Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 31 to 40 of 640 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 64
  1. Cornishwoman from Plymouth says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love this sewing machine. It does so much. I bought it to use for quilting and it's perfect. The auto needle threader is the easiest I've ever used and a real boon. I can't imagine ever needing to get another machine. It gives me confidence in my sewing. Would highly recommend. (Date: Sunday, January 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Denise from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    First class service. Excellent communication. Lovely machine. Staff extremely helpful. Buy with confidence (Date: Thursday, January 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Izzy from Derby says.
    Overall rating

    Lovely machine, easy to use. My only problem has been the automatic needle threaded, there is no instruction in the manual, but I found out how to use it on U Tube. (Date: Thursday, January 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Martine from Essex says.
    Overall rating

    The delivery services was really good - how nice not to have to wait around all day but get a time slot! Sadly mine was late afternoon so I had to wait a day to get going but I love the machine. I am replacing an old Janome so am already familiar with the brand but it has been really easy to use. Stitches well and I love the thread cutter. Will be putting it through it's paces over the next few weeks with zips and quilting but so far I love it. (Date: Thursday, January 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Janie A from Longbenton says.
    Overall rating

    Had this machine a couple of weeks now, and so far I am absolutely thrilled. Bought to replace my Singer Quantum which was troublesome from the start. Wish I had bought a Juki instead and saved my money - this is such a step up and so far is definitely worth the money. It is so smooth, quiet and performs like a dream! The service from sewingmachinesales was first class. (Date: Tuesday, January 24, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. David from County Down says.
    Overall rating

    A totally amazing machine, worth every penny. Definitely must be, in my opinion, one of the best machines Brother has made in years. Everything you want from a sewing machine the NV1300 has it as well as extras, such as, sideways feeding on straight and zig zag stitches - this is a Godsend when mounting difficult appliqu├ęs! A very sturdy machine, heavier than most Brother machines, but it is portable enough with a good strong carry handle. I use this as my main machine and it stays on the table in the room and I use my other Brother to take to classes. This machine definitely is a MUST for any sewer irrespective of how good you are, you will learn as a beginner and learn as an advanced sewer with this machine. Will go through heavy fabrics with 6 ounce wadding in between with total ease. The utility stitches are easily recognized on the front control panel and can be changed with a push of a button, the decorative and satin stitches will blow you away and the sideways stitching increasing the width of the stitches is totally amazing. It is longer than most machines, but this is due the long arm which allows you sew a double or king size quilt (easily maneuvered or rolled under the arm), gone are the days when you had to contort the quilt to get it through the machine. I made lino shopping bags the first day I had this machine without a problem. A definite for any type of sewer, from beginner to advanced. In my opinion this machine is hard to beat. (Date: Sunday, January 22, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Talor Oake from Devon says.
    Overall rating

    A perfect machine for any household job. Light weight but not too light weight. A good strong feel when in use. Came set up and ready to go. A good price. Fast fast delivery. Recommended. (Date: Friday, January 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Andrej Cesek from Slovenia says.
    Overall rating

    Great product for that money. (Date: Thursday, January 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. David Davies from UK says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with this. I am a beginner but had no problem with operation and have done some repairs with it already. Great improvement on hand sewing! The wire from machine to foot control could do with lengthening,but otherwise no problems. (Date: Tuesday, January 17, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Gaye Davenport from isle of man says.
    Overall rating

    I have just used my new machine and delighted to say its wonderful. (Date: Sunday, January 15, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 31 to 40 of 640 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 64