Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 41 to 50 of 125 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 13
  1. Melody Schleicher from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    After 20 years of faithful service my last overlocker gave up the ghost. This was my choice as a replacement. Today I set up my new overlocker and have made a shirt. I am very happy with my choice. It sews smoothly and, because I am an old hand at this type of machine, I had absolutely no problems using it. The price is very hard to beat (I did my homework!). My son is getting the free scissors as I have plenty already but he has only one pair. The purchase went smoothly and delivery was prompt. I would definitely recommend this machine as well as the company. (Date: Tuesday, August 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Sylvia Mollet from Ripponden W Yorks says.
    Overall rating

    Good machine for what I need, makes my hand makes look very professional. Would highly recommend. It arrived on time, threaded up and ready to go and free scissors. All in all a great price for a good product and service (Date: Thursday, August 10, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Joanne Waldron from Leicestershire says.
    Overall rating

    Not used it a lot yet but so far it's amazing and a big leap from my old basic model. It so easy to thread and produces a great finish. (Date: Sunday, July 30, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Victoria McLeish from West Dunbartonshire Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    It is simple to use and the supplier is really good and deliver on time as they said. (Date: Monday, July 17, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Victoria McLeish from West Dunbartonshire Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I am pleased with the product and enjoy every minute using. (Date: Monday, July 17, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Sylormay from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Fast delivery, great product and great company. Highly recomrnded (Date: Sunday, July 2, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Elena from Southampton says.
    Overall rating

    Very good overlocker, really sews all fabrics, from very light to heavy (double layer heavy wool - no problem). Every material works with every stitch type, but make sure you use a suitable needle! 11 for light fabrics, 14 for medium and 16 for heavy. This is one of the very few overlockers that works with size 16 needle.
    Only one point of caution to note: mine arrived drained of its oil, with a puddle gathered under the side cover. Clearly, it had been stored or transported on its side! But I oiled it again, and it is all good now. This requires removing plastic covers to expose the mechanism inside. (Date: Sunday, May 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Patricia Watson from North East says.
    Overall rating

    I have owned this overlocker for less than a week but am impressed so far. The threading is a breeze and no twiddling with tension wheels. Easy to use and a professional finish. It was ordered last Friday and arrived Monday (the next working day ) as expected. (Date: Thursday, May 18, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. ALAN BEDFORD from Doncaster says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine and fast delivery service too (Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Rosemary Agbor from sheffield says.
    Overall rating

    The machine is ok at least for a beginner. is simple to understand it, thanks very much. (Date: Tuesday, April 4, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 41 to 50 of 125 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 13

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. CHERYL from CAMBS says.
    Overall rating

    I would like to say that the machine is superb and the service is also! (Date: Friday, July 29, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Suze from Pontnewydd says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love my Babylock - how wonderful to sit at an overlocker without playing around with the tension and fiddly threading. Money well spent. (Date: Friday, July 8, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. kerry Adlington from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    What a great machine, I just saved my self pounds. I am looking forward to playing with it.

    I will be telling all my friends about your sewing machine website. (Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. madaine Iwersen from Hesperia.CA says.
    Overall rating

    I bought another baby lock, but in sewing class I saw Evolution wave and was more impressed with this machine than the one I purchased. The capabilities of the Evolution is more than amazing. I will purchase the Evolve this summer.
    Thank You Madal (Date: Thursday, January 1, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Denise cooper from Gravesend says.
    Overall rating

    Items in stock sent quickly and I was contacted on any queries. Other items I'm waiting on but they had to be ordered in especially. (Date: Tuesday, July 15, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Lisa from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I was very hesitant to invest in a stand alone coverstitch sewing machine, as I dont sew as many knits as I used to. But, I have found hemming knits, particularily with some lycra/spandex in the knit, it is very difficult to do with a regular sewing machine.
    So, after I purchased the 6600,I bought the CP1000. I absolutely love it!!

    I have had no skipped stitches on any knit, lycra, or jersey. I even tried with the middle needle removed, and no tunneling even.
    It is a dream to sew with on all kinds of fabrics. Knits or wovens, I don't even adjust the tensions.

    I cant praise the CP1000 enough. I highly recommend this machine. (Date: Monday, June 23, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Linda Silcock from Taunton says.
    Overall rating

    I would like some tuition/instruction book or video for this machine (apart from the thin booklet that came with it). I like the machine very much but feel there is more to it if only I knew what!

    Can anyone help, please? (Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. P.A.Dixon from pat dixon says.
    Overall rating

    A more in depth instruction book would be an advantage. Threading can be tedious. (Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.