Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 41 to 50 of 683 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 69
  1. AnnieP from Midlands says.
    Overall rating

    A sturdy machine that is easy to lift.
    Practical and easy to use with a good variety of stitches. Would recommend to both experienced and beginner stitchers. (Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Sharon Jones from Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    Wow. And wow again! After consultation with a lovely lad on the help desk I took the plunge and ordered this machine and it does not disappoint. Fast, easy to use, lots of little extras....first class all round. (Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Ruth Dance from Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first computerised sewing machine and it took me a long time to decide which one to buy but when it arrived I was thrilled. It's taken a couple days to get used to the settings and controls and the manual is fantastic and so is the machine. I love it!
    I'm looking forward to learning to quilt on this machine too.
    The service and delivery was great. I would highly recommend this machine and SMS Ltd. (Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Rose from Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    Purchased to replace my old (1968 Jones) sewing machine, it is very light in weight yet of robust construction. I have tested it out and am very pleased with it's ease of use and especially the automatic needle threader (much needed with my eyesight). It stitches perfectly even over thick seems and the reverse feature is easy to operate. So far I cannot fault it. (Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Susan Hugill from London says.
    Overall rating

    Really enjoying this machine. Have been quilting for years and now I finally have a machine that seems right for the job. Very happy with my purchase (Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. FBot from London says.
    Overall rating

    This is the perfect sewing machine. It is smooth and feels very solid. The price is fantastic and the bonus sewing kit got me started right away! (Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. debsway from Hitchin says.
    Overall rating

    I was recommended this machine by a seamstress friend. My previous machine was very old but high quality and heavy. This is light, pretty easy to use and plenty of stitch choice (50). Just getting to grips with all it can do. I like the fact you don't have to use a foot pedal and it has a needle threader and can control the speed rather than rely on your foot pressure. Not used it much as yet but do like it. My only concern would be that it is not as tough as my old machine and I wonder how long all the parts will last? (Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Tonia Watson from Carmarthenshire says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with this machine, the stitch quality is good, I have not yet tried to sew a jeans hem but I have made several denim bags with it with no problems at all. It is easy to use and runs very smoothly, and is good value for money. On the down side I wished you could alter the width and length of some of the stitch patterns to give more variety but then again perhaps I am asking to much considering the price of the machine. I also have an electronic machine but turn to the super jeans for most daily projects. (Date: Monday, May 1, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Beata from London says.
    Overall rating

    Very quick delivery! I have never used a sewing machine before, It is so easy to start and create things what you want. I would recommend to everyone! (Date: Monday, May 1, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Joan Richardson from Stockton​ says.
    Overall rating

    It is the best sewing machine I have ever bought I am 72 and have had my fair share over the the years this one gets them all. I am so pleased with my friend recommended this one . (Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 41 to 50 of 683 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 69