Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by Linda H

    100%

    This is the second machine I’ve bought through Sewing Machine Sales and I’m very happy with the whole process except the postage which is free unless you live in Scotland. This needs to be sorted! The quality of the machines is exceptional so would be happy to rate them highly on that alone.

    Location: Scotland

    Posted on 26th of November 2021

  • Review by Sandy W

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I am so surprised that it came pre-threaded with some spools of thread, and this helps me figure out how to get it on. The overlocker is quiet when in use compared with the one I used in sewing classes before. The delivery is also speedy. Thank you very much.

    Location: Warrington

    Posted on 12th of November 2021

  • Review by Nikki W

    100%

    This is my 1st ever overlocker and I couldn't be happier with it! I'm still getting to grips with thread changes, but I'm confident that all the instructions are clear and helpful. I've done a few small projects on it and can't wait to do more. Customer service and delivery from this company was amazing. Definitely recommend.

    Location: West Sussex

    Posted on 5th of November 2021

  • Review by Gill F

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I am really pleased with it. I arrived already threaded so I was able to get started easily. It is sturdy and runs smoothly. Delivery was very quick.

    Location: Suffolk

    Posted on 30th of October 2021

  • Review by Denjac W

    100%

    Had the Gloria a little over two weeks and am truly amazed. No more struggling to rethread in a set order, fiddling with tension etc as with my previous overlocker. So simple to switch from overlock to cover lock. An expensive purchase but one I now wish I had made ages ago. From rolled edges on sheer fabrics to 5 thread safety seams on bulky fabrics, this machine deals with them perfectly. The combination of coverlock/overlock stitches utilising up to 8 threads is so superior to stand alone coverlock and overlock machines. Ordered from sewing machine sales and machine arrived next day.

    Location: West Wales

    Posted on 28th of October 2021

  • Review by Diane I

    100%

    I have always wanted an overlocker but had been put off by the comments about re-threading, but I recently took the plunge and I am so glad I did. Yes re-threading is a bit of a chore but if you use large spools of thread it doesn’t need doing that often. The finish I get to my work with this neat and compact little machine far out ways the inconvenience of re threading it once in a while.

    Location: Beccles

    Posted on 2nd of October 2021

  • Review by Irene E

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I really like the feel of it. It's very sturdy and easy to operate. There are a series of set up instructions etc for this model on YouTube and I was so so thankful for that!

    Location: East Sussex

    Posted on 13th of September 2021

  • Review by EM

    100%

    Does everything I wanted. Good price and Singer name. Clear, informative website with comparison tools to help you make your choice. Fast delivery. Excellent Customer Service Department - thank you for your help.

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on 13th of September 2021

  • Review by Mal R

    100%

    A nice light weight machine but hard to thread in the lower looper

    Location: Rossendale

    Posted on 21st of August 2021

  • Review by Janet B

    100%

    Thank you for the delivery on Saturday, now a week later I am very pleased with the way it threads, so much faster to there’s than my old faithful Janome.

    Location: Blackburn

    Posted on 12th of August 2021

Items 1 to 10 of 175 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2021-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.