Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 595 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 60
  1. chip from S.W. England says.
    Overall rating

    I needed to find a sitting down hobby due to advancing years and a bad back. I chose Husqvarna because we had an old one in the family and it had given excellent service. The built in needle threader is a boon, not mentioned in the handbook, but found "How to use" video on internet. Delivery was next day, trackable and very good. The machine came with a "goody" pack, scissors, cottons, walking foot, etc. As it only arrived a week ago I am still getting used to it, so far I am pleased with this puchase. (Date: Tuesday, May 26, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Christine Salt from Staffordshire says.
    Overall rating

    This sewing machine is a delight to use. I have previously used only very old heavy machines, so to be able to move it easily is a bonus. The CD is very helpful to me and it is a joy to thread as you can imagine from the previous old fashioned machines I have worked with. I am going to now teach my teenage Granddaughter to use it, she is excited to begin during next week at half term! (Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. ChrisN from Norh Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    This is a Which? Best Buy - and that seems right to me. It's extremely good value and a very neat machine. It also has a blind hem stitch, which I wanted for altering the lengths of trousers - although you do have to buy the blind hem foot as an extra (but it isn't particularly expensive at £10.75p). The only drawback is that it hasn't got an overlocking or edge stitch for finishing raw edges - if it had, I would have given it five stars. Also, the pre sales advice and service from this firm were excellent. (Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Abi Walker from Leicester says.
    Overall rating

    I am a newbie but last year did a day course to learn the basics of using a machine and they used Brother machines. So after struggling to make a dress on my Cub 4 (which was great but a bit hard going) I thought I'd upgrade as I enjoyed it so much. I wavered between buying new or getting a reconditioned old machine as some people recommended. I took the plunge with new. This machine is very easy to understand, with enough mod cons i.e. automatic needle threader, button hole setting and speed control to make life easier without too many confusing controls I don't need. I have used it so far to do some clothing alterations and make a dog bed cover but I already know I will get on with it fine. Plenty of extra feet included, new needles, extra bobbins etc. and optional extras I know I can purchase easily if I need them. Very pleased with this, can't wait to make a dress on it! (Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Colin Brandi from Torquay, Devon says.
    Overall rating

    It's still early days with this machine but overall I am very impressed. It has been bought to replace my Pfaff 1473CD and in most respects the new machine performs much better, especially when creating buttonholes and on decorative stitching. However, I find it tricky to accurately position the needle with the foot in the up position and if I put the foot down I can't move the fabric!!!!!!! perhaps the 'auto foot' is not always such a good thing. The only other problem that I have is that the automatic thread cutting does not always work. Since this was a feature that I was looking forward to using when making quilts I may have to refer back to the suppliers on this one. Trying to insert the 'plug' when using the buttonhole foot can be tricky but a small mirror was all that was needed to solve the problem. Despite my reservations I have no hesitation in awarding the machine 5 stars and I look forward to many years working with it. (Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Jacqueline Brown from Brittan says.
    Overall rating

    I am delighted with my new machine! The service I received was efficient and prompt with updates as to the delivery process emailed frequently. The machine is everything I had hoped for .... easy to use, quiet and smooth. As I am a keen quilter, the free quilting accessory pack was a fantastic bonus! I have already used it most days, and look forward to many happy hours of sewing. (Date: Friday, May 8, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. susie from cambridgeshire says.
    Overall rating

    Wonderful service, ordered at 1.30 pm. Delivered by 12.15 next day (Date: Thursday, May 7, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Margaret Earl from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    My 43 year old Singer packed up to old for spares. Being 80 what did I choose. I made the right choice. Simple to use but threading the spool takes a bit of getting use to. Could be my age but I am happy with this machine I am sure it will out live me. (Date: Thursday, May 7, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Julie Eastwood from Barton says.
    Overall rating

    Really lovely machine as some one who is new to sewing, I found it very easy to thread and use. The delivery was on time it was very well packaged. Would buy again from this company. It's a very well priced machine for what you get
    (Date: Sunday, May 3, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Gillian Marshall from Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    This machine is so quiet and everything is easy to use i am very happy with it (Date: Saturday, May 2, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 595 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 60