

    This is a must have machine, just like my proper brother, this Brother machine is easy going, plug in and go, reliable, forgiving, but has some brute strength when required.

    I can't recommend this machine enough : ))

    (Date: Thursday, May 5, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Gillian Dolby from Oundle says.
    Overall rating

    Fantastic machine and a pleasure to use !!! (Date: Wednesday, May 4, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Julie from Hemswell says.
    Overall rating

    For over a year I reviewed several top brand name sewing machines with the goal of purchasing the best machine I could with a budget. In that review I read internet sewing blogs,sewing magazines,brochures,spoke with dealers and professionals regarding the best machines. I personally used each machine with different kinds of fabric to review the quality of stitching produced by each brand. I made a journal of the results. After my review I am very pleased and excited about my purchase of the 1800 Quilting and Sewing Machine. This machine is well made and I have no problems with the mechanical workings of this product. I have put about 1000 hours on the machine and it continues to sew beautifully. Some of the features that I like are the automatic threading, the quality of lighting, the extra room in the arm area, the machines ability to detect fabric depth and adjust itself, the numerous decorative stitching and the use of downloading on USB boards. This machine sews a beautiful straight stitch and does provide good stitching on more complicated selections. Great sewing machines have great feed dog gripping ability. The NV1800Q represents itself very well. Pfaff was usually the best in feed dog gripping. But not any more and for my budget this machines feed dog gripping ability was exceptional. I am very pleased with the sewing quality of this machine. I would recommend this machine for the beginner as well as advanced person in sewing. This machine is great for home deck,clothing,drapes,quilts and creative sewing projects. Buy from a dealer with a good reputation because if problems arise they will be there to solve your issues with excellent knowledge. (Date: Tuesday, May 3, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Stacey from Wirral says.
    Overall rating

    I needed to purchase a new sewing machine...no embroidery features but with upscale abilities. After much research and & test driving, I decided on the VQ2. I am very pleased with my choice. Its quiet, smooth and easy to thread and use. The only problem Ive had was with the bobbin. When removing the throat plate to use the specialty plate for quilting, you MUST replace two parts of the throat plate in the correct order or the bobbin will not seat properly causing birdnesting, breakage and MUCH frustration. But it only took a phone call to get the problem worked out. Other than that, I love my machine. My prior machines were Janome (23 Years) and Singer (18 years). This Brother will be with me for a long time. (Date: Tuesday, May 3, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Sandy from Derbyshire says.
    Overall rating

    My machine arrived today, I've not machine sewed for years, pleasantly surprised that the principles of loading the spool and top thread haven't changed, but the years mean that you can literally take the machine out of the box, plug in, and get going. Easy to follow instructions. I'd read from the full manual, rather than the quick start summary.

    Beautifully simple, now no need for a foot pedal (unless you want to use, as one is included) which I love, the on/off button is perfectly placed, in no time, I had threaded the top thread, the auto needle thread function is awesome, filled a spool, loaded in the spool and was practising in 20 mins max.

    The electronics are easy to understand, button touch, there is a great slow speed (which is the default) but easy to get right back into satisfying quick sewing.

    My machine arrived in a great sized manageable box, I was lucky to also get the free quilting package when I bought. Included in the standard box, a great hard case, and a little package of key utensils/spares in the machine front compartment - spare spool, unpicker, little screwdrivers etc. I worried that 'getting the sewing machine out' in my memory, was a major operation. Not so. With the hard case on, the machine slots beautifully into a similar floor footprint space as my laptop bag, handle on top means it's easy to just pull out (not heavy at all) brilliant if your space is limited.

    I had one early issue with tension (reverse side stitching showing up on the top) but the reference guide suggests remedies, done.

    I already have many projects in mind.

    Oh, and it's a pretty looking, efficient thing : ))

    (Date: Sunday, May 1, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. JG from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I wanted an easy to use basic sewing machine and this one is perfect for me. It's lightweight and easy to store. (Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Judith Fraser from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    I love this sewing machine. It is easy to use and the instruction book is very clear to follow. It was recommended to me and I would recommend It too. (Date: Tuesday, April 26, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 668 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 67