Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by mohammad

    100%

    excellent customer service second to none , will buy again with total confidence.

    Location: newcastle

    Posted on 1st of November 2019

  • Review by Amanda

    100%

    This is the first overlocker I've ever used and am surprised by how easy to use it is. Got sewing straight away. Straight forward to thread. Really pleased with it. Delivered quickly too.

    Location: Gateshead

    Posted on 24th of October 2019

  • Review by Susan Power

    100%

    Was very nervous to use this machine but found it much easier to understand than I expected. It was delivered in short space of time exactly when they said it would be so impressed no wasting time sitting waiting for delivery and I could get playing with my new toy...

    Location: Eastbourne

    Posted on 24th of October 2019

  • Review by Regina Nze

    100%

    Excellent stitches and easy to set up.

    Location: Scotland

    Posted on 14th of June 2019

  • Review by Cathy Wakely

    100%

    Ordered my overlocker last Thursday evening. It arrived on Monday afternoon. Thrilled with it!

    Location: Reading

    Posted on 13th of June 2019

  • Review by S

    80%

    Overall a very good machine and very stable. However I did find it very difficult to set it up with the correct tension and took very long.

    Location: UK

    Posted on 19th of May 2019

  • Review by Linda Davies

    80%

    Lovely machine and great service from Sewing Machine sales

    Location: South Wales

    Posted on 16th of May 2019

  • Review by Tim Armstrong

    100%

    The machine speaks for itself, easy (ish) to thread and good choice of stitches. It’s not too big either. The company are easy to deal with fast response to queries.

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Posted on 30th of April 2019

  • Review by Joyce Scott

    100%

    I've just bought the Husqvarna Huskylock S21 Overlocker. It was easy to unbox and set up as I already have an overlocker but a much more basic one. The threads are already in the machine to get you started but they were tangled up under the presser foot. I had to thread it up from scratch. I found the threading instruction diagrams a bit unclear especially as there are more than one upper looper places for the blue thread route to take, the diagrams need a close up of these areas. Once I went on the HeirloomCreations site on Utube it became clearer and I now know which upper looper hook to thread up. There are lots of stiches and variations. It has more going for it than I first realised. This machine does several overlocking sttiches using 2,3,and 4 threads; it does a coverstitch (takes up a hem at the same time as it neatens the edge) ;as well as a rolled hem and a flatlock stitch (joins stretchy fabrics with a ladder like decorative effect. I was not aware of the flatlock stitch as I was more interested in an overlocker with a coverstitch facility. Bonus all the way. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Location: Northumberland

    Posted on 9th of April 2019

  • Review by SW of Norwich

    100%

    Great machine which will save me so much time in the future with all my quilting projects.It took a bit of practice but I figured out everything. Love the look of the hand stitch this machine produces and I shall no longer have to take my quilts to the long arm quilter either! Highly recommend this machine and I also found the Baby Lock You Tube videos of help.

    Location: Norwich

    Posted on 8th of April 2019

Items 1 to 10 of 168 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2019-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.