Which Steam Press is best? Which is quicker? How long will it last?

A steam press can save you hours per week! Yes, really!, don't just take my word for it "even though I use a steam press myself" read our customer reviews.

In fact a steam press can half your ironing time..! they are usually over 10 times the pressing area of a regular hand iron. That in its self is a huge difference. But what you don't see in the images is, how easy they are to use. No need to stand while ironing! No more too-and-fro with a heavy iron!

Read these steam press consumer reviews and ratings. I hope they will help you make the important decision of which ironing press to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns, and as always our advice is free. I think you will enjoy reading through these.

Reading some of the reviews made me smile. e.g. "Its a single blokes dream", "I searched for extra things to press" and "cant keep my husband off it"

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all steam press models
  • Review by Charl Y

    100%

    Absolutely fantastic, this press has halved my ironing. My business is the Cleaning and laundry industry And this press has been a gem. A++ recommended to all. Will purchase again and highly recommend the press stand too. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you.

    Location: Yorkshire

    Posted on 2nd of September 2020

  • Review by Samantha R

    100%

    Could not fault Sewing Machine Sales or the Steam Iron ( better than Mieli version which I used to own, and better price ) Would recommend this rotary iron. The only problem was with the delivery company as When the van driver opened the door of the van my iron was upside down on top of other parcels which were crushed by the weight of the iron Luckily my iron was intact.

    Location: Yorkshire

    Posted on 22nd of July 2020

  • Review by Janet M

    100%

    I am delighted with my Oliso. So easy to use with not having to stand it up each time. Irons perfectly.

    Location: Bath

    Posted on 19th of July 2020

  • Review by Mamma S

    100%

    I done a lot of searching for the best Steam Press on the market and for value this is a great buy. I love the ease of the controls and its quick to heat up and my ironing time has halved maybe more. I cannot go back to a normal iron.

    Location: Fife

    Posted on 26th of March 2020

  • Review by Nadine W

    100%

    Excellent service from sewing machine sales. We chose the iron without the stand. It sits perfectly on the kitchen worktop and is very easy to use. It makes short work of bedding providing professional results. It locks shut and can be carried easily. Overall very pleased with our purchase and would recommend it.

    Location: Weston Super Mare

    Posted on 22nd of February 2020

  • Review by Valet G

    100%

    This is a great press. I purchased to replace a previous one that finally died on me. The service and delivery by Sewing Machine Sales is exceptional. Ordered pm one day delivered 1.04pm the following day Free of charge. One hour delivery window advised before 9am too so plenty of time to do my morning shopping. The press arrived well packaged and all parts there. Carried on with pile of ironing from previous day. Steam function so much better than my old one. I just love it. What a great price and a great press from a great company. Thankyou.

    Location: Maldon

    Posted on 25th of October 2019

  • Review by Sajid C

    100%

    Ironing a task which I dont relish. Hence my purchase of the singer steam press ESP2. This steam press makes ironing less of a chore and saves you 50 percent of your time. Makes ironing easier great on sheets faster and less tiring than using a hand iron. It does include accessories such as a spray bottle and small cushion for sleeves. I also will recommend a stand for the steam press as the stand is height adjustable and u can just sit on a chair and use the steam press. Chose the singer brand as I do have a singer sewing machine quantum stylist 9960. The price for the steam press included a free steam press ironing cover and delivery and communication was 5 stars from sewingmachinessales. My only question is why didnt I buy it before

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on 22nd of June 2019

  • Review by Sandra May

    100%

    Good delivery. The machine is just what I required. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

    Location: Port Isaac

    Posted on 20th of January 2019

  • Review by Beat Bug

    100%

    My previous steam press, identical to this one, but with a different 'badge', packed up on Christmas Eve after 15 years. Desperate for a replacement, I found this one, and I’m so glad I did! I just couldn’t face going back to ironing bed linen on anything else! So quick and easy to use, and ironing can be done sitting down. No downside whatsoever for this steam press, and it should last me the rest of my life!

    Location: Caithness, Scotland

    Posted on 2nd of January 2019

  • Review by lawrence abe

    100%

    The mega Compact Steam Press perormance is excellent It is five star merit. Dipo Abe

    Location: Clapton London E5 9NF

    Posted on 23rd of October 2018

Items 1 to 10 of 168 total

Show per page

Copyright © 2020-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.