Find Helpful Sewing Machine Customer Reviews

Yes, we have loads of sewing machine reviews.! If your looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here.

No we're not going to tell you which sewing machine is the best value or the most reliable..! we're going to let users, in fact our customers tell you them selves..!

Presently we have over 1000 reviews on all type of sewing related products. Choosing a new sewing machine can be a tough decision. Lots of machines look similar but all stitch in a different way. At any time when you want independent advice call us. We only sell leading brands and can advise on the best model for you needs.

We often here..., how long it is likely to last? will it sew heavy fabric? how many stitches does it have? how easy is it to use? Use these consumer product reviews, rating stars and buying advice pages to help make the most informed decision of which model and where to purchase. Don't forget we offer 30 day returns if you still not 100% sure.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all sewing machine pages
  • Review by Kellie G

    100%

    I was very impressed with the embroidery speed, it was much faster than i was expecting. I am just about to try adding the extension table to do free motion work, which i might add i have never done before! Very impresses with it so far.

    Location: Nottingham

    Posted on Monday, July 11, 2022

  • Review by Sue H

    100%

    Janome 5270 QDC. This machine is fantastic to use straight out of the box. It is usual Janome quality and finish, and I was changing feet and trying out many different stitches within an hour of its arrival. Threading the machine is so simple and the computerised display is crystal clear. Being my first computerised machine I did find that the machine does make a slight whine (possibly from the led lighting) when switched on and although this is quite noticeable to me no one else has commented on it. This is my only quibble on this exceptional machine. I own two other Janome machines purchased from Sewingmachinesales. Coverstitch2000cpx and the HD 2200. The service from Sewingmachinesales is exceptional as is their delivery and communications. I would unreservedly recommend both Janome and this local company.

    Location: Houghton le Spring

    Posted on Thursday, June 30, 2022

  • Review by Debbie N

    100%

    My husband brought me this sewing machine as a belated 60th birthday present to replace the machine he brought me for my 21st. Although I haven't made anything yet I have played with the different stitches, the only thing I can't seem to use is the automatic needle threader, but I'm sure I will work it out eventually.

    Location: Norfolk

    Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2022

  • Review by Margo

    100%

    The best sewing machine no doubt. I love it!

    Location: London

    Posted on Sunday, May 8, 2022

  • Review by Marianne G

    100%

    Love this machine, it's replacing my smaller one that couldn't get chips for. Great "workhorse" for my sewing of lots of jeans.

    Location: Ohio

    Posted on Saturday, April 23, 2022

  • Review by Ali H

    100%

    This is a brilliant machine that is so fascinating to watch. There are so many designs yo make and downloadable ones too which I haven't had a chance to look at. I think if you purchased this machine you wouldn't be disappointed. the team are so very helpful too.

    Location: West Sussex

    Posted on Sunday, April 17, 2022

  • Review by Hilary M

    80%

    My Janome machine arrived very promptly and I have been using it most days and am pleased with the results. However - I needed to change to the walking foot to do some quilting. The space to access the screw to release the regular foot is too small. The 'screwdriver' inadequate for this. It took me over 1/2 hour to change the foot and I had to find a magnetic screw driver which helped. The hole on the foot didn't line up exactly with the hole in the presser foot shaft. The complete operation was fiddly and very frustrating. I dread having to take the walking off to replace with the regular foot.

    Location: Midlands

    Posted on Tuesday, March 29, 2022

  • Review by Jad B

    80%

    My first computerised sewing machine. The manual is clearly laid out and easy to follow. The machine is very quiet. Really like being able to see the bobbin and it was easy to put in. The automatic needle threader worked well too. I have only done basic stitching so far and found it has stitched a bit unevenly at times but that may be due to my lack of experience or the material being quite thin. The dust cover is very flimsy (my old machine had a much thicker one). Looking forward to trying out other stitches and functions.

    Location: West Midlands

    Posted on Thursday, March 24, 2022

  • Review by Tricia H

    100%

    I love this machine. It is easy to use especially the top bobbin loader. I found the side loader on my old machine awkward. I was impressed at how quickly it was delivered! I ordered it last Saturday and it arrived the following day! I would certainly recommend this machine to both experienced and new sewers.

    Location: Boston

    Posted on Friday, March 18, 2022

  • Review by Shana R

    100%

    This machine is an absolute dream. It’s so easy to use, stitches perfectly. It’s sturdy but light enough to move. I’m delighted with it.

    Location: Surrey

    Posted on Monday, March 14, 2022

Items 1 to 10 of 888 total

Show per page

Copyright © 2022-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.