Parts Database Search

Sewing Machine Sales have been on line since 1998 and are proud to have supplied so many craft enthusiasts internationally.

Our customers also like to tell us about the products they have purchased from our store, these sewing machine reviews may be of interest.

Emma Hall - July 20, 2022
Had nothing but excellent customer service. From advice on what sewing machine would be suitable for what I want, to keeping me updated on my NEXT DAY delivery!! Customer service is above and beyond. The ONLY place to buy a machine
Rating
100%
Helen Urquhart - July 17, 2022
I phoned Sewing Machine Sales in distress. The hinge on my precious Bernina foot pedal had broken. I was considering purchasing a cheap replacement machine but the technical team said I would not get the build quality of my current model. But, they could use 3D printing to mend my pedal! Such honesty and efficiency is rare these days. For a remarkably low cost I now have a fully functioning machine. I am so very pleased. If ever I do replace my vintage Bernina, I will come to this company. Excellent!
Rating
100%
Vivienne Gillon - May 9, 2022
I just wanted to say thanks to you all for the great repair, and customer service. You really were good at keeping me updated, and I'm thrilled with the result. I got my machine back today and I've already turned up a pair of trousers. It's not worked so well for ages. It's just a shame about the lid. The machine was an 18th birthday present from my nan & grandad in 1975, so has huge sentimental value as well a practical value. Anyway, I see you do a range of carry bags. I think that's the future! Please pass on my gratitude to everyone involved with the order.
Rating
100%
Hilary Simpson - January 8, 2022
Ordered online and the process was quick and easy. My machine was dispatched promptly. I had a query about something and emailed the company. I had a very quick and helpful response. I was very impressed with the polite and friendly attitude of Andrew who was extremely helpful and patient with me. I have already recommended this company to my friend who is looking to purchase the same machine that I got. I will definitely use this company for any future purchases as I feel fully confident that they will provide an excellent service.
Rating
100%
Julia Mells - November 21, 2021
I purchased a sewing machine over the phone. I was given all the information I needed with no "hard sell". The member of staff I spoke with was both friendly and professional. Excellent service.
Rating
100%
LUCIA BAKOVA - September 29, 2021
I am returning customer and have both a number of items from this website. All things good quality, good description, helpful staff, affordable prices and finance option. I have never been let down, quite the contrary
Rating
100%
Kate Youdale - August 28, 2021
I've used this company many times over the years and have always been impressed with the customer service and value for money. I regularly recommend them to others.
Rating
100%
Mrs Webb - August 28, 2021
I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the the most efficient , professional, and friendly service I have just received from you. This is much appreciated and I look forward to receiving my purchase of the sewing machine, which is a wedding present for our daughter. Hopefully she will have many hours of enjoyment with her very first Singer sewing machine . A BIG THANK YOU !
Rating
100%
Claire Christie - July 27, 2021
I ordered a new bobbin case and it has arrived in 4 days and I live in France brilliant service many thanks!
Rating
100%
Anderson Left - June 15, 2021
Very easy web-site to use, very straightforward. Hopefully the delivery time will be quick too therefore making it a go to web-site for all Singer spares and replacements. I will certainly use it again.
Rating
100%
Jacki Gardner - May 25, 2021
I have an old 185K. Stills works a treat, and revitalised with a new universal band. I have just finished another project fitted sofa cushions. Thank you for supplying old parts. I love my old machine and wasn’t ready to give up on her.
Rating
100%
Irena Dorney - April 13, 2021
I needed a replacement bobbin cover and was given prompt and helpful support by phone to locate the one I needed which happens to be in the shop near me. I had been tearing my hair out trying to locate the product on line. What a relief that the shop is now open again. What excellent customer support. Thank you.
Rating
100%
Shenan Wallace - February 18, 2021
Everyone in my enquiries were very helpful and went the extra mile for me to achieve what was a difficult enquiry on an old singer sewing machine.Especially the spares representative. Thanks you.
Rating
100%
Val Goslin - February 18, 2021
Online shopping experience was clear, easy and with very competitive prices. So relieved to find everything I needed to make curtains, (even down to pins), during Lockdown. Thank you for your service.
Rating
100%
Susan Purslow - December 16, 2020
Low Shank Singer Zipper Foot Or Piping Foot Screw On I was very impressed with your service for advising this spare part to fit on my Silver sewing machine. I use it for piping. I will thoroughly recommend your company for anything related to sewing machines. thank you! Sue P.
Rating
100%
Denise carroll - December 13, 2020
Many thanks for the fantastic service you have provided. I ordered the machine I wanted for the lowest price and it was delivered less than 24 hours later to my elderly parents who live in the middle of nowhere! Very impressed.
Rating
100%
Wendy Broom - November 17, 2020
Very impressed by the brilliant and very prompt service. The machine was delivered 2 days after I ordered it and it’s fantastic. Thank you for providing such an outstanding and efficient service.
Rating
100%
Phil Thornton - November 12, 2020
I have just purchased a cover machine for my wife's upcoming birthday. I emailed some questions and received a prompt reply from Andrew who was very helpful. I am not normally one to write reviews but i feel the service i have received has been second to none. He even held the machine for 24 hours for me whilst i consulted other family members as this was to be joint present. Genuinely impressed. Thank you so much.
Rating
100%
Anthony Smullen - November 8, 2020
