Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 371 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 38
  1. Josiel from Wooler says.
    Overall rating

    Haven't tried all the stitches yet but used the walking foot on my quilt and it was great, smooth as silk. I have a very fancy computerized machine which is quite old now and needed a more simple one but daily use and this easily fits the bill. Plus, it has lots of the extras that I like such as variable speed and more than enough embroidery stitches including the alphabet. So far, very pleased and it was a reasonable price as well. (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. sybo11 from ballintuim says.
    Overall rating

    Received product in good order and on time. Machine is as expected from singer, high quality and well made and should last many years.
    (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. rashida from leeds says.
    Overall rating

    My dad bought me this sewing machine when I got married. That was way back in 1996. I sew all my own salwaar kameez suits, and I have also sewn curtains and amended many pairs of jeans. This machine has given me excellent none stop service. (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Stef from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine a year ago. Build quality is good, it performs all the basic stitches I need, no electronics. I am about to purchase another as a gift so would highly recommend. (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Glenys from North Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    This is a really good value for money sewing machine came with excellent customer service. I wanted a sewing machine that could tackle all my everyday sewing tasks and also be able to embroider and be able to do 1 step button holes easily. So far I have not been disappointed.
    So far it has coped really well with everything that I have wanted to do. The first sewing job that I tackled was to shorten a dress made out of extremely stretchy synthetic material with a lace overlay and the machine managed this job like a dream and I had no problems whatsoever.
    Granted I have not used all of the features yet, but what I have used I have been happy with. I have also used the blind hemming feature, again on stretchy synthetic fabric and the machine coped with it like a dream.
    My machine was delivered free of charge and exactly as I was promised it would.
    Just brilliant and I'm really happy.
    Thank you.
    (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Sophie from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    I did a lot of research before buying my new sewing machine and I finally settled on the Silver 9000e model. The machine is very easy to use, I threaded it and off I went. One of the features I really appreciate is that you can limit the sewing speed. The on/off button is also practical as is the up/down needle button. The machine comes with a lot of accessories and a walking foot is included, which, along with the large sewing bed are perfect for quilting or other big projects. The only negative point I found is that the plastic body seems of lesser quality than what I would have expected in a machine of that price. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase and I am looking forward to many years of sewing. (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Lizzimullins from West Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    I upgraded to this machine after 2 years of using a basic model, and I cannot believe the difference it has made to my sewing. No more problems with tension and broken thread, it is quiet, doesn't bounce around the table and even cuts thread at the touch of a button. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying a sewing machine. It was simple to order and arrived by courier the day after ordering. Excellent service, (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Oscar from Hull, United Kingdom says.
    Overall rating

    I have bought this sewing machine as a Christmas present so have only spent a short time testing it. It appears to be great value for the money. Ordered online Sunday evening, received it lunch time Tuesday.
    (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Nina from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    Lovely easy to use machine, good instructions, really pleased with purchase. (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Marie Hughes from Warwickshire says.
    Overall rating

    Fast delivery and excellent service over all. Machine bought for daughter who is delighted with its performance. Would recommend. (Date: November 27, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 371 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 38