Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 31 to 40 of 777 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 78
  1. Helen from Wales says.
    Overall rating

    I haven't had the time to experiment yet but I'm really pleased with the basics so far!
    I had a "computerised" brother for over 20 years, which I loved, but wasn't sure whether the Janome equivalent would be a better workhorse.
    I'm pleased to say my new Brother Innovis 55 Fashion Edition Sewing Machine is fabulous. Its light, quiet and deals with thick fabric much better than my old one( my biggest worry)
    It's quicker to wind a bobbin on the machine than by hand for a small job. ( a habit I can now break!)I'll need to check the other features carefully before reviewing further. So far so good (Date: Thursday, October 25, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Diane Howard from Sheffield says.
    Overall rating

    For the price this is a lovely little machine, lightweight and sews beautifully. (Date: Monday, October 22, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. joanne from Nottingham says.
    Overall rating

    Omg what a brilliant machine I love it. It is so smooth and quite. It so many different stitches on it which I'm only just getting to grips with. It has two bright lights on the machine. Love the touch screen which is easy to use. The automatic thread cutter and needle threader are amazing. Love the fact you get a embroidery kit which has more things to work with, I think the price is great for what you get, this site was so easy to shop from great communication and brilliant fast delivery. I have so much to learn about the machine and can't wait to start sewing. I would highly recommend this machine. I had the brother fs40 but wanted a upgrade and that's what I have got. So overall a fantastic machine and shopping experience. Now let's get seeing (Date: Saturday, October 20, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Goldbard from Langley says.
    Overall rating

    I had never heard of Silver machines before, my first sewing machine was a fantastic Singer, which sadly the quality is not the same as it was and I have been spoilt with a series of really great Brother machines. It arrived on time and it’s a light and sturdy machine with a lot of bells and whistles for an excellent price. That being said, it was not the right one for me, I found the automatic threader a bit clumsy and the upper tension a bit fiddly. Now I have to be fair, this is in direct comparison to my high end Brother ones. If you don’t mind fiddling a little bit with tension and threading the needle, (I have really bad eyes), then this is a good machine. Also, I received a superb customer service from Sewing Machine Sales. I will get all my future machines from them. (Date: Wednesday, October 17, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Alison Charlton from Northumberland says.
    Overall rating

    Only just bought machine and have been trying it out today, found it excellent to use. My second Janome machine, I thought my first one was good but loads of extra features on the new one. Already trying out new skills.
    Service and delivery were excellent from the company as well (Date: Sunday, October 14, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Hikmah from Middlesbrough says.
    Overall rating

    I was very uncertain about the machine i wanted to buy, but i can say that after buying this machine, i have no regrets, its very easy to use, the delivery was excellent and it comes with extra accessories which is really helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy or recommend this machine to anyone interested. excellent value for money. (Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Occasionaly sews from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine. Sews smoothly and I can get creative with the stitches. It broke down after a year but excellent waranty/repair service from the seller. Sent me back the machine in its original good condition. Don't lose the box it came in! (Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. BEATA TATAREK from BLACKBURN says.
    Overall rating

    I'm happy with recent purchase .High quality sawing machine ,delivered as been told. (Date: Saturday, September 29, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Lynn from Penistone says.
    Overall rating

    A sturdy machine that does what it should. I have just worn out a computerised machine and spent a lot of money on servicing over the years. All for many stitches I thought I would use but never did. I love my silver 2003. Comes with a hard cover too which is brilliant. Quite fast and a good quality stitch. All utility stitches and even a one step button hole which is really unusual at this price. If you want a mechanical machine with all utilities and even a few fancy stitches too, you would not go wrong to buy this one. The company Sewing machine sales are really good. Very helpful when you mess up your order like I did. Excellent prices and they really did deliver the next day. I would thoroughly recommend this firm. They know how to do business in a polite and helpful way and put the customer first. Well done (Date: Saturday, September 22, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. james moir from Aberdeen says.
    Overall rating

    Bought this machine for my wife and she is absolutely delighted with it. It is so easy to use and has a great range of stitches. It is very quiet in operation and came with a good range of accessories and feet. The price, delivery and service from Sewing Machine Sales was also second to none. (Date: Wednesday, September 19, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 31 to 40 of 777 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 78