Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by Jan H

    100%

    Absolutely superb service, delivery was great, my new overlocker well, OMG it’s fabulous (Babylock. Desire 3). I’m a beginner too! Thanks also for the free gift of accessories. Highly recommend both company and overlocker.

    Location: Tewkesbury

    Posted on 9th of January 2021

  • Review by kopowicz

    100%

    Small and light but very sturdy and does the job. Its a step up for me as I never used one before but compled few projects already and really enjoying it!

    Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

    Posted on 28th of December 2020

  • Review by Crafty S

    100%

    I bought this machine to replace my old Brother overlocker. I am really pleased with it. I would recommend this seller, they kept me up-to-date on the whereabouts of my purchase and nothing was a problem. Best price too. Sorry for delay on the review but I have just got around to setting up a gmail account. I purchased it in September.

    Location: Ayrshire

    Posted on 22nd of December 2020

  • Review by Dawn L

    100%

    I’m so pleased with the powerful motor and the simple threading using only air, it is so clever and far faster threading the loopers than my old overlock.

    Location: North Yorkshire

    Posted on 19th of December 2020

  • Review by Mj

    100%

    Great Service, best price I could find. It arrived pre-threaded so it was straightforward to set up. I purchased this overlocker as it has 2, 3 and 4 thread options, needle threading, a trim collecting container and a free arm. Comes with a user manual for easy referral. Due to COVID this unit is hard to find in stock so I registered my interest with Sewing Machine Sales and they emailed me as soon as stock was available.

    Location: Co. Down

    Posted on 16th of December 2020

  • Review by JCE

    100%

    I spent many hours deciding which was the right overlocker for me as I decided to step up from a more basic machine. The ability to compare different models on the web page was useful. Ordering was straightforward and the machine arrived almost immediately. It’s a compact machine - seems to take up less space than my previous machine ( which is always a bonus in a small workspace) but it’s solidly built and has an uncluttered feel) I had a quick go threading up - wow - what a difference - no need for a magnifier and tweezers anymore! It’s quieter and vibrates less - again a more superior machine. I opted for the Victory as I don’t really need lots of fancy stitches - the manual is quite weighty but there is a laminated quick guide which is really useful. And peace of mind with such an expensive product, is the 10 year guarantee that is on offer. I am now looking to up grade some of my other machines and will definitely use you again.

    Location: Yorkshire

    Posted on 12th of November 2020

  • Review by Penf

    100%

    Arrived on time and all set to go. Very easy to get used to, and does a great job. Would highly recommend.

    Location: South London

    Posted on 2nd of November 2020

  • Review by Linda F

    100%

    I purchased this overlocker for my daughter for Christmas. So I haven’t given it to her yet but she has used one before & wanted one for herself.

    Location: Huntingdon

    Posted on 1st of November 2020

  • Review by Suzy C

    100%

    I had been thinking about buying a coverstitch machine for some time but was undecided about which make I should get. Finally decided this would be the best model and I am so pleased I bought it. Sewed beautifully straight out of the box - no teething troubles whatsoever. It is a dream to thread and no hassle with troublesome tension controls. Yes, it's more expensive than many models, but worth every penny.

    Location: Somerset

    Posted on 12th of October 2020

  • Review by Christine D

    100%

    I am really pleased with this machine. It sews perfectly on all kinds of fabrics and it is very robust. I've never had a Brother machine before but I'm happy I chose this and went for the higher budget end because this comes with the automatic needle threader which is worth the extra money and really makes life so much easier with threading. I've only had it a couple of days but it was so easy to set up and I was sewing with it within a hour of it arriving. This is the second machine I've bought from this company recently, upgrading my sewing machine and overlocker, both 20 years old. The pricing is definitely the best on the market and their service is excellent.

    Location: London

    Posted on 28th of August 2020

Items 1 to 10 of 343 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2020-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.