Bank Holiday Deals dont miss out


Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by LoopyLou

    100%

    An excellent machine, very easy to use. I would recommend getting the clear foot which is an optional accessory but apart from that, I love the machine. Creates beautiful various cover stitches. I am looking forward to creating many garments and making alterations easy too when shortening t-shirts and similar items.

    Location: Kent

    Posted on 10th of May 2021

  • Review by Katie D

    100%

    I am so impressed by this overlocker. It came pre-threaded with some spools of thread to get started. I’ve never used an overlocker before but it’s simple to use and so far I love it.

    Location: York

    Posted on 7th of May 2021

  • Review by Sandy S

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I’m very pleased with it. I was worried I wouldn’t get on with one, but I’ve made two dresses already. Very quick delivery, couldn’t ask for more. Happy customer.

    Location: Oxfordshire

    Posted on 26th of April 2021

  • Review by Lizzie L

    100%

    Absolutely thrilled with this my first overlocker - easy to use and performs well. Good price and fantastic next day delivery from Sewing Machine Sales. Thoroughly recommend both the machine and the company.

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on 21st of April 2021

  • Review by Karen C

    100%

    This is the 1st ever overlocker I have owned. Did a lot of on line research before picking this model. So delighted, it is a cracking machine, so easy to use, instructions are clear and concise. I haven’t re threaded it yet but doesn’t look too difficult !! Shopping experience was good - I phoned and spoke to a nice gentleman , who knew his product well. Very quick delivery, overall a very positive experience would highly recommend both the Janome overlocker and this company .

    Location: Scotland

    Posted on 19th of April 2021

  • Review by LucyG

    100%

    I am LOVING this machine! I was interested in getting an overlocker for better finishing of seams, working with stretchy fabrics etc. and finally decided on this Brother machine. It arrived the very next day and I was using it just a couple of hours later. It's my first ever overlocker, but I'd read and learned a lot before getting it. I've found re-threading a doddle, following the instructions printed on the machine. So far, absolutely delighted with it and the results.

    Location: South Devon

    Posted on 27th of February 2021

  • Review by Daniela Munro

    100%

    My too this is my second overlock. I would not buy an overlock that does not have air to help thread it.

    Location: Yorks

    Posted on 27th of February 2021

  • Review by VivA

    100%

    Have to say this overlocker is so much easier to use than expected. It’s been a lifesaver for me, especially with stretch fabrics and fleece. Really happy with it!

    Location: Cambridgeshire

    Posted on 23rd of February 2021

  • Review by Flo C

    100%

    Great entry level machine - easy to use and straightforward to thread. I chose Elna because it's a reputable brand. Wonderful fast delivery - my machine came the next day and I was sewing straight away!

    Location: Cheshire

    Posted on 14th of February 2021

  • Review by Helen Smith

    100%

    I would like to recommend sewing machines direct for their extremely prompt service. I ordered day before receiving my Janome cover stitch Machine . I also ordered a couple of foot accessories for the machine and again very fast service. I am just about to order an overlocker machine. I have researched lots of companies but because of my experience with this supplier I shall place my order with this company. 100% recommend

    Location: Christchurch, UK

    Posted on 10th of February 2021

Items 1 to 10 of 172 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2021-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.