Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 111 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12
  1. Esmesgran from Northumberland says.
    Overall rating

    Great machine. Really handy to have and straightforward to use. Great price too (Date: Wednesday, February 21, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Patricia Kenny from Manchester says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine easy to use (Date: Friday, February 16, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. JANEY B from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    Really thrilled with my new overlocker. I have upgraded from a basic Singer one. This one has easy to use threading and automatic tension so it makes things so easy. The instruction book is good too. Only thing that lets it down is the rather naff plastic cover and pouches for tools but they can be replaced with better ones.

    The advice and service that I received from Sewing Machine Sales was fantastic too. There was no pressure and they wanted to be sure that I chose the right one for my needs. Despatch and delivery very speedy too. (Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Jean Tonge from Edinburhgh says.
    Overall rating

    Very good service. (Date: Friday, January 26, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. James Harris from prudhoe says.
    Overall rating

    Thank you for delivering the overlocker intact and on time as promised, however I was disappointed when it arrived to find it was not ready to use out of the box as quoted on the web page , it came minus the cones , which I had to source and acquire later taking additional time and expense. On enquiring I was told that there web page needed updating and the cones were no longer included. It was fortunate to discover the cones were missing before the gift was given otherwise there would have been considerable delay before using the machine. (Date: Wednesday, December 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Jill from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    After 18 years with a Janome overlocker, I decided to try a Heavy Duty Singer. I have only tried four thread overlocking so far, but the quality seems very good. Carry handle on the machine itself very useful. LED light OK, but no brighter than my old Janome bulb. Very prompt delivery. (Date: Tuesday, December 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. John Collins from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I've had an overlocker for many years and felt the need for a more advanced machine. The Brother is excellent and changes from stitch to stitch very easily. Great range of stitches, thread numbers and feet. It arrived very promptly and has already been used a lot. Thank you for such excellent service. (Date: Thursday, December 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Peter Crutchley from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    This has been bought as a birthday present and has therefore yet to be used and tested, but it arrived as promised and the box looks in good condition and isn't damaged. I haven't opened it, just wrapped it up.
    This was chosen by my son who makes hand made designer clothes and I trust his judgment that this is the correct machine for all he needs to do.
    So thank you for the prompt delivery, a well packaged item and what should be a great performing machine.
    PC (Date: Tuesday, December 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Angela from hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine recently, having owned 2 Husqvarna sewing machines.

    The threading is not easy, perseverance is a must!
    However, the results are first class.

    Thank you to the excellent team at Sewing Machine sales.
    (Date: Tuesday, December 19, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. E.K. from York says.
    Overall rating

    This is my Xmas gift. It's smashing, I'm so pleased with and the service I've had is top notch. Happy all round. (Date: Thursday, November 30, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 111 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Jean Madsen from Denmark says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome Coverpro 2000 about 6 months ago - and i just love it. It is super easy to use - the instructions are simple to follow, and it gives my project a professional touch.
    My best recommandations ;o) (Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The item arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was already pre-threaded and so I was able to do some stitching with it. Great. So far so good although I haven't used it to its fullest potential as yet. But I am very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Anne Moore from Stourbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Iv only had time to use it briefly, (reason for only 4*) but I love the fact it's 2 machines in one which is brilliant, and what I have done on it I'm really pleased, im looking forward to using it a lot more really soon. (Date: Monday, August 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Marie Mann from Castleford says.
    Overall rating

    Loving the Janome coverpro 1000CPX, I did a lot of research before deciding on this one and it is excellent value for the money. I am using it for sample making in my sportswear/ cycling-wear design business, so it gets used more than an average hobby machine. It stitches beautifully even on thicker fabrics. Also got all the attachments, feet and binders to have the complete functionality, feet are great, still practicing with the binders, I am sure they'll be great once I work out how to stop fabric curling up before it feeds through. If you are looking for a good machine that does not cost the world, this one is a great option. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.