Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 201 to 210 of 469 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 47
  1. Missk37 from Cheshire says.
    Overall rating

    My belated Christmas present finally arrived, or shall I say it's alternative on ECO34c. I cannot believe the popularity of this sewing machine. I can say that after speaking to a sales representative on Monday, I decided to mellow over the conundrum of waiting a few more weeks for the 34B only because it was in my favorite colour of just going ahead and getting the 34C and get on with the numerous sewing projects I had in my head. So I placed a call in on Tuesday, with the decision to accept the 34C model and also purchased an extension table. 24 hours later I have my new toy of which I am totally delighted.

    On the down side, I waited more than 4 weeks to have my sewing machine and I do understand that it was not entirely the fault of the retailer. However, better communication between the seller and buyer was warranted in this situation because I the customer was put at a disadvantage. Better customers service leads to better customer satisfaction.

    I am of the opinion that after being placed in a position of uncertainty, SMS in good favour should offer myself and any other customer who was similarly affected, good or services free of charge or at a reduced price.

    Saying that, I could not give you the 5 stars I honestly think you deserve. (Date: Friday, January 24, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Kelly Forrest from Shropshire says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine with many features that takes your creativity to another level. Very easy to use and very clear instructions. Very quiet to use and the needle threader and top loading bobbin is excellent. It is nice to know you have a choice of the start and stop button or the foot pedal to operate the machine. Would definitely recommend this machine to anyone as I am only just beginning to learn quilting and I just love it. (Date: Thursday, January 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Sew all from Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with this machine. The range and quality of the stitches is excellent and I have found the machine straightforward to use. The Pfaff dual feed is wonderful and makes quilting easier, as does the large work space. I would recommend this machine to all sewers and quilters. (Date: Thursday, January 23, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sue Glitz from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased my Machine in August 2013 - it sews/embroiders everything I hoped it would and more. It is quiet, lightweight for amount of work it is expected to do. The Computerised stitching is regular - choice of fabric indicator to assist. A good number of stitches to choose from. Clear data viewing with good window to view information. It will also advise if the programmer tries to program something incorrect. This machine comes with a good number of feet to aid decorate sewing etc. Love the choice of panel colour to fit the users mood. I have 3 other sewing machines and 1 other embroidery machine at my house, but would thoroughly recommend the ease of use with the Janome MC9900. All I need now is more free time to use this quiet, wonderful sewing/embroidery machine. (Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. VJB from Cheshire says.
    Overall rating

    I've been waiting for a sewing machine like this for many years! It does everything I could wish, including help with threading the needle and bobbin - something that can be so time consuming and frustrating for anyone with less than 20/20 vision. All the various stitch programmes are easy to use via the keypad and the quality of the work is brilliant. I am delighted and look forward to planning projects that I've only dreamed of tackling! (Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Trudy from Jersey says.
    Overall rating

    I think this machine is great value, and easy to use very happy with it (Date: Sunday, January 19, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. graham from Diss ,Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine,needed something for simple alterations and making odd bits like cushions and dog beds. Sews thick material as well, must be made by Ronseal ,as it does what it says on the box. (Date: Thursday, January 16, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Sue from Norwich says.
    Overall rating

    Ordered a Toyota Eco34a but was out of stock. Was offered a Eco 34b instead and am very happy with it. Shame it didnt cone with free scissor set. (Date: Thursday, January 16, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Christine from Gloucestershire says.
    Overall rating

    I've used sewing machines over about 35 years and having had my last machine for 25 years I treated myself to a new one: the Singer 2259. I've never had use for fancy stitches and just wanted a model which handled the basics well, coped with numerous and/or thick layers and was robust. I've not used it much as yet but this covers all my criteria and is a pleasure to use. (Date: Wednesday, January 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Jane from County Durham says.
    Overall rating

    Being given the opportunity to upgrade my rather outdated sewing machine and after much consideration of my needs, I chose to buy the Singer 9960 Quantum. I have not had time to acquaint myself with all that this machine has to offer but having removed it from the box the first thing I did was to use the alphabet function. Following the easy to view screen along with the instruction manual is going to make this machine a joy to use. The machine comes with a variety of feet and it tells you which one to use for each stitch, with the free hand function and auto tension being really good features. A quiet and steady machine, I am looking forward to starting the many projects that my old machine was not capable of handling. Having looked at many websites that offer online sewing machine sales, I am glad that I chose this one. I was very pleased with the service. Email queries were answered immediately and the delivery from order to arrival took only one day (order the day before for next day delivery to suit you). A subsequent order from this company was also despatched quickly. Many thanks. (Date: Wednesday, January 15, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 201 to 210 of 469 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 47