Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 742 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 75
  1. Miriam from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    I am new to using a sewing machine however I am finding that the Emerald 118 is not too intimidating for me.
    The user manual that comes packed with the machine has lots of information and of course You Tube has many great videos explaining the use of the Emerald 118, from setting up to using it. Because the sewing machine in question is so popular there are lots of tutorials specifically about this model which are of great help to a beginner such as myself.
    The speed control is great, at the beginning I set the speed to the slowest maximum spreed and I was confident that the machine would not go too fast for me, this helped me to build confidence.
    I've already used the various presser feet and tried out all the stitches. I'm very happy with my purchase and it arrived in perfect condition, delivered by courier so I was not waiting too long for my new sewing machine.
    I would highly recommend this sewing machine and this company! (Date: Saturday, September 14, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Abdo sm ali from Liverpool says.
    Overall rating

    I just bought my Viking husqvarna jade 20 i am really very pleased with it this is my first computerised sewing machine but its easy to follow but i felt sorry I should went for top off the range but its to late because no excuse to return it it’s Woking but I don’t mined if they say they would swapped it I’ll pay the difference (Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Abdo sm ali from Liverpool says.
    Overall rating

    Very friendly sales team and customer support order come next working day good price can’t complain i would recommend them and i will be shopping with them (Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Nigel Thompson from N Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Using the machine for my upholstery projects for which it’s ideally suited. Handles multiple layers with ease. Easy to use and has all the features I could ever need. Excellent service from Sewing Machines UK and super fast delivery. (Date: Monday, September 9, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. David Pearcy from uk says.
    Overall rating

    Reasonable prices and very quick delivery service. Please with extra 10 years warranty. (Date: Sunday, September 8, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Tine from Edinburgh says.
    Overall rating

    Took a while to decide to buy this machine but am so glad I did. Fantastic machine compared to my old Toyota model. Sewing Machine Sales handled the transaction so smoothly and machine was delivered the next day. I also ordered a bag for storing the machine and the featured one was out of stock but an alternative was sent which I am very happy with. Would definitely recommend this company as they were perfect to deal with. Well done (Date: Thursday, August 29, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Jane Harrap from North East Wales says.
    Overall rating

    The machine is neat and the instructions for use are good, the operator caused the only hiccup as there are two very similar looking buttons with apparently identical uses - easily sorted. I am very pleased with the results so far - but have not yet used the buttonholer which I hope will be easier than that on my old machine. I haven't use the machine yet to know if it qualifies for a 5star rating. (Date: Thursday, August 29, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Chrissie Hudd from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I love my new Singer 7470 machine, worried about choosing the wrong machine, but have no fear this machine is great, had a touch n sew for years so this is a new experience for me being my first digitalised machine, Beautiful it is, so easy to use, with wide range of use, perfect stitching. Would highly recommend. Just need to find a way to fit it into my table now. Good purchase and shopping with Sewing Machine Sales was a good experience too, Thank you. :) (Date: Tuesday, August 27, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Liz from Hartlepool says.
    Overall rating

    I passed my Janome on to my daughter who has far more use for it than I have. I thought I was 'downgrading' to the Silver 1080 however I am pleasantly surprised by this very versatile machine. So far so good sewing cotton & tweed, & for anyone new to sewing, this must be the best value machine you can buy!
    Another plus is 'Buy Today - Sew Tomorrow' super fast free delivery!
    (Date: Tuesday, August 27, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Trevor Lewis from Wales says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent Machine and easy to use (Date: Friday, August 23, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 742 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 75