Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 407 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41
  1. angela cartwright from Rotherham says.
    Overall rating

    Very happy with my purchase . Good communication. Would purchase again. (Date: Tuesday, January 20, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Jean Ward from Colchester says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with my Machine,very prompt service,well packed.thank you. (Date: Monday, January 19, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Debbie Booth from Grantham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this sewing machine so I could try my hand at using a computerise version. I have two manual ones that work very well but does not do embroidery. I have tried it and to my amazement it actually does embroidery. It takes a little getting use too but it was worth the money. I am so pleased that I bought this product. And yes I would recommend this computerised sewing machine to anyone who wants to change from a manual sewing machine. (Date: Friday, January 16, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Barnie from Devon says.
    Overall rating

    This arrived next day!! I am older and a novice who hasn't done any serious sewing since school days. Wanted an easy to use straightforward machine with the ability to progress if necessary. This is brilliant, just what I need. Lightweight, came with manual which is easy to follow. Made my first set of oven gloves since school...yes I said I was a novice...hopefully this will be a taste of things to come. Also came with a free gift which was such an added surprise. Thank you for making this purchase such an enjoyable experience. I hope this machine will bring me much pleasure over the next few years. (Date: Wednesday, January 14, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Christine Smith from Lincolnshire, UK says.
    Overall rating

    I have wanted this machine for a long time to update my older Brother sewing machine. I am enjoying the experience of all the different stitches and techniques. Being a new 'quilter' I am finding new and better ways to make my quilts and other sewing crafts. This is a brilliant machine and I would recommend it. (Date: Tuesday, January 13, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Linda Innes from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I have been using this amazing sewing machine every day since it arrived 3 months ago. I love it! It sews like a dream, has so many choices and options and is super easy to use. The machine handles everything I need it to do, including layers, denim, quilts etc. I can honestly say it has made sewing even more enjoyable. Cannot praise it highly enough. Love it! (Date: Tuesday, January 13, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Loulou from warwickshire says.
    Overall rating

    I did a lot of research before buying this, glad I made the right decision. Really lovely machine and worth every penny, excellent value. Really easy to use for anyone who isn't a fan of reading instruction books. Had it out of the box and a sample sewn in 5 minutes. Very smooth running, incredibly quiet, love the fact I don't need to use foot pedal. Brilliant for those with arthritis. Customer service was excellent, only issue was with couriers, but I would definitely use company again. (Date: Monday, January 12, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Cathy Harris from near Banbury says.
    Overall rating

    I spent a long time researching the various quilting machines and eventually decided on the Pfaff Quilt Expression 4.2. Delivery was very quick and once I had unpacked it I went through the manual. I also found 2 excellent clips on You Tube that go through the functionality in detail. I would strongly recommend looking for the clips. I have now sewed a few things and I absolutely love the machine!!!! Especially love the scissors, stop/start locking stitch and the super easy needle threading. Would definitely recommend it. I had a Pfaff machine in the past and it is still going strong after 20 years. (Date: Thursday, January 8, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. pam allen from Flitwick, Beds says.
    Overall rating

    I received this machine as a Christmas present from my Husband, therefore it has not been used until this week. I am an industrially trained sewer with 40 plus years of experience, 30 of these spent teaching within a college. I am used to industrial sewing machines with functions on them, such as needle up/down, thread cutters etc. This machine is lovely I now have these functions on a machine at home. I already have a Janome 423S machine which is approx. 10 years old and hasn't needed any mechanical repairs. It is a good work horse, but the TXL607 is more sophisticated, the embroidery stitches are neat and well sewn. The only fault I can see is, when holding the machine without its carry case by the handle the balance is motor heavy (the machine tilts downwards on the motor end), but this is minor. I'm very pleased with the machine. (Date: Thursday, January 1, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Barry ATKINS from ANDOVER says.
    Overall rating

    So far so good. Only used once to date but found it extremely smooth to operate. I am very pleased with my purchase. Only time will tell if it is really a good machine. I will keep the guarantee close by. (Date: Thursday, January 1, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 407 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41