Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 119 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12
  1. JANET TOPLEY from Oakham. Rutland says.
    Overall rating

    Great advise..my new overlocker Brother 3034 DWT was ordered at 1.30 and arrived at 10.52 the next morning and i am thrilled with the machine So thank you for a great service..Would recommend.. (Date: Thursday, June 14, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Maria from Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Fantastic service and great price. I love this machine. Easy to tread. Quiet running. Would definitely recommend as it does 2,3 and 4 tread overlocking. (Date: Monday, June 11, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. jo kirby from Dorset says.
    Overall rating

    This is my third overlocker. The first two were used by the family and finished up finding new homes. This overlocker Brother 3034DWT is the best of the bunch, and will not be leaving my sight!! Would recommend this overlocker to any one that is serious about sewing. (Date: Tuesday, May 29, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Elizabeth Pollard from West Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    What a joy to use! I am a professional soft furnishings and costume maker so I couldn't manage with anything unreliable. This machine is just perfect. easy to thread and sews like a dream.
    Better than an industrial machine with it's variety of stitches and it travels which is wonderful for on-site jobs. (Date: Wednesday, May 16, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Christine Graham from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Really pleased ,opened the box ,read the manual, switched on the machine and off It went. The machine arrived ready threaded which was one thing I was worried about. The service from Sewing Machine Sales was brilliant - the lady I spoke to when making my purchase was very knowledgeable and helpful, delivery was spot on too. I do like the Janome sewing machine I have for its reliability and from the little experience I've had with my over locker so far have every reason to believe this machine will be the same (Date: Monday, April 2, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Joy from County Durham says.
    Overall rating

    Arrived on time despite the snow. Tried another make but having arthritis in hands found it difficult to thread the lower looper. Gave up trying as knew how to thread it but physically impossible. Now I have my JUKI MO-2000QVP and it is fantastic. I would say I was a complete overlocker beginner so watched the dvd in conjunction with the overlocker as found manual a little hard to understand due to my limited experience. Threaded first time with 4 thread system. Tried 3 thread, no problem. Disengaged knife easily and even cautiously sewed a rolled hem. All without problems. Would recommend this to all levels. Also the needle threader is very easy to use.. (Date: Sunday, March 11, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Maureen from Gillingham Kent says.
    Overall rating

    Very quick delivery, despite the horrendous weather conditions (the beast from the east has struck). This is my first overlocker and I was able to use straight out of the box as it is already threaded up. I have knitting machines and I wanted to be able to “cut and sew” garments together and this machine is going to be excellent for this task judging by the practise runs I have tried. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase, also the price is very reasonable. (Date: Sunday, March 4, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Patricia Kenny from Manchester says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine easy to use (Date: Friday, February 16, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. JANEY B from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    Really thrilled with my new overlocker. I have upgraded from a basic Singer one. This one has easy to use threading and automatic tension so it makes things so easy. The instruction book is good too. Only thing that lets it down is the rather naff plastic cover and pouches for tools but they can be replaced with better ones.

    The advice and service that I received from Sewing Machine Sales was fantastic too. There was no pressure and they wanted to be sure that I chose the right one for my needs. Despatch and delivery very speedy too. (Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Jean Tonge from Edinburhgh says.
    Overall rating

    Very good service. (Date: Friday, January 26, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 119 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Jean Madsen from Denmark says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome Coverpro 2000 about 6 months ago - and i just love it. It is super easy to use - the instructions are simple to follow, and it gives my project a professional touch.
    My best recommandations ;o) (Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The item arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was already pre-threaded and so I was able to do some stitching with it. Great. So far so good although I haven't used it to its fullest potential as yet. But I am very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Anne Moore from Stourbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Iv only had time to use it briefly, (reason for only 4*) but I love the fact it's 2 machines in one which is brilliant, and what I have done on it I'm really pleased, im looking forward to using it a lot more really soon. (Date: Monday, August 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. S F Snedker from Bedfordshire says.
    Overall rating

    Sews just as well as my old Janome 1200D, but seems a little tight on initial starting. The motor has a bit of a struggle to get the mechanism revolving, but then settles down well and sews well. (Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Marie Mann from Castleford says.
    Overall rating

    Loving the Janome coverpro 1000CPX, I did a lot of research before deciding on this one and it is excellent value for the money. I am using it for sample making in my sportswear/ cycling-wear design business, so it gets used more than an average hobby machine. It stitches beautifully even on thicker fabrics. Also got all the attachments, feet and binders to have the complete functionality, feet are great, still practicing with the binders, I am sure they'll be great once I work out how to stop fabric curling up before it feeds through. If you are looking for a good machine that does not cost the world, this one is a great option. (Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015) Write/Read all reviews for this product.