Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 427 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43
  1. Gloria Brown from East Leake, Nr Loughborough, Leicestershire says.
    Overall rating

    Thank you for your excellent service. Ordered on Tuesday lunchtime, received my sewing machine on Wednesday lunchtime. I find the machine easy to thread, operate and light to move from one room to another. It is a very good basic machine, just right for my type of sewing ability. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Linda Ward from Preston says.
    Overall rating

    Very easy to use a variety of stitches to use very impressed excellent choice of machine for a beginner like me. (Date: Friday, February 27, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Cheril from Barry, Vale of Glamorgan says.
    Overall rating

    I have only just received my machine so as yet no major projects but I did try out all of the features and most of the stitches. The auto needle threader took a few tries but I soon got the hang of it, no more trying to push my manual feeder through 'cos I can't see the needle eye! The sewing experience a lovely and smooth and very quiet. I like the idea of being able to see the bobbin and how much thread is left and the much neater way if engages with the top thread. Very pleased with my purchase and excellent delivery service from this online site, delivered by DPD bang in the middle of the time slot I was advised of. I ordered on a Sunday and it was delivered by Tuesday afternoon. Thanks!! (Date: Wednesday, February 25, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. ginny from norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    super machine, easy to learn and quiet. I sold my brother sewing/embroidery machine as I didn't use the embroidery attachment more than twice and needed a larger area for quilting. I love this machine however, there are a couple of things it doesn't have which my Innov-is 955 had, they are the warning signal when the bobbin is running out and the warning signal when the top thread has broken, very handy when free motion quilting, but this does not detract from the machine, I just make sure I check the bobbin regularly. The other thing that would improve it would be free accessories up to a certain amount for the customers own choice, for me that would be a couple of extra pressure feet, which incidentally in the second paragraph down states there are 7 extra additional accessory feet thrown in as standard, however the machine only comes with 7 feet I actually expected 14. But this is a great machine and I hope to use it for years to come and would give it ten stars if possible (Date: Monday, February 23, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. lynette pyer from south wales says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first computorised machine, and I have found it surprisingly easy to understand how to use it. The instruction manual is easy to follow,the automated tension is great. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery, ordered Friday ,arrived Monday. Magic! (Date: Saturday, February 21, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. S M from Wales says.
    Overall rating

    Not used a lot yet, but a simple and robust machine. Chose this based on advice from a number of people. In particular for the IDT. (Date: Tuesday, February 17, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Christine Mckie from Alloa says.
    Overall rating

    delighted with sewing machine great quality fantastic price delivery spot on doesn't come any better than this (Date: Tuesday, February 17, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Linda barkham from Colchester says.
    Overall rating

    After a lot of searching for a new sewing machine, I found the Pfaff range and went for the expression 4.2. I'm very pleased that I made the right choice and I've only had a trial run so far. I'm going to need to experiment some more to get the hang of it. Customer service was very helpful too as I had a little problem with my payment. (Date: Sunday, February 15, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Neal from East Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    Having never sewn before this is my first sewing machine and have to say it's been remarkably easy to pickup so far. The manual for it was easy to read through and work out what you have to do, the quick guide though was a bit of a non starter for me as I didn't know one end of the machine from the other, once you've threaded the machine and done few bits and pieces the quick guide then made sense so would highly recommend using the main manual that comes on the disc before doing anything if this is your first machine. The machine itself has done everything I've needed so far and seems well made and thought out. I've mended a few pairs of jeans and trousers with it and now currently have the largest needle fitted with some large V69 canvas kite thread and it's going through multiple layers of cordura (for a project) with no problem. Overall a great and well recommended machine. (Date: Friday, February 13, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Joannie from Morpeth, Northumberland says.
    Overall rating

    A joy after my old machine !!! have always used a Singer, from treadle to hand then electric but read lots of reviews and decided on this one. Have read instructions through both on their own and alongside setting up the machine and everything was quite clear. Found a problem trying to find the thread cutter as it is not where I had expected but the needle threader is a joy as the old eyes aren't as good as they were. Have experimented a bit but haven't made anything yet, hence the 4 stars as I cannot comment fully until I have. Service and delivery excellent and I was able to call direct to the firm locally for additional information which was excellent. All round looking good. (Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 427 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43