Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 11 to 20 of 724 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 73
  1. Emily Bott from Leicester says.
    Overall rating

    Super fast delivery, excellent communication and price. I ordered 4 machines for school and they are just what I needed. Heavy duty work horse machines for a great price. (Date: Tuesday, June 25, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. sheila collins from Lancashire says.
    Overall rating

    Great service,fast delivery,the singer 1507 is perfect and so easy to use, I am very happy with my purchase and the great service from sewingmachinesales (Date: Sunday, June 23, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Anne Fido from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    Only had the machine a few days but so far easy to use . Good sturdy quality machine . Delivered within 24 hours of placing order. (Date: Monday, June 17, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Sandy T from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful (Date: Sunday, June 16, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Sandy T from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful (Date: Sunday, June 16, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Chris Weathered from Folkestone. Kent says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine. Delivered next day. Multifunctional great for heavy work. (Date: Sunday, June 16, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Mihaela Andronache from Leicestershire says.
    Overall rating

    A very easy and smooth sewing. Love it! (Date: Friday, June 14, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. GVW_LEWIS from England says.
    Overall rating

    The SINGER QS TOUCH 9985 IS A WORKHORSE!

    I bought the QS 9985 in 2017, but did not review it until now. It was a recent product by SINGER and needed time. It is an expensive machine - cost me almost £1000 in 2017! - but you do get what you pay for and even more.

    Two years on, it remains a reliable workhorse. It is powerful, has a very good motor, the full colour LCD touch screen is truly excellent and the menus are simple and intuitive to follow. It does all the basic stitches very well, plus 960 decorative stitches which it is capable of doing just as perfectly.

    The QS 9985 is a very capable sewing machine, it sews any fabric or material, motor noise is minimal, and it feels sturdy, very well built, top quality materials throughout. The needle assembly is all steel, sturdy and well built, it has good LED light right over the plate. Threading it is a breeze, filling a bobbin is as simple and foolproof as it can be.

    It comes with an excellent collection of presser feet and other accessories, all really excellent quality. It is 100% compatible with literally ALL presser feet that can be used with the Singer QS 9960.

    Keep it clean and lint-free regularly, lubricate it when required and it should give you many, many years of service.

    I would not hesitate to recommend it very highly, and at this price bracket, it beats pretty much all other machines, in terms of features and quality.

    Finally a few "heads-up" words of advice:

    Do READ the manual that comes with the machine. Read it with plenty of time, paying attention to details that are relevant. It will save you time and frustration...

    For example, the machine MUST BE switched ON at the ON/OFF button and you must touch the screen next, at which point it calibrates itself, then and only then should you proceed to thread the machine.

    Another example: During the threading procedure, when you reach the needle, the machine has a very effective automatic method of inserting the thread in the needle. But you must remember to lift the presser foot, before actioning the lever that inserts the thread in the needle. If you try to do this with the presser foot down, it will not thread the needle.

    The machine is computerised and it tells you through the LCD TouchScreen, what presser foot you need to use for any given stitch. Always remember to match the stitch to the correct presser foot. Familiarise yourself with the SINGER QS 9985 and the more familiar you get, the more you fall in love with it. It is absolutely brilliant.

    You MUST keep the box, complete with the expanded polystyrene moulds. Make sure you do NOT discard the box. It is needed if you send the machine to SINGER for an annual service, for example. It must be posted to SINGER in its original box, enclosed in the protective moulds.

    Replace the needle at regular intervals and keep a variety of needles, in case you use certain threads that require a different needle.

    The SINGER QS 9985 can only use SINGER CLASS 15 BOBBINS! Be sure to get more of these and only these.

    All that said, go and buy one of these QS 9985. It is an excellent piece of engineering. (Date: Wednesday, June 12, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. lvoe2sew from Israel says.
    Overall rating

    My friends all have this machine and they love it! I ordered one for myself and it came so quickly, I cant wait to use it! (Date: Tuesday, June 11, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Karen Rantell from West midlands says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent quick next day delivery. Very easy to order. Fab machine. Definatley recommend. (Date: Friday, June 7, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 11 to 20 of 724 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 73