Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 535 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 54
  1. Tracey Mark from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I read a lot of reviews on may different sewing machines before purchasing this one and I am very happy with my new sewing machine. It is quiet, easy to thread and has great accessories. In the 5 days I have had it, I have made curtains, 7 small quilts, a table cloth, place mats and a dress for Christmas. The machine has not made a wrong move and everything has turned out beautifully with great stitching. It is worth taking your time to familiarize yourself with the stitches and get your tension right before you start any project - this took me a couple of hours. I am sure you will be as happy as me if you buy this sewing machine. (Date: Tuesday, November 25, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Lucy from Devon says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine having had a previous toyota which lasted for 25 years. It has every stitch you will ever need. The main thing I needed was to be able to drop the feed dogs in order to do free motion quilting. This is a great facility which isn't on every machine. I have used it for dress making / quilting/ and curtain making and it performs excellently with each project. It is very reasonably priced and I would highly recommend it as a good all round machine. (Date: Tuesday, November 25, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Jillian Jones Coe from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    This machine is very simple to use for a fully computerised machine. It has a full range of stitches, buttonholes (11) and alphabet all neatly tucked away under a flip down display. The LCD information centre gives you all the information regarding stitch selection, foot required and suggested width and length of stitch which can be overriden and placed in the memory function for perfect results. Brilliant! (Date: Friday, November 21, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sandra from Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased indeed! Easy to order online, speedily delivered as advised. A lovely machine with a solid feel, very straight forward and easy to use. Hopefully this will last me for a very long time (Date: Saturday, November 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Jan from Norfolk/Suffolk says.
    Overall rating

    In my opinion good value for money I base this on the fact I already have a Brother 1e a Husqvarna Deluxe Diamond and I was looking for a machine just for sewing while the other is working in embroidery mode. It is a wolf in sheep clothing.

    It is a solid machine that has handle all jobs I have given it without faltering stitch quality is excellent I would say would challenge some of the top end machines it is a machine with speed should you require it which can be regulated by the touch on the screen (the machine is all touch screen wonderful) having said that the machine has fast pace which can be increased quickly does not mean the stitch suffers it is not a noisy machine, it has excellent lighting system which I appreciate being a person who wears glasses for sewing it is great working with a machine with a IDT system I don't have to fiddle with a walking foot its great it has more stitches than I will ever need but its great to play even to making up your own stitches and combinations how cool is that, remember this is just my opinion on performance but I would give it 12 out of 10 for those reading this review if you take nothing else from it just put it on your list to at least try the machine you wont be disappointed. (Date: Wednesday, October 29, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Christine from Halifax says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine for my daughter who is starting out her own soft furnishings business and she needed a machine that would be good for normal stitching as well as free hand embroidery. With the embroidery foot accessory and the machine, she is sewing away as I type. My old machine with no foot accessory was hindering her work as it was not reliable but this one is brilliant. (Date: Tuesday, October 21, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Doodles from Rotherham says.
    Overall rating

    This machine does everything I wanted from a sewing machine. I am over the moon with it and Sewing Machine Sales were excellent to deal with. (Date: Monday, September 22, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Vera from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    The machine arrived before the estimated date. I haven't made anything with it yet because only just ordered fabric. Tried all the stitches on the dial and very pleased with the result. It's not heavy to carry around, which is great. Only downer is the dust cover. It doesn't fit the machine and won't stop any dust because there's a hole in the top for the handle. I'll make one out of vinyl one day. The free gift will come in very handy - thanks. Best price I could find and for what appears to be a great machine, though time will tell. I would certainly order more stuff from this supplier. (Date: Friday, September 12, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Suzi from North East says.
    Overall rating

    This is a lovely machine. The stitch quality is superb and the machine is so quiet. I have previously owned Janome in the past and although a good machine you can't beat Juki for stitch quality. My impression is that it is similar to a Bernina. But the F600 is much better value. If you are considering purchasing this machine you will not regret it. Happy sewing Suzi (Date: Sunday, August 24, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Keith from Worcester says.
    Overall rating

    Absolutely delighted with our machine and with the service/delivery provided by SMS Ltd. Both my wife and I plan to share the machine and have started to learn all the various stitching options and other features, these are very clearly explained in the instruction manual and with practice will I am sure become easy to use. The build quality of the machine is superb and we expect it to more than provide for our needs. I therefore fully recommend this product! (Date: Friday, August 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 535 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 54