Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Sewing Machine Consumer Reviews

Yes, we have sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value, or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact real people tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 500 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best sewing machine for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which machine and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Items 721 to 730 of 745 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 71
  4. 72
  5. 73
  6. 74
  7. 75
  1. Lana Raney from Brentwood says.
    Overall rating

    For over a year I reviewed the Sashiko machine with the goal of purchasing but wasn't quite sure. In a review I read on the internet sewing blogs,sewing magazines,brochures,spoke with dealers and professionals regarding the best machines. I personally used each machine quilting machine with different kinds of fabric to review the quality of stitching produced by each brand. None of the top machine could do what this machine does. I have put about 1000 hours on the machine and it continues to sew beautifully. This machine sews a beautiful straight stitch. I would recommend this machine to anyone from dressmaking to quilting you will always create something unique and individual with Babylock Sashiko. This machine is great for home deck,clothing,drapes,quilts and creative sewing projects. I always shop with sewingmachinesales, always buy from a dealer with a good reputation because if problems arise they will be there to solve your issues with excellent knowledge. (Date: Tuesday, September 1, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Marcus from Tulare, CA says.
    Overall rating

    This is a great first sewing machine, im very happy with it. (Date: Saturday, July 25, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. T Waters from East Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    I love this machine. Mine is now 18 months old. I use it regularly for many applications. I would class my sewing as intermediate to advanced.
    The stitch selection is ample for most hobbyist. Me being one.
    The instructions were clear and consise. What more can you expect from Singer!
    It is easy to thread and I dont use the automatic threader.
    For the money - this really is great value. I would recommend this anytime.
    I heard bad reviews about Singer quality, well in this machine it is not true. It is great machine. (Date: Monday, June 22, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Liz from Cheltenham says.
    Overall rating

    Good sewing machine resonable on price. I have been using sewing machines for years and never had one as light weight as this, dont get me wrong it will still stitch my old jeans without a problem. (Date: Thursday, May 7, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Fiona from Redditch says.
    Overall rating

    I have the 4618 machine and I am very impressed. It sews smoothly and quietly compared to most other machines I have used. I use mine for everyday repairs and quilting and so far I cant fault it. It is easy to use and I love the clean lines. (Date: Thursday, April 30, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Joseph Gouder . from Malta EU. says.
    Overall rating

    A very good straight foword, simple, and easy to use, no electronic communication, and very smote running, I know because I repair sewing machines (Date: Thursday, March 26, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Mrs Packman from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    Star rating 5, machine very much better than my old one, handles fine fabrics well.

    Delivery service was excellent. (Date: Tuesday, February 3, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Tara from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    This is such a wonderful machine! It is so easy to use, everything has been designed thoughtfully to make it really user friendly! I love the auto needle threader. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this machine to beginner or advanced sewer.

    The service from your site was also excellent. Thanks again! (Date: Sunday, January 18, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. kirstie from Liverpool says.
    Overall rating

    Im a novice sewing machine-user but found the SInger instruction manual easy to understand and was soon trying out the wide range of stiches available on the 2263 model. I practised on fabric offcuts to get the feel of the machine but was soon doing alterations on some trousers and feeling confident that I could carry out most simple sewing tasks on my new machine.

    The 2263 is remarkably light-weight and does an imprssive range of things for a relatively low-priced machine. (Date: Saturday, January 17, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Isabel from London says.
    Overall rating

    I bought my Singer 2263 some time ago and Im pretty happy with it. It gets a lot of use, about three days a week. Ive only had two problems with it.
    One of the the two top bobbins (the spool holders on top of the machine) has broken off, so I have to use the front one, which isnt that big a deal but its kind of annoying if I ever wanted to use a double needle.
    My other complaint is that it seems like the thread breaks a lot when Im sewing, and I have to rethread the machine several times during sewing.
    Ive not had this problem before so I dont think its me.

    All in all though, for the price it is an excellent machine and I would recommend it to anyone, especially young fashion students looking for a bargain. (Date: Thursday, October 2, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 721 to 730 of 745 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 71
  4. 72
  5. 73
  6. 74
  7. 75