Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 369 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37
  1. Sue from Darlington says.
    Overall rating

    The best machine I've ever owned. It sew/embroiders/quilts fantastically and is the best purchase I'll ever make. The machine is quiet when running, looks the part and is a pleasure to use. The amount of stitches, patterns and features are impressive - not too many that you wouldn't use them. The 9mm stitch width is a definite asset. The display screen is clear and easy to use and beeps to tell you if something is wrong and the choice of face panels a quirky addition to suit your mood. Overall this is a viable machine in a competitive price range and I would recommend it. (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Aprilandbrian11 from Dundee says.
    Overall rating

    Delighted with my sewing machine and the lady that answered the phone not done a lot of sewing but so far so good looking forward to future projects ordered at 12 and got it the next day I would recommend this shop ps great price thankyou. (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Serendipity from Cambridgeshire says.
    Overall rating

    Speedy delivery! Very good service. Bought this machine after much deliberation and reading reviews and so far have not been disappointed! The varied feet that come with the machine are easy to fit following the instructions in the manual, not too sure if a total machine novice would find it quite so clear! The needle threader took a bit of getting used to, but once you get the hang of it it's great! A really handy gadget to have on a machine! (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. tweaky from Isle of sheppey says.
    Overall rating

    The infancy of a new business and I ws struggling with my pfaff tiptronic and thickness of materials I needed to sew.
    This little machine is fantastic it does what it says on the box.
    I needed to sew several thicknesses of quilted material this does it though I need to go slow but its a lot better than the pfaff.
    wish I had found this last year but its earning its keep now.
    5 stars for a brilliant product.
    there is down side though and that is the light it is quite useless I need to use a reading lamp when sewing in the evenings.
    This is the only improvement I could think of (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Linda from Stockport says.
    Overall rating

    Love my new machine, I'm still getting used to it and still haven't tried all the stitches. Very quiet and can be very fast but fortunately for me also can be set to varying speeds. I've only used it for dressmaking as yet but the extra space under the arm is brilliant. Also good is the thread cutter, keep finding a reason to use it! I'm still finding it strange not to lift the leg but press a button, and speaking of which it is better if you place it in the light so you can see the buttons clearly. but it went through 4 thicknesses of canvas stiffening without juddering as my old janome used to do and the automatic tension is so much easier. So I'm glad I went for this machine rather than the Janome 6660p which was my other consideration. All over a well made stable machine.
    Oh and good service from Sewing machine sales who answered my queries very promptly. (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. J Underwood from Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire says.
    Overall rating

    Hi, I have recently bought a Singer machine from you - order number ## and it arrived on Friday and is lovely. I want to thank you all for helping with the order, keeping me informed of delivery dates etc.

    So thanks for your professionalism and for my beautiful new machine which I hope will be helping me make some great things. (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Siobhan from Sheffield says.
    Overall rating

    As someone new to patchwork I was looking for a machine that was easy to use and had everything I needed. This surpassed all expectations, a great machine that makes quilting a joy! (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Christine Cushions from Cambridge says.
    Overall rating

    My machine has finally arrived I am looking forward to using it. I need to get used to the computer & embroidery side of it I will also need a new table. Thanks. (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Poppy from Suffolk says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent item and very easy to use. Perfect stitching, wide work base, easy to control speed. Would recommend this to anyone who is experienced or a novice. Easy to understand manual. Highly recommended sewing machine
    (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Jenny from Kirkcudbright says.
    Overall rating

    So far I am delighted with my machine. Not progressed from straight stitches and it's thirty years since I've sewn, but so far very pleased. (Date: November 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 369 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37