Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 366 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 37
  1. Sophie from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    I did a lot of research before buying my new sewing machine and I finally settled on the Silver 9000e model. The machine is very easy to use, I threaded it and off I went. One of the features I really appreciate is that you can limit the sewing speed. The on/off button is also practical as is the up/down needle button. The machine comes with a lot of accessories and a walking foot is included, which, along with the large sewing bed are perfect for quilting or other big projects. The only negative point I found is that the plastic body seems of lesser quality than what I would have expected in a machine of that price. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase and I am looking forward to many years of sewing. (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Lizzimullins from West Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    I upgraded to this machine after 2 years of using a basic model, and I cannot believe the difference it has made to my sewing. No more problems with tension and broken thread, it is quiet, doesn't bounce around the table and even cuts thread at the touch of a button. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying a sewing machine. It was simple to order and arrived by courier the day after ordering. Excellent service, (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Oscar from Hull, United Kingdom says.
    Overall rating

    I have bought this sewing machine as a Christmas present so have only spent a short time testing it. It appears to be great value for the money. Ordered online Sunday evening, received it lunch time Tuesday.
    (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Nina from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    Lovely easy to use machine, good instructions, really pleased with purchase. (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Marie Hughes from Warwickshire says.
    Overall rating

    Fast delivery and excellent service over all. Machine bought for daughter who is delighted with its performance. Would recommend. (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Ayako from KJ says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine. I really wanted to purchase PFAFF Expression 150 and searched a lot, and finally found Sewing Machine Sales. UK. which can ship worldwide. It was delivered in less than a week in excellent condition. Customer Service is so helpful and kind, and their responses to e-mail inquiries are always fast.

    As to this machine, I have used it only for a shot time. I tried many of 200 stitches but t have not done even half, yet. Straight stitches are so beautiful and I am impressed with IDT (Pfaff exclusive!). I felt like I sew like a Pro. Expression 150's sewing table is so spacious and the machine is easy to operate, however, Pfaff instruction manual is very brief and doesn't explain well, so I recommend you to watch Youtube for threading and bobbin winding.

    For those of you, who are thinking to purchase Expression 150, I would like to let you know the followings:

    Expression 150 doesn't have programming function and memory function
    As to decorative stitches, 3.0 and 4.0 have tapering function which taper the size of the pattern at the beginning and at the end, or pattern can be sewn from different angles. It can be programmed and can be saved in memory area. 150 doesn't have these functions. So If you are a person who wants memory/programming function, 150 is not the one.

    This one doesn't have built-in alphabets (which I thought I didn't need, but it must be fun if you have it). I guess 150 is close to Expression 2.0 with more decorative stitches without alphabets. Also you can have 5 extra foot as anniversary gift. Basic sewing functions are same as 2.0 and 3.0.

    Overall, I really like this machine, and Sewing Machine Sales is an excellent and reliable store which I highly recommend! Thank you.
    (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Val Dunn from Newport, Gwent. says.
    Overall rating

    The XL601 is a super little machine with big features you normally expect to find only on expensive machines.The height of the foot, makes thick materials so easy to manoeuvrings and the power of the needle makes sewing thick layers so simple. I think the speed regulator is a great idea, you only find out how good it is, when you come to use it, as I often do.I could go on and on, but take my advice and buy one, you won't be sorry. (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. delly from Staffordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Love this machine, would definitely recommend it. Took me 2 hours to pluck up courage to switch it on, but found it easy to use and does everything I need for quilting. Excellent delivery (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Janet from Telford says.
    Overall rating

    Good advice on the phone and fast, safe delivery. Sadly it has to stay in the box until Christmas! (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. stitchy from milton keynes says.
    Overall rating

    Have had this machine for the weekend and had a good play. Instruction manual is pretty sparse so it is just as well that the machine is pretty intuitive. It's easy to use and I have tried most functions making a mobile phone holder, using blanket stitch, applique and button holes. Cant't wait to move on to machine embroidery, quilting and applique. My winter nights will be a joy. I have had a Frister Rossman for 20 years and it is still going strong so this one has a lot to live up to - signs are good. (Date: November 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 366 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 37