Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 121 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13
  1. Patricia May from Dublin says.
    Overall rating

    I am very happy with my my new Lucie overlocker very easy to thread with lower luper threader would highly recommend and would recommend sewingmachinesales very good company (Date: Sunday, November 11, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Janet Trethewey from Plymouth says.
    Overall rating

    The order was completed and machine received on the day specified. The machine is wonderful, and a big step up from my previous basic model. It is very easy to thread, but I had to watch a video on YouTube to understand the initial set up (a video link on this site would be very useful). So far, all is going well and I love it. I look forward to using it more (only received it 10 days ago), and will be happy to order from this company again. Four stars, as I need to use it more to test everything out before committing to 5 stars. (Date: Friday, November 2, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Kerry from Glasgow says.
    Overall rating

    Happy with the machine, seems good quality
    Less impressed with the machine description that states it comes with a thread collector tray and pre threaded with cones as it doesn't have either. I questioned this after purchase to be told that the description online needed updated, and was only an indication. Looking at a previous review written 10 months ago, I see that someone else has already raised this and they still haven't updated the description. (Date: Friday, October 12, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Chris Pope from Holland-on-sea says.
    Overall rating

    I love this machine. Had to watch You Tube a few times to master threading it, but now don’t know how I’ve lived without an overlocker all these years.

    The Juki MO-654DE is very well made. I had done my research before purchasing this machine, and everything I read is true, I would recommend this machine strongly.
    (Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. michael from Essex says.
    Overall rating

    Have had 3 babylock overlockers in the past so went for a 4th with the enspire, great machine and now fitted with the air thread system, it makes threading the enspire so simple. Would recomend this machine. (Date: Saturday, September 15, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Joanne Braithwaite from Lancashire says.
    Overall rating

    Great over locker, very easy to use and lots of tutorials on YouTube to help with setting up and rethreading. Excellent service from sewing machine sales and super fast delivery (Date: Wednesday, September 5, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. JANET TOPLEY from Oakham. Rutland says.
    Overall rating

    Great advise..my new overlocker Brother 3034 DWT was ordered at 1.30 and arrived at 10.52 the next morning and i am thrilled with the machine So thank you for a great service..Would recommend.. (Date: Thursday, June 14, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Maria from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Fantastic service and great price. I love this machine. Easy to tread. Quiet running. Would definitely recommend as it does 2,3 and 4 tread overlocking. (Date: Monday, June 11, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. jo kirby from Dorset says.
    Overall rating

    This is my third overlocker. The first two were used by the family and finished up finding new homes. This overlocker Brother 3034DWT is the best of the bunch, and will not be leaving my sight!! Would recommend this overlocker to any one that is serious about sewing. (Date: Tuesday, May 29, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Elizabeth Pollard from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    What a joy to use! I am a professional soft furnishings and costume maker so I couldn't manage with anything unreliable. This machine is just perfect. easy to thread and sews like a dream.
    Better than an industrial machine with it's variety of stitches and it travels which is wonderful for on-site jobs. (Date: Wednesday, May 16, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 121 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Patricia Paver from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent service. Delivery as promised. Helpful staff. Superb product (Date: Thursday, October 4, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Louise Fabian from Tynemouth, Tyne &Wear says.
    Overall rating

    I have only had this machine for a week and made one garment with it. The cover stitch is a really useful stitch to have when sewing jersey fabric and as I already own a separate sewing machine and overlocker (both bought from this shop!) I didn't feel I could justify a more expensive overlocker which also did cover stitch. I also wanted to have my machine set up and ready to use so that I could switch easily between machines and therefore not have to change settings etc. For me, this machine is reasonably priced and a great entry level machine. The machine can be set up to make both wide and narrow cover stitch. The instructions for threading are nowhere near as complicated as my overlocker and there is no fiddling in hard to reach places as the machine slides sections out at the push of a button to enable easy threading of the looper (underneath the sewing plate).
    My early days have proved that this machine will produce a fabulous stitch to hem jersey and I even managed a neckline without the need to reinforce with interfacing! I may need to buy a seam guide to ensure that I stitch in the right place. Some more expensive machine already have this option but I haven't found it too difficult to use without one. Overall, for a professional finish to any garment, I would recommend this machine as good value for money and easy to use. (Date: Sunday, September 16, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Jean Madsen from Denmark says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome Coverpro 2000 about 6 months ago - and i just love it. It is super easy to use - the instructions are simple to follow, and it gives my project a professional touch.
    My best recommandations ;o) (Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The item arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was already pre-threaded and so I was able to do some stitching with it. Great. So far so good although I haven't used it to its fullest potential as yet. But I am very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Anne Moore from Stourbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Iv only had time to use it briefly, (reason for only 4*) but I love the fact it's 2 machines in one which is brilliant, and what I have done on it I'm really pleased, im looking forward to using it a lot more really soon. (Date: Monday, August 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.