Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 41 to 50 of 659 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 66
  1. carol sutcliffe from Lancaster says.
    Overall rating

    Great Machine,but the automatic needle threader is too fiddly. (Date: Monday, November 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. studio G from London says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent service and speedy delivery. Machine as described (Date: Friday, November 10, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. D Davis from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    Love this machine, needle threader, needle down, thread cutter. Knee lifter. Great storage for feet and room for extras like walking foot, free motion foot etc. Easy to use, still working my way through the manual. A shame there isn’t a video guide too. (Date: Thursday, November 9, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Jean Maslin from Grantham, Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    This machine is very easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone especially someone who is new to sewing with a machine. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. The only negative thing about it is the lack of a proper cover. There is a temporary cover but I think the cover should be included in the price and not an extra as an accessory. (Date: Thursday, November 9, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Mary-Jane Kay from DEVON says.
    Overall rating

    Good Company to deal with - competitive prices too. I have just purchased a Singer Modern Quilting machine from them it arrived the next afternoon with free delivery. Still playing with the new machine - but am very happy with it - quite a lot of good features - I did my homework with plenty of research before ordering, definitely made the right choice. (Date: Monday, November 6, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Frannie from France says.
    Overall rating

    This sewing machine is for my mother 's birthday.
    She broke her old machine 1 month ago.
    the pfaff 140s works very well and she loves it.
    (Date: Friday, November 3, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Ruth from North East says.
    Overall rating

    I tried out all the stitches on receipt of the machine back in September and they all worked. It gave a good stretch on cotton jersey. I have now had a chance to sew properly. It has a nice smooth, even stitch. I have not yet done heavy duty sewing, just light taffeta. I made use of the free arm for sewing in a sleeve and it is much easier when you can rotate the cloth in a full circle. (Date: Friday, November 3, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Anne from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    Purchased to replace a brother machine I’d had for a number of years which I’d never been truly happy with ( the tension was never consistent despite all my testing etc) but which gave up the ghost( bobbin winder wouldn’t wind)! Hooray I get to explore a replacement. Read lots of reviews here and knowing that my sewing is somewhat sporadic these days didn’t need a machine with lots of bells and whistles. The Husqvarna seemed to fit the bill and the deal seemed to be good.
    So far I’ve completed one pair of three pair of curtains, so not given a full test yet. I’ve never had a side loading bobbin before so that was a bit tricky to sort out but got there in the end. Machine is quieter than my previous machine and coped with the layers of material and tape for the curtains. I may even become inspired to have a go at some other projects when the curtains are finished and the room they are for is decorated.
    I hope so! (Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Jane Carver from Wiltshire says.
    Overall rating

    Arrived very quickly and easy to use once I had mastered the threading of the bobbin and the upper thread! Written instruction sheet is fairly clear but it does help to view the accompanying DVD as well. Highly recommended for normal basic sewing jobs such as alterations, buttonholes etc. It is also light to carry around if necessary. (Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Martin from Glos says.
    Overall rating


    I brought this sewing machine for my daughter as she is studying textiles at A-level. I am extremely impressed with how prompt the delivery was it was delivered exactly beetween the time slot it said it would be. The machine is absolutely amazing and so simple to use, I cannot believe how many different stitches it has to offer. My daughter loves it. The speed control switch is very handy aswell because no matter how hard your press on the foot the machine will not go any quicker than what you have set it up too. The free gifts were added bonus my daughter was over the moon when she opened the package and saw all free gifts in the packaged aswell. Will definitely be using this company again, I highly recommend to anyone.
    (Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 41 to 50 of 659 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 66