Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 21 to 30 of 364 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37
  1. Christine Cushions from Cambridge says.
    Overall rating

    My machine has finally arrived I am looking forward to using it. I need to get used to the computer & embroidery side of it I will also need a new table. Thanks. (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Poppy from Suffolk says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent item and very easy to use. Perfect stitching, wide work base, easy to control speed. Would recommend this to anyone who is experienced or a novice. Easy to understand manual. Highly recommended sewing machine
    (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Jenny from Kirkcudbright says.
    Overall rating

    So far I am delighted with my machine. Not progressed from straight stitches and it's thirty years since I've sewn, but so far very pleased. (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Diana from Canvey Island says.
    Overall rating

    Purchased this after reading the reviews and also based on experience with my other Janome products. I chose this retailer due to the offer of a free extension table. Delivery was very quick and I was delighted. The TXL607 is everything I could have hoped for, it is easy to understand and operate. All options are simply a few button presses away and shown on the bright and clear LCD along with the required foot and suggested stitch length and width which are also set automatically. The stitch quality is excellent, with only the most dense of the embroidery causing very light fabrics to slightly pucker-heavier fabrics are fine. I like being able to operate it without the foot pedal and the fabric dogs are smooth and precise. The machine sounds very smooth in operation. I highly recommend this machine. (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Llamawoman from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    Really pleased with this sewing machine. It's been a long time since I set foot behind one so was a little apprehensive but getting going was a doddle and the machine is doing everything I want it to. The machine feels sturdy and doesn't judder around the table. Simple instructions and guides or as I did - just plug in a go...its a breeze! (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Ali from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with the Talent 3321, only had it a week and already made a pair of curtains and a throw. it's very straight forward to use, and very smooth compared to my old machine.
    (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. donna from west midlands says.
    Overall rating

    great sewing machine, so easy to use..I sew a lot of thick fabrics and this machine glides through them. The auto tension is a added bonus to and as I am always changing the fabrics I use. Very impressed! :) The delivery was also very fast and can't fault the company one bit :) (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. JEANETTE from burnley lancashire says.
    Overall rating

    I purchased this machine a couple of weeks ago so have had time to play and experiment with it,firstly I must say the service and price was just outstanding!! you could not ask for more. It came with far more than I expected ie: accessories etc,. I first tried it out on heavy duty fabrics,ie: denim etc and 'FANTASTIC" TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE!!, However tried it out on lighter fabrics and it did struggle and miss stitches. I was not going to give up on this machine and invested in multiple needles and "BINGO" this machine can do the lot!!! for example,if you want to sew something thin and stretchy buy some 'super stretch' needles, great for viscose/elastane/lycra/wool etc...the finer the fabric the lower number needle you require, trust me ladies/gents!! its all in the needles!! the heavier the fabric/the higher number needle!!. this machine is amazing trust me, despite its lightness and so called flimsyness from other reviews of this machine its a definite bargain!! use it correctly and TRUST ME!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IN THIS BABY!!!,JUST BUY IT !! IT IS FANTASTIC!! JMxx (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Evie from Selkirkshire says.
    Overall rating

    I love my new Frister + Rossmann QE404. I have tried pretty much all of the stitches. The only down point I have come across is when doing an over locking stitch with the specialised foot as shown on the screen the needle hits on the foot, I tried adjusting it but this made no difference. I am not bothered by this as there is a plethora of stitches and there are plenty of other over locking stitches that I have found that work. The one step button hole is so easy to use as is the easy needle threader. I particularly love the fact that you can control this machine purely by hand, I have issues with a shaking leg so this has really been a god send and the button positions are so accessible. I really like the speed control, you can adjust to suit your preferred working speed and it comes up gradually so plenty time to do a locking stitch. I have many other feet that I purchased for a Janome machine and they fit and work really nicely. Overall a super machine that you can grow into if you are a beginner or an intermediate sewer. I will add that I do not quilt and purchased this machine for dressmaking and making rag-dolls as well as fabric bears, so I therefore can not comment on its quilting capabilities. I am in love with my new machine, and a special thank you to Sewing Machine Sales as I ordered the machine at 3pm and it arrived just before 10am the following day!. Excellent price and service, will be back for other items! :-) (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Kelly from Macclesfield says.
    Overall rating

    I really enjoy using this machine. I went on a basic beginners course and these were the machines used and so felt comfortable to buy one knowing I would be able to do the basics but could learn a little more (like the auto needle threading, button holes, different stitches). I think a good starter machine (Date: October 26, 2014) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 21 to 30 of 364 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37