Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 237 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24
  1. Carol Stoackley from Salisbury says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first new overlocker for 10 yrs after a break in sewing. I used overlockers years ago in industry so I’m quite used to sewing machinery. This is a breeze to thread, sews very well on both lightweight and thicker cotton drill, the build quality is very good and the price is excellent for an basic overlocker. The next day free-delivery is great as no cost to me and with a reputable courier I wasn’t worried the machine would be banging around the back of a white van for days, in all quite happy with both the sewing machine and the vendor, I will be using this company for more sewing supplies. (Date: Thursday, December 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. E.K. from York says.
    Overall rating

    This is my Xmas gift. It's smashing, I'm so pleased with and the service I've had is top notch. Happy all round. (Date: Thursday, November 30, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. SJM from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Arrived very promptly. Machine needed re-threading and some tension adjustment but other than that it seems to be working well. It's my first overlocker so I'm still on the upward learning curve.
    The only criticism I can think of is that some of the drawings and translations in the instructions are not as good as they could be. (Date: Monday, November 20, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Mary Hallett from Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    Very pleased with the machine. Instructional DVD and instruction booklet are really good. Threading the machine is easy and even threading from scratch is not difficult. The accompanying tools are also good. (Date: Thursday, November 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Suesysue from Exeter Devon says.
    Overall rating

    Very fast and easy delivery arrived exactly when it said it would and very pleased with the overlocker easy to use after you watch the dvd (Date: Monday, November 13, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. AME from Whitley Bay says.
    Overall rating

    Always trust Brother! I’m only a beginner really so thought I’d stick with what I know (already have a Brother sewing machine) and have found it just as dependable and simple to use. Well worth it :) (Date: Wednesday, November 1, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Krista from Grays says.
    Overall rating

    Quick delivery.easy threading, simple to use. (Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Inna Sevastianova from Dublin Ireland says.
    Overall rating

    Very good service and it was so quick! (Date: Saturday, October 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Lorracash from West midlands says.
    Overall rating

    First overlocker bought because of name Toyota, excellent piece of equipment for finer and stretchy materials I highly recommend to friends and family, thanks for producing a high end machine at an affordable price. (Date: Thursday, October 26, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. hbfsjm from Bristol says.
    Overall rating

    Bought a Toyota as the make was recommended by the person who services my sewing machines. Sewing Machine Sales had easily the best price and their delivery was first class. No problems with the machine so far other than the threading had become a bit muddled in the box so I had to learn straight away how to re-thread. The colour coding and instruction sheet make this quite straightforward. There are some odd bits of translation in the manual provided by Toyota which is a bit surprising nowadays. (Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 237 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Jean Madsen from Denmark says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome Coverpro 2000 about 6 months ago - and i just love it. It is super easy to use - the instructions are simple to follow, and it gives my project a professional touch.
    My best recommandations ;o) (Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The item arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was already pre-threaded and so I was able to do some stitching with it. Great. So far so good although I haven't used it to its fullest potential as yet. But I am very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Moonbeams from Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    Just upgraded from a basic overlocker and so wish I’d done it before! What a lovely machine. Easy to use. Beautiful results. Love it! (Date: Friday, October 6, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Dalia Vainorius from Winchester says.
    Overall rating

    Always wanted a cover lock machine and I've always owned Pfaff sewing machines. Couldn't justify the cost but when it came for sale as a window display model I couldn't resist. It's a fabulous machine and already makes my bridal work a breeze. Takes some getting used to changing stitches but really is easy. Have bought a few items from this company and I have nothing but praise. Great service, communication and delivery. Would highly recommend (Date: Monday, August 21, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Anne Moore from Stourbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Iv only had time to use it briefly, (reason for only 4*) but I love the fact it's 2 machines in one which is brilliant, and what I have done on it I'm really pleased, im looking forward to using it a lot more really soon. (Date: Monday, August 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. J HOLLIDAY from Buckinghamshire says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent machine, threading a bit tedious and instruction book not enough detail, excellent service from Sewing Machine sales (Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.