Which Steam Press is best? Which is quicker? How long will it last?

A steam press can save you hours per week! Yes, really!, don't just take my word for it "even though I use a steam press myself" read our customer reviews.

In fact a steam press can half your ironing time..! they are usually over 10 times the pressing area of a regular hand iron. That in its self is a huge difference. But what you don't see in the images is, how easy they are to use. No need to stand while ironing! No more too-and-fro with a heavy iron!

Read these steam press consumer reviews and ratings. I hope they will help you make the important decision of which ironing press to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns, and as always our advice is free. I think you will enjoy reading through these.

Reading some of the reviews made me smile. e.g. "Its a single blokes dream", "I searched for extra things to press" and "cant keep my husband off it"

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all steam press models
  • Review by Perfect56

    100%

    Firstly, I would like to say what an amazing service I received when I placed my order for this steam press, I live in France and the item arrived so quickly it was absolutely first class service. As for the steam press: why on earth did I not get one of these before? We run a b&b with a huge amount of linen to press - now my ironing time is cut in half and the task itself is so less daunting because it's so simple to use and such less hassle. I've convinced my sister she needs one now as why make ironing such a chore when it can be so much easier thanks to this steam press? Just wish I'd bought one ages ago!!!

    Location: France

    Posted on 18th of August 2012

  • Review by Piggywings

    100%

    This was brought on behalf of a friend, and she absolutely loves it. I have had one for over 10 years when they first ever was introduced to the domestic market, and she always wanted one. She is pleased that she finally got one as it saves her so much time and back ache.

    Location: South Shields

    Posted on 4th of August 2012

  • Review by Paul

    100%

    Really good Press, easy to use and does a great job, If I could afford it I would have bought the large Mega Press as that would even save more time with the larger bedding

    Location: London

    Posted on 27th of July 2012

  • Review by Happy ironer

    100%

    Excellent no more to say :-)

    Location: Highlands

    Posted on 26th of July 2012

  • Review by Josie

    100%

    I found the website so easy to navigate and easy to order, the item arrived next day as promised and from the time of ordering I was kept up to date with regards to the delivery details. When the Singer steam press arrived there was no complicated setup it was ready to use out of the box. If you have never used a steam press like me...it does take a little getting used to but once you have got the basics you can fly through the ironing in no time...and I actually don’t find ironing a chore any more. Overall I am very impressed with the power the steam press delivers and to date I have had no need to use the steam function as it just seems to flatten and remove all creases without the need of the steam function. If you’re in the market for a steam press iron I would recommend this without a doubt.

    Location: Leicestershire

    Posted on 16th of July 2012

  • Review by John

    80%

    i'm starting to get the hang of it : the Blanca does the job well. Takes a while to heat up (light goes out after about 10 minutes) You need to be careful with your hands - after a burn or two (very slight), you get the picture. It just takes getting used to... Otherwise, it makes the job much easier. Overall, a good investment.

    Location: France

    Posted on 18th of June 2012

  • Review by struth

    100%

    very nice press. never used one before and it;s easy, and actually pleasant to do the ironing now!

    Location: wales

    Posted on 30th of March 2012

  • Review by churchey

    100%

    Absolutley brillant service ordered on line delivered next day. This is to replace my old singer press which I have had since 1995, I have not used an iron for years. Anyone that hates iron treat yourself you will not be sorry. I have given my old one to my daughter that has moved into her own home she could not get use to an iron, yes its still going. and yes thats why i have purchased a new one, sucker mummy

    Location: Leicestershire

    Posted on 6th of February 2012

  • Review by Sue

    100%

    My Singer steam press arrived yesterday, faster than estimated! I emailed to thank you at about midnight and got a thank you back straight away...very impressive! I did a pile of ironing before breakfast this morning... sheets and things I had been putting off...and got through it so fast! I have hand contracture problems and arthritis in my back and shoulders but the Singer press is a lot easier to manage than the old press my Mum used to have and I was amazed at how well I could even do my father's trousers! The creases used to reduce me nearly to tears with an ordinary iron. Sorry, I am rambling.

    Location: Dyfed

    Posted on 13th of January 2012

  • Review by Jimmy

    100%

    I bought the machine for an upcoming business idea but before using it for the business I knew that I had 2 enormous piles of bedding and table cloths that had lain there for 2 months prior to me ironing them with this new press. All I can say is that the roller is unbelievable, it zipped throught the bedding in no time and the tablecloths, some of which were enormous, it dealt with them very easily. Even as a home investment, the Pfaff Roller Press can save you so much time.

    Location: London

    Posted on 29th of November 2011

Items 51 to 60 of 173 total

Show per page

Copyright © 2020-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.