Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 31 to 40 of 125 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 13
  1. Antanas Juska from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine for my wife. She is very happy. The machine works very well. No problems at all. The shipping was very fast-only a few days to Ireland. I'll recommend this machine to my friends. And will be back next time. Thank you very much. (Date: Saturday, December 23, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. John Collins from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I've had an overlocker for many years and felt the need for a more advanced machine. The Brother is excellent and changes from stitch to stitch very easily. Great range of stitches, thread numbers and feet. It arrived very promptly and has already been used a lot. Thank you for such excellent service. (Date: Thursday, December 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Peter Crutchley from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    This has been bought as a birthday present and has therefore yet to be used and tested, but it arrived as promised and the box looks in good condition and isn't damaged. I haven't opened it, just wrapped it up.
    This was chosen by my son who makes hand made designer clothes and I trust his judgment that this is the correct machine for all he needs to do.
    So thank you for the prompt delivery, a well packaged item and what should be a great performing machine.
    PC (Date: Tuesday, December 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Angela from hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine recently, having owned 2 Husqvarna sewing machines.

    The threading is not easy, perseverance is a must!
    However, the results are first class.

    Thank you to the excellent team at Sewing Machine sales.
    (Date: Tuesday, December 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Carol Stoackley from Salisbury says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first new overlocker for 10 yrs after a break in sewing. I used overlockers years ago in industry so I’m quite used to sewing machinery. This is a breeze to thread, sews very well on both lightweight and thicker cotton drill, the build quality is very good and the price is excellent for an basic overlocker. The next day free-delivery is great as no cost to me and with a reputable courier I wasn’t worried the machine would be banging around the back of a white van for days, in all quite happy with both the sewing machine and the vendor, I will be using this company for more sewing supplies. (Date: Thursday, December 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Suesysue from Exeter Devon says.
    Overall rating

    Very fast and easy delivery arrived exactly when it said it would and very pleased with the overlocker easy to use after you watch the dvd (Date: Monday, November 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Krista from Grays says.
    Overall rating

    Quick delivery.easy threading, simple to use. (Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The overlocker has been used for a few projects now. It worked pretty much out of the box as it came already threaded with cones. It didn't arrive the day it was supposed to but that was down to the people delivering. I ordered a number of items and each box was labelled 1 of 3 etc. I am happy with the service from Sewing Machine Sales. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Mariya Dimitrova from Haywards Heath says.
    Overall rating

    Very happy with the machine. Excellent quality, good value for money. (Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Maureen from Canvey Island Essex says.
    Overall rating

    I am very pleased with this lovely overlocker! I've been using it since it arrived 3 days ago without a hitch. My old Frister overlocker is 16 years old, very temperamental, breaks & tangles all the time, and not worth the price of a service, when I could get one of these, at a great price, which has more options! Once again, Toyota deliver more machine for your money. (3 years ago I bought a Super Jeans 34) Although now retired, I still use my machines in a professional capacity, and this one does everything I need. lovely & smooth, great stitch quality, and I've already used it on denim, with no problems. First time I've ever got cones of thread with a machine too! The waste catcher from my old machine sits under it nicely, and I will be buying some other accessories, e.g. hemming feet. I've not had to re-thread yet, but on opening it up, I can see that it is so easy to get to. You can download the manual in a PDF from Toyota, to read through first, to see the good clear instructions.
    On the whole, I can not recommend this machine high enough, I'm just hoping that it withstands the test of time... (Date: Thursday, September 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 31 to 40 of 125 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 13

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. CHERYL from CAMBS says.
    Overall rating

    I would like to say that the machine is superb and the service is also! (Date: Friday, July 29, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Suze from Pontnewydd says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love my Babylock - how wonderful to sit at an overlocker without playing around with the tension and fiddly threading. Money well spent. (Date: Friday, July 8, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. kerry Adlington from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    What a great machine, I just saved my self pounds. I am looking forward to playing with it.

    I will be telling all my friends about your sewing machine website. (Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. madaine Iwersen from Hesperia.CA says.
    Overall rating

    I bought another baby lock, but in sewing class I saw Evolution wave and was more impressed with this machine than the one I purchased. The capabilities of the Evolution is more than amazing. I will purchase the Evolve this summer.
    Thank You Madal (Date: Thursday, January 1, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Denise cooper from Gravesend says.
    Overall rating

    Items in stock sent quickly and I was contacted on any queries. Other items I'm waiting on but they had to be ordered in especially. (Date: Tuesday, July 15, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Lisa from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I was very hesitant to invest in a stand alone coverstitch sewing machine, as I dont sew as many knits as I used to. But, I have found hemming knits, particularily with some lycra/spandex in the knit, it is very difficult to do with a regular sewing machine.
    So, after I purchased the 6600,I bought the CP1000. I absolutely love it!!

    I have had no skipped stitches on any knit, lycra, or jersey. I even tried with the middle needle removed, and no tunneling even.
    It is a dream to sew with on all kinds of fabrics. Knits or wovens, I don't even adjust the tensions.

    I cant praise the CP1000 enough. I highly recommend this machine. (Date: Monday, June 23, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Linda Silcock from Taunton says.
    Overall rating

    I would like some tuition/instruction book or video for this machine (apart from the thin booklet that came with it). I like the machine very much but feel there is more to it if only I knew what!

    Can anyone help, please? (Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. P.A.Dixon from pat dixon says.
    Overall rating

    A more in depth instruction book would be an advantage. Threading can be tedious. (Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.