Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by Jane S

    100%

    Fantastic service from Sewing Machine Sales I bought a Silver sewing machine from them a few years age which has been brilliant. It took a bit of working out how to thread the Overlocker but once I did I was away, It will be a brilliant addition to my sewing room. Now all I need is a cabinet which might be my next purchase, I will definitely use Sewing Machine Sales.

    Location: Suffolk UK

    Posted on 2nd of July 2020

  • Review by Karen L

    100%

    Brilliant easy to use machine. Instruction manual could be improved as had to resort to YouTube for additional help. Customer service by Sewing Machine sales was excellent. Order one day received the next.

    Location: Torbay

    Posted on 15th of June 2020

  • Review by Michele R

    100%

    This overlocker is great value for money. Customer service is excellent.

    Location: Morpeth

    Posted on 7th of June 2020

  • Review by Marianne M

    100%

    This is my first overlocker. Really easy to use and I'm very pleased with it. It's even easy to thread. No issues with it at all. The only very small thing is that I thought it came with the trim tray, not that it matteres, I just sit a box on my knee!

    Location: York

    Posted on 1st of June 2020

  • Review by Rosy H

    100%

    Absolutely fantastic machine. My previous was a Janine which earned its keep but this one is in another level. Threads like a dream and so easy to use. I loved having the dvd to watch as well as the manual. I would say I am an intermediate level sewer, I think this machine could easily be used by a beginner. Love it

    Location: Gt Yarmouth

    Posted on 22nd of May 2020

  • Review by Truthful Trev

    100%

    This was a purchase for my wife who uses a Janome sewing machine which she is happy with but she had always believed overlockers looked difficult to use . After watching various Youtube videos and doing some online research it appeared that this model was user friendly so I purchased one . The fear of overlockers has now gone from my wife and the machine was set up in a few minutes and proved as easy to operate as the videos suggested. I did hear a few swear words when my wife managed to break a needle due to her fault in pulling on material that was not stretchy however the needle was swiftly replaced so she is now even more confident in how easy the machine is to operate . I have no hesitation in recommending this machine to anyone contemplating purchasing an overlocker for the first time and similarly recommend Sewing Machine Sales for a smooth purchasing experience.

    Location: Peterborough

    Posted on 13th of May 2020

  • Review by Curry Queen

    100%

    As a complete newcomer to overlockers I was wary about ordering while unable to access any tuition or live help due to lock down. I took the plunge and with some trepidation attempted to thread my new Gloria. Following the instructions, it took me about ten minutes to fully understand then it was all systems go with the 4 thread overlock. It really is that easy once you get over the fear. I'm still working on perfecting my technique for the simplest seams or edge finishing while I make scrubs for NHS workers. Time enough for more complex tasks when I have done those. Thus far, it's a fantastic machine and not nearly as terrifying as I thought.

    Location: Devon

    Posted on 11th of May 2020

  • Review by Jen D

    100%

    Fab machine. Works well and I'ts pretty light weight. Quick delivery and good price! Perfect for edging fabric.

    Location: Dorset

    Posted on 9th of May 2020

  • Review by Dek P

    100%

    Excellent speedy service. The reviews helped me decide. Great machine, exactly as described.

    Location: Glamorgan

    Posted on 4th of May 2020

  • Review by John S

    100%

    Got this machine second hand and not used so looked a good buy and oh yes it was money well spent great machine. You Need one buy one.

    Location: Stoke On Trent

    Posted on 3rd of May 2020

Items 1 to 10 of 329 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2020-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.