Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 341 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 35
  1. Steve G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    As a replacement for my very old straight stitch, I could not be more happy, the Janome 1600PQC is so quiet and smooth its eerie The programmed up/down needle switch together with a silky smooth motor allow for single stitch sewing, the electronic speed controller gives a wide range of sewing options without a drop in power, as I work from home, an industrial machine in the up-stairs sewing room was audable throughout the house, now I can work all day and not cause a problem. I also added the Janome Sewing Table to my order, combined the two purchases have made sewing so much more easy its hard to believe. Recommend both 1600PQC and Table to anyone wanting an industrial type straight stitch machine at home. (Date: July 25, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. waggy from PL19 8PU says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with the speed of delivery.
    The machine is just what I needed only a little disappointed that you can't change the size of the letters. (Date: July 18, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Lian from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    I ordered this and other items on Wednesday night and received it on Friday morning. Fantastically swift delivery.
    The machine is excellent. After learning to sew on a shop's own brand sewing machine which was frankly rubbish, the Singer 1507 is a dream to use!
    I shall be buying all my sewing essentials from this site. Very impressed. (Date: July 17, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Shelley from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    I have recently purchased this machine so not used all functions as yet. Cannot believe what it is capable of. The first thing I did was alphabet embroidery just to try machine. Wow. How easy. I like the fact that you don't have to mess with tension. Just thread machine and away you go. Also I liked the speed control. It does not 'run away with you' unless you want it to. The one thing I really like is it cuts the cotton for you when you have finished sewing. I used to have lots of hanging threads that got jumbled up. I received the machine the day after ordering and placing the order was simple. Highly recommend them. (Date: July 11, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. sewfairiy from Cambridge says.
    Overall rating

    I love this machine, it's chunky, fast and mechanical. Not quite as dainty as my Pfaff but stitches well and goes like the clappers! Very happy with it and it does what it says on the tin. So far, very happy with it and the service from this company :-) (Date: July 5, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Carol from Aberdeen says.
    Overall rating

    I'm very happy with my new Singer Confidence 7463, using it for the first time as a beginner always been easy, clear manual and instruction. Now I'm moving into advanced project with it, I have no doubt with my new Singer and my full confidence using it.
    The service and delivery from sewingmachine-sales.co.uk is good and fast, highly recommended. (Date: July 4, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Ildi from Brighton says.
    Overall rating

    I am really satisfied with the Brother Innovis 10A. It is a great machine.
    I am a beginner and its easy to use and learn how to do sewing. (Date: June 20, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. devongirl from Devon says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this to replace a much loved husqvarna which I had used for years until it wore out. I don't need all sorts of fancy stitches, just basics, but need a good workhorse as I use my machine every day. I also have a ***** which can do 501 stitches but it's hopeless with more than 2 thickneses of even basic cotton fabric. This Singer is brilliant, copes with oilcloth very well and is really fast which is a bonus. I love the top loading bobbin too as you can see when it is going to run out.

    All in all a good sturdy machine for heavy use, if you don't need all the fancy embroidery stuff. (Date: June 19, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. angela from Merseyside says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine after speaking to a very helpful customer service person. I have never used a sewing before and found this so easy to set up and use. I am now addicted to sewing thanks to buying this machine. It does the job perfectly. (Date: May 24, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. themouselady from Selsey West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    Being disabled & in a wheelchair find this machine a real treat to use, very easy to understand the various programmes.Having the option of the start/stop on the machine makes life easier not having to use the foot control. One regret I wish I'd bought one years ago!!! Certainly would recommend this machine (Date: May 22, 2012) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 341 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 35