Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by Suzy C

    100%

    I had been thinking about buying a coverstitch machine for some time but was undecided about which make I should get. Finally decided this would be the best model and I am so pleased I bought it. Sewed beautifully straight out of the box - no teething troubles whatsoever. It is a dream to thread and no hassle with troublesome tension controls. Yes, it's more expensive than many models, but worth every penny.

    Location: Somerset

    Posted on 12th of October 2020

  • Review by Christine D

    100%

    I am really pleased with this machine. It sews perfectly on all kinds of fabrics and it is very robust. I've never had a Brother machine before but I'm happy I chose this and went for the higher budget end because this comes with the automatic needle threader which is worth the extra money and really makes life so much easier with threading. I've only had it a couple of days but it was so easy to set up and I was sewing with it within a hour of it arriving. This is the second machine I've bought from this company recently, upgrading my sewing machine and overlocker, both 20 years old. The pricing is definitely the best on the market and their service is excellent.

    Location: London

    Posted on 28th of August 2020

  • Review by Kabs H

    100%

    Despite buying in the shadow of the ultimate virus the follow up customer service was excellent. Once I got the juki overlocker, I’m happy to report the threading was a breeze. The instruction booklet and videos (all on you tube juki home sewing channel...so you don’t need a DVD player) were easy to follow and I was able to serge a pair of trousers after trial sewing on the same fabric as instructed . Thank you

    Location: Hertford

    Posted on 18th of August 2020

  • Review by Dusko

    100%

    I have ordered JUKI MO-214D overlocker at Sewing Machine Sales and everything went very smoothly. Here are some of the reasons for the high rating: 1. Extremely fast delivery, 2. Competitive pricing, 3. Precise description of the ordered JUKI MO-214D, 4. Overlocker was on stok as stated in the description, 5. Easy navigation at the web site, 6. Worldwide delivery, The parcel arrived within two days across the entire Europe, despite huge distance of 1.230 miles from Whitley Bay at the North East England to my home. I can highly recomend this shop.

    Location: Slovenia, EU

    Posted on 17th of August 2020

  • Review by cazro

    100%

    Very pleased with the efficient purchase and delivery. This is my first overlocker so I am still learning, but it comes with instruction DVD and good manual for reference. Seems to work fine and is less difficult to thread than I feared it would be. Overall, very pleased with this item.

    Location: London

    Posted on 8th of August 2020

  • Review by Patty T

    100%

    Great machine, brilliant for newbies like me, easy to use, easy to thread (Once I worked out lowering the blade makes it easier) the reason I choice this model was because of it having the extension table, A free arm which is Great for sewing sleeves and the scraps bin. So glad I did as they have all proven invaluable. Have tried all kinds of fabric not had a problem sewing any pleased with the results. Easy to lower the blade, change needle. Highly recommend.

    Location: Wolverhampton

    Posted on 25th of July 2020

  • Review by Jane S

    100%

    Fantastic service from Sewing Machine Sales I bought a Silver sewing machine from them a few years age which has been brilliant. It took a bit of working out how to thread the Overlocker but once I did I was away, It will be a brilliant addition to my sewing room. Now all I need is a cabinet which might be my next purchase, I will definitely use Sewing Machine Sales.

    Location: Suffolk UK

    Posted on 2nd of July 2020

  • Review by Karen L

    100%

    Brilliant easy to use machine. Instruction manual could be improved as had to resort to YouTube for additional help. Customer service by Sewing Machine sales was excellent. Order one day received the next.

    Location: Torbay

    Posted on 15th of June 2020

  • Review by Michele R

    100%

    This overlocker is great value for money. Customer service is excellent.

    Location: Morpeth

    Posted on 7th of June 2020

  • Review by Marianne M

    100%

    This is my first overlocker. Really easy to use and I'm very pleased with it. It's even easy to thread. No issues with it at all. The only very small thing is that I thought it came with the trim tray, not that it matteres, I just sit a box on my knee!

    Location: York

    Posted on 1st of June 2020

Items 1 to 10 of 335 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2020-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.