Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 750 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 75
  1. Jean James from Plymouth says.
    Overall rating

    Upgraded to this machine and am absolutely thrilled with it. Great quality and a superb machine. Does exactly what it says, a joy to operate and easy to understand. Good workmanship and excellent value for money. (Date: Tuesday, May 22, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Easty from Lancs says.
    Overall rating

    I have a Brother and a Singer which have both been ok but the Husqvarna Viking Jade 20 is in another league. I am totally delighted with my purchase, the quality of the build, the ease of use and amazing results. This machine is extremely good value for money and if you buy one I think you will not be disappointed. (Date: Thursday, May 17, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Brian from France says.
    Overall rating

    The ordering was very easy and delivery was incredibly prompt, even to France. The delivery info was bang on! The sewing machine is excellent, quiet smooth and easy to use. As a novice there are many settings to learn, but easy to get to grips. The self threading feature is superb. Struggling to understand the button hole feature, but that's just me I expect. Very satisfied, especially with the vendor. (Date: Tuesday, May 15, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Jilly Holland from Marlow says.
    Overall rating

    For the price, this is a really good sewing machine. I bought it to replace a previous Husqvarna sewing machine that sadly gave up the ghost after about 30 years and I must admit that there are a few things I miss such as the needle up/needle down function, automatic bobbin threading and a hard cover. I didn’t realise the cover that comes with this model would be the thickness of a teabag (no exaggeration). There are so many stitches to choose from and the one-step button hole function is fantastic (even if I had to watch a YouTube video to figure it out as the instruction booklet isn’t all that clear). Overall, given the price, this machine is excellent value for money. (Date: Monday, May 14, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Sue Grant from Essex says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine..easy to use and instructions are very easy to follow (Date: Monday, May 7, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Wendy Beazley from Ipswich says.
    Overall rating

    I Have a top of the range Husqvarna sewing machine but wanted one that I could take to do craft projects with my granddaughter. This is a good, light, ideal machine. Excellent value for money. (Date: Thursday, May 3, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Audrey Scott from UK says.
    Overall rating

    Most thrilled with the sewing machines bought recently. Your shop staff very helpful. The Viscount is really up to date and the stitch sizes prepared for you is really good.
    I also purchased another Silver which was for my friend and she is also delighted. She needed something more simple and we bought the 2021 which is similar to my old one that
    I have had 8 years and would never part with. Will keep in touch
    (Date: Monday, April 30, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Robert Thornley from Lancashire. UK says.
    Overall rating

    This was my first "new" sewing machine, prior I had used second hand machines, one a Singer and one an EGL 12 stitch machine, inherited by one means or another.
    I only use a sewing machine as a hobby, but enjoy it and find it relaxing. Imagine my excitement when I received my first new machine.
    I could hardly wait to get it out of the box, on the table and sewing something, I even bought a pattern for a pair of mans shorts, my first ever project.
    First sight reaction when I got the machine out of its adequate packaging was, the machine looked great. I soon had it connected to the power socket and set up for my first stitches, following the manual. The instructions in the manual were easy, even for me.
    I was surprised when I started the first stitches as to how quiet the machine was.
    I quickly went through all the stitches, following the instructions in the manual and found them easy to follow.
    When the initial excitement was overcome, I started to look at the machine more closely, imagine my utter disappointment when I discovered that the accessory box at the front of the machine did not fit properly, in fact it was totally out of alignment with the body of the machine, it looked awful.
    As a retired senior design engineer, at one time responsible for the design of consumer electronic machines featuring plastic injection moulded components. The assembled fit of which would be exact and precise, not approximate as in my new sewing machine.
    After viewing this awful quality control error, every time I looked at the machine, I decided I to take action of some sort, so I spoke to the supplier, in particular the service manager, who informed me that I had purchased a “basic” machine and should expect small defects.
    I have returned the machine, and ordered one a little more costly, so when it arrives we shall see if the quality is improved on an expensive machine.
    Husqvarna, pull your socks up and improve your quality control (Date: Thursday, April 26, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Sue Jackson from Lancaster says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love my new Elna Lotus Sewing Machine! I had my old Pfaff machine for over 30 years and it served me well, but it was time for an upgrade and I'm so pleased with the Lotus. It's very intuitive to use, and has lots of lovely features my old one didn't (needle threader for example which is a revelation!)
    It's a beautiful looking machine that really does stand out from the crowd. . I'm especially loving the stop start button and have yet to try the foot pedal as I'm so taken with the hand operated option! Love the design of the integrated carry case too, which means your not tripping over the case when you're using your machine. Even the spare feet, spools and stitch ripper have specially designed slots to store them in so no scrabbling through your sewing boxes to find your accessories, they are all sitting in their own little slots on the machine itself. So pleased I treated myself with this machine. Cannot recommend highly enough. (Date: Monday, April 23, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Cornish Ninja from Cornwall, UK says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love this machine. It's a fantastic all-rounder. You can do pretty much most things with this machine. Quilting, dressmaking, bag making, home decor, mending/alterations, etc. It's very beginner friendly and has some really great features that make sewing easier or more convenient. No regrets from me regarding the machine. :)

    (Date: Monday, April 23, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 750 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 75