Bought two knitting machines, plus other items at different dates to be delivered to my home in Ireland. Had delivery of them within 4 to 5 days which was extremely fast. Very happy with both the company and my purchases. I would highly recommend this company without hesitation. Well worth all five stars. Would certainly buy from them again if need be.
Rating
100%
Jen cox - October 16, 2020
Excellent service and price. Fast delivery. Ordered Wednesday arrived Friday. I am sewing with my Janome 219 S already. Thank you
Rating
100%
Sally King - October 1, 2020
I ordered my machine which was easy and check out easy. I found the machine I wanted and a good price, and cheaper than amazon.
Rating
100%
Fiona Thomson - August 14, 2020
I have just purchased a SILVER REED SK155 CHUNKY KNITTING MACHINE and am so excited. This is my first purchase of a knitting machine and I was rather nervous in ensuring I purchased the one that was best for me and my requirements. Poor Andrew in Sales has been bombarded with questions from me and has been so patient in his replies. There has been absolutely no 'hard sell' techniques whatsoever. 100% thoroughly recommend this company.
Rating
100%
Roxsanne Lesieur - August 14, 2020
This is the first time I have shopped with this company and I can happily say I will be doing so again, they have helped me to identify what kind of machine I own, they have also stocked parts for it that I need, as well as stocking other elements I needed to improve my sewing skills. I am thoroughly impressed and have a new favorite online shop for sewing and haberdashery needs!
Rating
100%
Mrs Judith Davidson - August 10, 2020
Over the last few months I have returned to sewing and needed specific items for my Janome sewing machine. Having looked online for genuine parts I found Sewing Machine Sales. I ordered several items and was delighted to receive them in their original packaging. The items were sent speedily which meant my projects could continue without delay.
Rating
100%
Kevin Whiting - August 3, 2020
Simple, speedy and efficient service. Purchased a singer 4411 all as expected. Highly recommend.
Rating
100%
Yvonne Hibberd - July 22, 2020
Asked them to notify me when my item was back in stock, which they did , very easy to place my order, Due to COVID 19 delivery may take little longer , so can’t wait to receive my order
Rating
100%
Ruth Mellor - July 1, 2020
Ordered Singer Heavy Duty 4423 on Sunday morning, received dispatch email Monday afternoon and the machine was delivered Tuesday morning - excellent service. Only still just playing around and getting used to the machine but so far is easy to use. As said, great service, very quick delivery- thank you ????
Rating
100%
Ann McGillivray - June 19, 2020
Using the comparison button was really helpful. I have been researching 3 different brands and models of sewing machines, trying to make the right decision for me so being able to compare them helped me choose. As it happened, it was the one I favoured most that I chose, and it came at a reduced price and added offers from you. So..win, win on all counts. Hope the machine is as friendly as your website! Thank you
Rating
100%
Susan Eagles - June 4, 2020
Great service , machine was delivered to Portugal in only 4 days. Able to track the delivery from start to finish. Thank you,. I will have no hesitation in recommending your company.
Rating
100%
Jackie Lawrence - June 1, 2020
As usual, great service. Delivery always on time. I will continue to order from them, as I know if I am doing a project & then realise that I am running out of cotton etc, I can get some from them the next day. So we will recommend anyone wanting a great service, to place an order.
Rating
100%
Trude Hansen - May 28, 2020
I am very happy with my Silver Reed SK 840 and the accessories I bought. Good and fast service
Rating
100%
Cynthia Ash - May 25, 2020
I bought a Bernette 77 sewing machine from this company and it arrived quickly, within days of ordering. I have since bought a Patchwork foot for it and again I was impressed with the service so much that I will not hesitate to buy from them again. Great company, thank you!
Rating
100%
Julie Malloryj - May 22, 2020
Excellent and quick service.
Rating
100%
Mrs M S Dunlop - April 23, 2020
Although there was a glitch at the beginning, despite working on a skeleton staff the problem was quickly sorted and the delivery was ultra fast arriving next day! I will definitely use again as it gives one confidence that if there is a problem it is sorted. Thank you for working during this time, it is a lifeline for some of us and very much appreciated. Definitely 5 star service all round - Well Done
Rating
100%
Dina McLellan - April 17, 2020
Great quality fabric - great price. Inevitable delay with delivery amidst COVID-19 chaos but that cant be helped -affecting every business just now.
Rating
100%
Susie Hale - April 10, 2020
I really couldn't be happier, customer service have been very helpful, kept me informed from initial order, through to delivery. The whole process was very quick and my new mach
Rating
100%
vicki jones - April 3, 2020
I ordered a dressmakers dummy mid afternoon, was delivered the next day, absolutely shocked with how quick it came. It also a great product, made use of it the same day I got it (I was very excited when the DPD man showed up, lol). Will definitely purchase from this company again.
Rating
100%
Judith Topham - March 30, 2020
Singer 2273 Sewing Machine, ordered on Sunday, arrived via courier at 14.15 on Monday. Very impressed. Not had time to play with my new toy yet but it looks gorgeous.
Rating
100%
Margaret Cameron - March 26, 2020
I asked for help re finding the right machine for my needs, wanting to start sewing again after years of not doing so. I was sent a reply very quickly with a suggestion of which machine would be best for me. I researched this! Finding it to have good reviews, I order it straight away. I found the site very easy to use, very helpful and the best price I could find for the machine I ordered.
Rating
100%
Sue Atkinson - March 2, 2020
Good product supplied in good time. Will definitely support this company again and recommend to others. Very pleased.
Rating
100%
Copyright © 2022-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.