Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 357 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36
  1. pampa from Clacton-on-sea says.
    Overall rating

    absolutely beautiful machine - whisper quiet (compared to my old machine ) easily controlled the top loading bobbin took a couple of tries to get it right, but very clear instructions this was just a case of re-training my way of doing things once I'd got the concept it's fabulous no more struggling bent half over, in my own light trying to get a little bobbin into an equally small space over-all happily recommend my sewing pile has diminished and new projects are at long last getting done :)
    (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. kw from East Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    I am very impressed with this machine for the money. I was a bit dubious about purchasing a newer name, but no regrets so far. (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. No nickname from Chichester says.
    Overall rating

    Very please so far. Having not used a sewing machine for years I was still able to get up and running with this very quickly. I've used it to make some blinds and curtains with great results. Haven't used any of the fancier stitches yet but don't anticipate any problems. The machine is very light but feels quite sturdy and sews well. My only slight quibble is that the toolbox doesn't open whilst attached to the machine so you have to be careful when sliding it off so everything doesn't fall out, but this is a very minor inconvenience. (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Hawryl74 from West Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine, very good value for money! This is my first computerised machine and I found it very easy to use. Not the best manual but straight forward if you follow the diagrams.
    Highly recommended! (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Graeham from Winchester says.
    Overall rating

    100% as described. Unbeatable price and service. Dead easy to thread up with better bobbin fitting and location than my old machine. A delight to use. Have not tried on multiple folds of denim yet but if it manages that, then I will be on cloud 9. (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. John from East Yorkshire says.
    Overall rating

    I am very impressed with the service from Sewing Machine Sales. I ordered the E20 machine for my wife on the Friday, it arrived early Monday morning, but the free gift was missing. My wife phoned straight away and the lady who answered was very apologetic. The free gift arrived within a few days. Excellent service. My wife is delighted with the machine also. (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Lucian from PA says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent sewing machine, great seller. I would recommend this sewing machine. (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Savvy sewer from Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine has effortlessly sewn six layers of fur fabric, really robust machine which copes just as we'll with chiffon (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Jilly55 from Morpeth says.
    Overall rating

    Brilliant sewing machine, have updated to this model as it covers everything I need and I am still exploring it. Delivery was fast and ordering online was very simple. Would highly recommend others to this website. This machine was the best price I could find. (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Tweazle from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with both the machine and service from Sewing Machine Sales. In my opinion this is the best all round sewing machine in this price bracket and holds up well compared to pricier machines. I purchased this as my Brother had to go away for repairs when I was in the middle of a soft furnishing project. I am now in no hurry for my Brother to come back, this is handling everything really well. I ordered this machine very late in the evening on a weekend, it was dispatched on Monday and received on Tuesday. The clincher for me was the fact that I was not charged additional postage due to my being off the mainland, something almost all other suppliers take advantage of. I would heartily recommend both this machine and this company and will certainly return here whenever I am looking for sewing supplies. Next on my list is a new dress form :) (Date: July 28, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 357 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36