Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by LucyG

    100%

    I am LOVING this machine! I was interested in getting an overlocker for better finishing of seams, working with stretchy fabrics etc. and finally decided on this Brother machine. It arrived the very next day and I was using it just a couple of hours later. It's my first ever overlocker, but I'd read and learned a lot before getting it. I've found re-threading a doddle, following the instructions printed on the machine. So far, absolutely delighted with it and the results.

    Location: South Devon

    Posted on Saturday, February 27, 2021

  • Review by Daniela Munro

    100%

    My too this is my second overlock. I would not buy an overlock that does not have air to help thread it.

    Location: Yorks

    Posted on Saturday, February 27, 2021

  • Review by VivA

    100%

    Have to say this overlocker is so much easier to use than expected. It’s been a lifesaver for me, especially with stretch fabrics and fleece. Really happy with it!

    Location: Cambridgeshire

    Posted on Tuesday, February 23, 2021

  • Review by Flo C

    100%

    Great entry level machine - easy to use and straightforward to thread. I chose Elna because it's a reputable brand. Wonderful fast delivery - my machine came the next day and I was sewing straight away!

    Location: Cheshire

    Posted on Sunday, February 14, 2021

  • Review by Helen Smith

    100%

    I would like to recommend sewing machines direct for their extremely prompt service. I ordered day before receiving my Janome cover stitch Machine . I also ordered a couple of foot accessories for the machine and again very fast service. I am just about to order an overlocker machine. I have researched lots of companies but because of my experience with this supplier I shall place my order with this company. 100% recommend

    Location: Christchurch, UK

    Posted on Wednesday, February 10, 2021

  • Review by Phoebe

    100%

    Brilliant machine, this is my first even overlocker and I’m very happy with it. Instructions and CD makes threading up easy. My order arrived quickly, and already looking at buying another machine from Sewingmachinesales

    Location: Norfolk

    Posted on Thursday, February 4, 2021

  • Review by Jan H

    100%

    Absolutely superb service, delivery was great, my new overlocker well, OMG it’s fabulous (Babylock. Desire 3). I’m a beginner too! Thanks also for the free gift of accessories. Highly recommend both company and overlocker.

    Location: Tewkesbury

    Posted on Saturday, January 9, 2021

  • Review by kopowicz

    100%

    Small and light but very sturdy and does the job. Its a step up for me as I never used one before but compled few projects already and really enjoying it!

    Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

    Posted on Monday, December 28, 2020

  • Review by Crafty S

    100%

    I bought this machine to replace my old Brother overlocker. I am really pleased with it. I would recommend this seller, they kept me up-to-date on the whereabouts of my purchase and nothing was a problem. Best price too. Sorry for delay on the review but I have just got around to setting up a gmail account. I purchased it in September.

    Location: Ayrshire

    Posted on Tuesday, December 22, 2020

  • Review by Dawn L

    100%

    I’m so pleased with the powerful motor and the simple threading using only air, it is so clever and far faster threading the loopers than my old overlock.

    Location: North Yorkshire

    Posted on Saturday, December 19, 2020

Items 11 to 20 of 178 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2021-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.