Which Steam Press is best? Which is quicker? How long will it last?

A steam press can save you hours per week! Yes, really!, don't just take my word for it "even though I use a steam press myself" read our customer reviews.

In fact a steam press can half your ironing time..! they are usually over 10 times the pressing area of a regular hand iron. That in its self is a huge difference. But what you don't see in the images is, how easy they are to use. No need to stand while ironing! No more too-and-fro with a heavy iron!

Read these steam press consumer reviews and ratings. I hope they will help you make the important decision of which ironing press to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns, and as always our advice is free. I think you will enjoy reading through these.

Reading some of the reviews made me smile. e.g. "Its a single blokes dream", "I searched for extra things to press" and "cant keep my husband off it"

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all steam press models
  • Review by Ali

    100%

    Best thing I ever bought, halved my ironing time have a big family and always dreaded the mountain of ironing! Never go back to normal iron ever!

    Location: Bristol

    Posted on 3rd of July 2013

  • Review by Oxibis2

    100%

    Achetée fin 2009, toujours en service en juillet 2013 sans aucun problème et que du plaisir à utiliser. Efficacité au top ! Les fers à repasser semblent des antiquités en comparaison ... A recommander à toute personne sensée avec le support adapté en option ! --------------------------------------------------- Bought at end of 2009, it is still working perfectly in july 2013. A pleasure to use with top efficiency ! Classic irons will stay in the attics ... To recommend especially with an optionnal stand !

    Location: Brunoy France

    Posted on 1st of July 2013

  • Review by sexgod

    80%

    Marvelous invention. Why hasn't everyone got one?

    Location: Sussex

    Posted on 28th of May 2013

  • Review by cags

    80%

    Received my order prompltly and well-packaged. Product excellent and already proving better to use service than my previous iron press - a Singer model. Price of this is very competitive. Thanks for good service.

    Location: Manchester

    Posted on 22nd of May 2013

  • Review by SNJ

    80%

    Very well designed and easy to use. Woiuld have been 5 stars if had built in sleeve board.

    Location: Guernsey

    Posted on 28th of January 2013

  • Review by Andrew

    80%

    The purchase process started with a phone call to the company to ask various questions. The phone was answered promptly and my questions were able to be answered. I completed the order on line and the press was delivered the following day. It is quite a large item, so a dedicated space is required. I used it to press some sheets that came straight out of the washing machine. Excellent result. Further learning is required on how to use the product, hence why I have given it a 4 star. I am sure that after more practise, a 5 star would be applicable.

    Location: Northumberland

    Posted on 9th of November 2012

  • Review by KHmum47

    100%

    Originally had a smaller size press and when it died I replaced it with a steam generator. Could not get used to it and as I have problems with arthritis so decided to treat myself to a new press and the Mega Press is fantastic. The extra large size cuts ironing time in half and the digital display makes everything easy to use. Can't believe it took me so long to get another press. Will never return to an ordinary iron again.

    Location: Surrey

    Posted on 15th of September 2012

  • Review by paddypowys

    100%

    Superb service. Order delivered within 48 hours. The steam press is a joy to use. Cuts ironing time by at least 50%. Hint: make sure your sheets are really flattened and crease free as much as possible before ironing. Use the steam to dampen very dry items. Delighted so far with this product.

    Location: Aberangell

    Posted on 26th of August 2012

  • Review by Ru

    100%

    I knew how very good an ironing press is (in general, any make). You can iron practically anything with it. Really reduces the time I have to spend ironing. Very happy with the purchase, good press, speedy delivery! No more mountains of ironing in my house!

    Location: Somerset

    Posted on 22nd of August 2012

  • Review by Perfect56

    100%

    Firstly, I would like to say what an amazing service I received when I placed my order for this steam press, I live in France and the item arrived so quickly it was absolutely first class service. As for the steam press: why on earth did I not get one of these before? We run a b&b with a huge amount of linen to press - now my ironing time is cut in half and the task itself is so less daunting because it's so simple to use and such less hassle. I've convinced my sister she needs one now as why make ironing such a chore when it can be so much easier thanks to this steam press? Just wish I'd bought one ages ago!!!

    Location: France

    Posted on 18th of August 2012

Items 46 to 55 of 172 total

Show per page

Copyright © 2020-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.