Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 31 to 40 of 103 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 11
  1. Peter Crutchley from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    This has been bought as a birthday present and has therefore yet to be used and tested, but it arrived as promised and the box looks in good condition and isn't damaged. I haven't opened it, just wrapped it up.
    This was chosen by my son who makes hand made designer clothes and I trust his judgment that this is the correct machine for all he needs to do.
    So thank you for the prompt delivery, a well packaged item and what should be a great performing machine.
    PC (Date: Tuesday, December 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Angela from hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine recently, having owned 2 Husqvarna sewing machines.

    The threading is not easy, perseverance is a must!
    However, the results are first class.

    Thank you to the excellent team at Sewing Machine sales.
    (Date: Tuesday, December 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Suesysue from Exeter Devon says.
    Overall rating

    Very fast and easy delivery arrived exactly when it said it would and very pleased with the overlocker easy to use after you watch the dvd (Date: Monday, November 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Krista from Grays says.
    Overall rating

    Quick delivery.easy threading, simple to use. (Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The overlocker has been used for a few projects now. It worked pretty much out of the box as it came already threaded with cones. It didn't arrive the day it was supposed to but that was down to the people delivering. I ordered a number of items and each box was labelled 1 of 3 etc. I am happy with the service from Sewing Machine Sales. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Mariya Dimitrova from Haywards Heath says.
    Overall rating

    Very happy with the machine. Excellent quality, good value for money. (Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Joanne Waldron from Leicestershire says.
    Overall rating

    Not used it a lot yet but so far it's amazing and a big leap from my old basic model. It so easy to thread and produces a great finish. (Date: Sunday, July 30, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Sylormay from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Fast delivery, great product and great company. Highly recomrnded (Date: Sunday, July 2, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Elena from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    Very good overlocker, really sews all fabrics, from very light to heavy (double layer heavy wool - no problem). Every material works with every stitch type, but make sure you use a suitable needle! 11 for light fabrics, 14 for medium and 16 for heavy. This is one of the very few overlockers that works with size 16 needle.
    Only one point of caution to note: mine arrived drained of its oil, with a puddle gathered under the side cover. Clearly, it had been stored or transported on its side! But I oiled it again, and it is all good now. This requires removing plastic covers to expose the mechanism inside. (Date: Sunday, May 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Patricia Watson from North East says.
    Overall rating

    I have owned this overlocker for less than a week but am impressed so far. The threading is a breeze and no twiddling with tension wheels. Easy to use and a professional finish. It was ordered last Friday and arrived Monday (the next working day ) as expected. (Date: Thursday, May 18, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 31 to 40 of 103 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 11

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Lisa from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I was very hesitant to invest in a stand alone coverstitch sewing machine, as I dont sew as many knits as I used to. But, I have found hemming knits, particularily with some lycra/spandex in the knit, it is very difficult to do with a regular sewing machine.
    So, after I purchased the 6600,I bought the CP1000. I absolutely love it!!

    I have had no skipped stitches on any knit, lycra, or jersey. I even tried with the middle needle removed, and no tunneling even.
    It is a dream to sew with on all kinds of fabrics. Knits or wovens, I don't even adjust the tensions.

    I cant praise the CP1000 enough. I highly recommend this machine. (Date: Monday, June 23, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Linda Silcock from Taunton says.
    Overall rating

    I would like some tuition/instruction book or video for this machine (apart from the thin booklet that came with it). I like the machine very much but feel there is more to it if only I knew what!

    Can anyone help, please? (Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. P.A.Dixon from pat dixon says.
    Overall rating

    A more in depth instruction book would be an advantage. Threading can be tedious. (Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.