Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by Davina H

    100%

    I bought this machine one day and it arrived the next day. Amazing service. I have made a jersey t shirt with it and it looks great even if I do say so myself! It was not as difficult to use as I imagined and comes pre-threaded which is a great boon. The DVD was not any help as I don’t have a DVD player - perhaps a pdf maybe better. I absolutely love it and have no regrets in buying it especially as it comes with most of the extras you’d ever need. Thanks.

    Location: Cambs

    Posted on Wednesday, March 30, 2022

  • Review by Gill D

    100%

    I couldn't believe the speed of delivery. From making the decision to buy an automatic overlocker, to researching the best for my needs, to placing the order with Sewing Machine Sales, to unpacking and reading the instruction book - less than 24 hours. And I am delighted. This was the right decision. The Juki is everything I expected, with the strength and reliability of an industrial machine, and the neatness and portability of the domestic machine I previously owned. And, of course it threads itself! Hooray. Thank you so much for your great service.

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Posted on Tuesday, March 8, 2022

  • Review by Sara B

    100%

    Excellent service, really prompt delivery, ordered 5pm Friday afternoon and it arrived on Sunday morning, a day earlier than expected! Well packaged, have only done test with it so far but seems to work really well.

    Location: South

    Posted on Friday, February 18, 2022

  • Review by Jo L

    100%

    I've had two previous sergers (beginners' favourite Brother 1034D and a heavy metal Frister&Rossmann) but this Juki absolutely blows them out of the water! In the 4 months since it has arrived it has handled everything from tissueweight viscose jersey to upholstery tweed flawlessly with no need to even touch the tension adjustment dials. At first I was a bit worried the manual was a bit brief compared to my old ones, but now I realise it's because there's very little to troubleshoot with this machine! As the previous reviewer noted, once you've mastered threading it, you're basically set.

    Location: London

    Posted on Wednesday, February 9, 2022

  • Review by Clare W

    80%

    Easy ordering process, well packaged, arrived quickly. I did research which one I wanted to buy, the good with this is that it comes with Ext table, trim trap and spare feet. Most overlockers don't. I havnt tested it out fully yet, just tried a test piece but it looks good to me.

    Location: Gloucestershire

    Posted on Wednesday, February 2, 2022

  • Review by Carolyn

    100%

    I am delighted with my Brother overlocker. It is so easy to use. I am even more delighted with the service I received from sewingmachinesales. They accepted without question the return of the overlocker I originally bought but found too difficult to use. They replaced it with the Brother and even carried it to the car for me! Thank you for your excellent service.

    Location: Sheffield

    Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2022

  • Review by Hazel G

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I could not be happier with it, I have been using it for 6 months now with no issues. It is easy to thread, needs very little adjustment, does a superb job every time.

    Location: Glasgow

    Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2022

  • Review by Lynne S

    100%

    I love my new Brother 2104d. It’s so easy to use and thread compared to my old one. The service was second to none. It was delivered when they said it would be.

    Location: Teeside

    Posted on Monday, January 10, 2022

  • Review by Linda H

    100%

    This is the second machine I’ve bought through Sewing Machine Sales and I’m very happy with the whole process except the postage which is free unless you live in Scotland. This needs to be sorted! The quality of the machines is exceptional so would be happy to rate them highly on that alone.

    Location: Scotland

    Posted on Friday, November 26, 2021

  • Review by Sandy W

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I am so surprised that it came pre-threaded with some spools of thread, and this helps me figure out how to get it on. The overlocker is quiet when in use compared with the one I used in sewing classes before. The delivery is also speedy. Thank you very much.

    Location: Warrington

    Posted on Friday, November 12, 2021

Items 1 to 10 of 136 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2022-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.