Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 465 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 47
  1. VJB from Cheshire says.
    Overall rating

    I've been waiting for a sewing machine like this for many years! It does everything I could wish, including help with threading the needle and bobbin - something that can be so time consuming and frustrating for anyone with less than 20/20 vision. All the various stitch programmes are easy to use via the keypad and the quality of the work is brilliant. I am delighted and look forward to planning projects that I've only dreamed of tackling! (Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Trudy from Jersey says.
    Overall rating

    I think this machine is great value, and easy to use very happy with it (Date: Sunday, January 19, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. graham from Diss ,Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine,needed something for simple alterations and making odd bits like cushions and dog beds. Sews thick material as well, must be made by Ronseal ,as it does what it says on the box. (Date: Thursday, January 16, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sue from Norwich says.
    Overall rating

    Ordered a Toyota Eco34a but was out of stock. Was offered a Eco 34b instead and am very happy with it. Shame it didnt cone with free scissor set. (Date: Thursday, January 16, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Christine from Gloucestershire says.
    Overall rating

    I've used sewing machines over about 35 years and having had my last machine for 25 years I treated myself to a new one: the Singer 2259. I've never had use for fancy stitches and just wanted a model which handled the basics well, coped with numerous and/or thick layers and was robust. I've not used it much as yet but this covers all my criteria and is a pleasure to use. (Date: Wednesday, January 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Jane from County Durham says.
    Overall rating

    Being given the opportunity to upgrade my rather outdated sewing machine and after much consideration of my needs, I chose to buy the Singer 9960 Quantum. I have not had time to acquaint myself with all that this machine has to offer but having removed it from the box the first thing I did was to use the alphabet function. Following the easy to view screen along with the instruction manual is going to make this machine a joy to use. The machine comes with a variety of feet and it tells you which one to use for each stitch, with the free hand function and auto tension being really good features. A quiet and steady machine, I am looking forward to starting the many projects that my old machine was not capable of handling. Having looked at many websites that offer online sewing machine sales, I am glad that I chose this one. I was very pleased with the service. Email queries were answered immediately and the delivery from order to arrival took only one day (order the day before for next day delivery to suit you). A subsequent order from this company was also despatched quickly. Many thanks. (Date: Wednesday, January 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Mina from Canvey Island, Essex says.
    Overall rating

    I have my Super jeans 34 now, and have given it a test run! Only a couple of little niggles, I find the extension table, does not fit as snug and neatly as I would've liked, however once on, and working at speed on long runs it is stable and does not move! The other thing is, that the bobbins are not a standard size, (I guess a bit thicker to withstand a jeans pummelling!) You only get 3 with the machine, which is no way enough, so I've just ordered a 10 pack, along with a gathering foot and invisible zipper foot. (the foot is perfectly visible... but the zips wont be!) On the whole, I love the (almost) black colour, looks business like, not too heavy for me to lift if need be, all stitches easy to access, and button holes look nice & professional. Not tried the walking foot yet.. Love being able to adjust stitch width and pressure! No felt on the needle spool, so made my own. This machine is now an alternative to an industrial, which I've no longer got room for, and it will be used in a professional capacity.. There are a few more fancy feet available, including a 'flower loom foot' (only fits this model of Super Jeans because it needs the drop feed) Check out Toyota's page for them, from the link via their facebook page (where I post frequently & which is good for asking questions and advice)
    I find Toyota machines very good value for money, as to those other expensive brands which you are pushed into buying at a local sewing shop!
    Super Jeans I love it! (Date: Tuesday, January 14, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Ginwin from Immingham says.
    Overall rating

    Had this machine for just over a week and I love it, this is my first embroidery machine from installing the software to doing my first project it's been so easy ...the sewing machine it's self is fantastic. I just love everything about it ....it was a pleasure doing business with sewing machine sales I will not be going any where else for any of my sewing needs ...I would give them 10 out of 10 every time ... (Date: Saturday, January 11, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Lesley from Lancashire says.
    Overall rating

    I love this machine, it arrived at lunchtime today and I have been putting it through its paces. The stitches and patterns are far more consistent than my old machine for fancy stitches (Stitchmaster Elegance) which is a machine I would not recommend to anyone. It is more consistent than my Janome workhorse as well. The Pfaff Ambition Essentials is easy to get used to and does what it says on the tin! Christian, on the telephone advised me against a different machine as it was not sturdy enough for my needs and he was perfectly correct, the service is outstanding, they do know what they are talking about. The alphabet font on the machine is neat and clear, the fancy stitches nice and even. A joy to use. I use a lot of vinyl and the machine sewed it without stretching it.. This is a first, even my Janome stretches it a little, some machines (Stitchmaster and others I can't remember) skip stitches on vinyl but not this one. I will add a further review if I come across problems. (Date: Friday, January 10, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. jacquib from norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Very impressed, easy to use straight from the box.Would definitely recommend to a friend. (Date: Friday, January 10, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 465 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 47