Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 574 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 58
  1. Judith Latham from Leicester says.
    Overall rating

    I finally had to replace my trusty old Frister & Rossman Cub 3. The clue is in the word 'old'! A friend, who is a prolific sewer, suggested that I look at a Husqvarna. She rates hers very highly. So I looked at reviews and chose this one. I'm not disappointed. Smart, lightweight and very easy to set up. Instruction book is easy to understand. I did think that I was getting a needle threader in with the deal but perhaps I just mis-read the ad? Delivery was very quick and professionally handled. The whole process was brilliant and VERY good value for money. Highly recommend both machine and seller. (Date: Sunday, July 31, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Clive Kent from Spalding, Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    After quite a bit of research into various makes and models, I decided on this model machine as it would give me the features that I needed.
    It has a really high specification and a very detailed easy to follow instruction manual. the attachments are of a very useful variety and cover quite a broad range of sewing. This machine and I feel is great value for money and you get a great deal at the very reasonable cost. (Date: Saturday, July 30, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. ClareBear from Shropshire says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first ever sewing machine, I am a complete beginner, and I am very happy with this machine. It is very easy to use and I am quickly learning how to sew! After much research, I decided on this machine rather than a more basic beginners machine, and I am pleased that I did. It was easy to set up, thread and start sewing, and so far I am delighted with what I have made!
    I would recommend this machine, ordering was easy and next day delivery was great.

    (Date: Sunday, July 24, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Debbie Green from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    This is an excellent sewing machine. I wear hearing aids and was worried if it was noisy and would vibrate through my hearing aids but it does not, it is quiet and lovely to use. I have never had a sewing machine before, but my friend who has had many was so impressed by this and wants one. It's really easy to use, it's as described. I wanted it to use on pvc leather and it's a dream. Anyone who's considering buying this, I would definetly recommend it. (Date: Thursday, July 21, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. mary reid from Suffolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine for dressmaking and home furnishings. Super one step button hole. Very good value for money. (Date: Wednesday, July 20, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Danny from London says.
    Overall rating

    Not very impressed with that machine. I was expecting a robust and strong machine. The needle plate looks weak. When you stop sewing, it is a bit fiddly to pull the thread. Maybe it is just me. I am used to my old Singer, which I was going to replace but as soon as I started using this Pfaff Select 4.2 I decided not to. Still thinking about exchanging to another machine. The needle thread tension dial is plastic and feels like it is loose when you have to use it. Not impressed at all. I wouldn't have bought it if I had tried it before. There is review from 2007 and I guess this is not a new machine. Unless the review is about a different model. If you are thinking about buying this machine, try it before to make sure it is what you want. (Date: Tuesday, July 19, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Jacqueline Colclough from Devon says.
    Overall rating

    Fantastic machine. Great service delivery was next day. Machine is quiet. And has lots of different stitches. great value for money. looked around before I brought it. This was the best price . (Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Craftypaul from Lancs says.
    Overall rating

    Ordering via telephone easy and the staff very helpful. The machine arrived in the allotted time slot. E mails kept me well informed. Good service. The singer machine I am pleased with,
    As with other reviews a quiet workhorse and lots of great features. (Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. deb from cwmbran says.
    Overall rating

    Love this machine, excellent variety of stitch patterns, love the stop/start button and the speed control, makes it so much easier than using the pedal. The LCD display is very clear, especially when setting stitch length. Would highly recommend this machine to beginners and more experienced sewers alike (Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. LARRY HEARN from SUSSEX says.
    Overall rating

    The delivery from sewing machine sales was excellent. The L14 is a great little starter (never owned one before) It was easy to set up with the help of the video. Quality looks good, first job was moving the curtain hook band, which it handled well and the machine did not move about on the table, so is very stable. I have not used the other features yet, For the money I don't think you can go wrong (Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 574 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 58