Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 11 to 20 of 754 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 76
  1. David from County Down says.
    Overall rating

    A totally amazing machine, worth every penny. Definitely must be, in my opinion, one of the best machines Brother has made in years. Everything you want from a sewing machine the NV1300 has it as well as extras, such as, sideways feeding on straight and zig zag stitches - this is a Godsend when mounting difficult appliqu├ęs! A very sturdy machine, heavier than most Brother machines, but it is portable enough with a good strong carry handle. I use this as my main machine and it stays on the table in the room and I use my other Brother to take to classes. This machine definitely is a MUST for any sewer irrespective of how good you are, you will learn as a beginner and learn as an advanced sewer with this machine. Will go through heavy fabrics with 6 ounce wadding in between with total ease. The utility stitches are easily recognized on the front control panel and can be changed with a push of a button, the decorative and satin stitches will blow you away and the sideways stitching increasing the width of the stitches is totally amazing. It is longer than most machines, but this is due the long arm which allows you sew a double or king size quilt (easily maneuvered or rolled under the arm), gone are the days when you had to contort the quilt to get it through the machine. I made lino shopping bags the first day I had this machine without a problem. A definite for any type of sewer, from beginner to advanced. In my opinion this machine is hard to beat. (Originally Posted on January 22, 2017) (Date: Thursday, March 28, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Deborah from Northamptonshire says.
    Overall rating

    Lovely sewing machine. Very quiet to use. Not used all the functions yet, but have used the sewing machine for quilting. The arm space is really generous. Initially had problems with auto threader, but think this was mainly because I was used to threading my previous machine. Great buy and would definitely recommend it. Need now to buy a trolley to fit it in. (Originally Posted on September 24, 2015) (Date: Thursday, March 28, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Joy Tiffin from York says.
    Overall rating

    I am really impressed with the quality of this machine and how easy it is to use. As someone has already mentioned, the manual that comes with it assumes a certain level of prior knowledge when it comes to threading the machine. I'm sure I could have found a youtube clip showing me how to do it if I was really stuck but I managed to do it using a bit of common sense. It helps that the places to post the thread are numbered. (Date: Wednesday, March 20, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. L Thompson from Durham says.
    Overall rating

    The service was excellent first class my sewing machine could not be sent out for delivery rules of the manufacturer juki and I don't drive so they deliver it for me . What company would do that ? Thank you and I love love my new sewing machine juki dx7 would recommend the company and the machine. (Date: Tuesday, March 19, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Lesley Saunders from Oxford says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine and it was delivered as promised the next day, a first class service! It arrived in perfect condition and I am extremely pleased with it. I bought it to take to my quilting class as it is lightweight and easier to lift. The accessory feet I have for my Sapphire 960Q fit the H-Class 100Q so it is ideal, I am thrilled to bits with the quality and performance of the machine. I received a first class service and excellent price. Thank you! (Date: Monday, March 18, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Jocelyn Mather from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    It has been a while since I used a sewing machine but missed having one as a household necessity, so after a bit of research I decided on the Singer 4423 as it could handle lightweight materials for dress making as well as heavier upholstery fabrics. I found it for the best price on this website, the delivery was fast and arrived with DPD which are a good choice of courier, and I absolutely love the machine. It is easy to use, all the features are well explained in the instruction manual, it is fast and reasonably quiet. I am very pleased overall with the purchase. (Date: Sunday, March 17, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Lina Vytuve from Peterhead says.
    Overall rating

    Great service, great price for great mashine.
    (Date: Sunday, March 17, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. M Warner from Dorset says.
    Overall rating

    The machine has performed well so far, being easy to use. I am very pleased with my purchase of the Husqvarna, it replaces a Brother machine with which I have never been fully happy. (Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Saima Muzaffar from London says.
    Overall rating

    Perfect delivery time
    Perfect product
    I just love my new sewing machine
    Thanks
    (Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. gjmcclean2702@msn.com from Spalding says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine and a very good price from this company. Highly recommended for there customer service and fast delivery. (Date: Monday, March 4, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 11 to 20 of 754 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 76