Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 362 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37
  1. Llamawoman from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    Really pleased with this sewing machine. It's been a long time since I set foot behind one so was a little apprehensive but getting going was a doddle and the machine is doing everything I want it to. The machine feels sturdy and doesn't judder around the table. Simple instructions and guides or as I did - just plug in a go...its a breeze! (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Ali from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with the Talent 3321, only had it a week and already made a pair of curtains and a throw. it's very straight forward to use, and very smooth compared to my old machine.
    (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. donna from west midlands says.
    Overall rating

    great sewing machine, so easy to use..I sew a lot of thick fabrics and this machine glides through them. The auto tension is a added bonus to and as I am always changing the fabrics I use. Very impressed! :) The delivery was also very fast and can't fault the company one bit :) (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. JEANETTE from burnley lancashire says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine a couple of weeks ago so have had time to play and experiment with it,firstly I must say the service and price was just outstanding!! you could not ask for more. It came with far more than I expected ie: accessories etc,. I first tried it out on heavy duty fabrics,ie: denim etc and 'FANTASTIC" TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE!!, However tried it out on lighter fabrics and it did struggle and miss stitches. I was not going to give up on this machine and invested in multiple needles and "BINGO" this machine can do the lot!!! for example,if you want to sew something thin and stretchy buy some 'super stretch' needles, great for viscose/elastane/lycra/wool etc...the finer the fabric the lower number needle you require, trust me ladies/gents!! its all in the needles!! the heavier the fabric/the higher number needle!!. this machine is amazing trust me, despite its lightness and so called flimsyness from other reviews of this machine its a definite bargain!! use it correctly and TRUST ME!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IN THIS BABY!!!,JUST BUY IT !! IT IS FANTASTIC!! JMxx (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Evie from Selkirkshire says.
    Overall rating

    I love my new Frister + Rossmann QE404. I have tried pretty much all of the stitches. The only down point I have come across is when doing an over locking stitch with the specialised foot as shown on the screen the needle hits on the foot, I tried adjusting it but this made no difference. I am not bothered by this as there is a plethora of stitches and there are plenty of other over locking stitches that I have found that work. The one step button hole is so easy to use as is the easy needle threader. I particularly love the fact that you can control this machine purely by hand, I have issues with a shaking leg so this has really been a god send and the button positions are so accessible. I really like the speed control, you can adjust to suit your preferred working speed and it comes up gradually so plenty time to do a locking stitch. I have many other feet that I purchased for a Janome machine and they fit and work really nicely. Overall a super machine that you can grow into if you are a beginner or an intermediate sewer. I will add that I do not quilt and purchased this machine for dressmaking and making rag-dolls as well as fabric bears, so I therefore can not comment on its quilting capabilities. I am in love with my new machine, and a special thank you to Sewing Machine Sales as I ordered the machine at 3pm and it arrived just before 10am the following day!. Excellent price and service, will be back for other items! :-) (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Kelly from Macclesfield says.
    Overall rating

    I really enjoy using this machine. I went on a basic beginners course and these were the machines used and so felt comfortable to buy one knowing I would be able to do the basics but could learn a little more (like the auto needle threading, button holes, different stitches). I think a good starter machine (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. pampa from Clacton-on-sea says.
    Overall rating

    absolutely beautiful machine - whisper quiet (compared to my old machine ) easily controlled the top loading bobbin took a couple of tries to get it right, but very clear instructions this was just a case of re-training my way of doing things once I'd got the concept it's fabulous no more struggling bent half over, in my own light trying to get a little bobbin into an equally small space over-all happily recommend my sewing pile has diminished and new projects are at long last getting done :)
    (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. kw from East Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    I am very impressed with this machine for the money. I was a bit dubious about purchasing a newer name, but no regrets so far. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. No nickname from Chichester says.
    Overall rating

    Very please so far. Having not used a sewing machine for years I was still able to get up and running with this very quickly. I've used it to make some blinds and curtains with great results. Haven't used any of the fancier stitches yet but don't anticipate any problems. The machine is very light but feels quite sturdy and sews well. My only slight quibble is that the toolbox doesn't open whilst attached to the machine so you have to be careful when sliding it off so everything doesn't fall out, but this is a very minor inconvenience. (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Hawryl74 from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine, very good value for money! This is my first computerised machine and I found it very easy to use. Not the best manual but straight forward if you follow the diagrams.
    Highly recommended! (Date: September 1, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 362 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37