Read what customers are saying about our overlock machines

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for sewing product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..! There is some really great advice and tips, I feel sure you will benefit from reading through a few.

Some models combine overlock stitches together with an cover hem stitch. These models usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Reviews are gathered from all overlock models
  • Review by EM

    100%

    Does everything I wanted. Good price and Singer name. Clear, informative website with comparison tools to help you make your choice. Fast delivery. Excellent Customer Service Department - thank you for your help.

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on Monday, September 13, 2021

  • Review by Mal R

    100%

    A nice light weight machine but hard to thread in the lower looper

    Location: Rossendale

    Posted on Saturday, August 21, 2021

  • Review by Janet B

    100%

    Thank you for the delivery on Saturday, now a week later I am very pleased with the way it threads, so much faster to there’s than my old faithful Janome.

    Location: Blackburn

    Posted on Thursday, August 12, 2021

  • Review by Sharon

    100%

    The Juki MO-214 is my first overlocker, it's awesome! I spent a bit of time doing research online as there aren't many good sewing shops around us. I was really worried about spending without seeing or using an overlocker, it felt like a huge gamble, thankfully I'm really happy. I made a dress out of stretch fabric, so pleased with the result.

    Location: North Yorkshire

    Posted on Wednesday, August 11, 2021

  • Review by Peter Kristensen

    100%

    Very efficient ordering and delivery, everything was absolutely alright. Good experience, will come back :)

    Location: Rossett

    Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2021

  • Review by LoopyLou

    100%

    An excellent machine, very easy to use. I would recommend getting the clear foot which is an optional accessory but apart from that, I love the machine. Creates beautiful various cover stitches. I am looking forward to creating many garments and making alterations easy too when shortening t-shirts and similar items.

    Location: Kent

    Posted on Monday, May 10, 2021

  • Review by Katie D

    100%

    I am so impressed by this overlocker. It came pre-threaded with some spools of thread to get started. I’ve never used an overlocker before but it’s simple to use and so far I love it.

    Location: York

    Posted on Friday, May 7, 2021

  • Review by Sandy S

    100%

    This is my first overlocker and I’m very pleased with it. I was worried I wouldn’t get on with one, but I’ve made two dresses already. Very quick delivery, couldn’t ask for more. Happy customer.

    Location: Oxfordshire

    Posted on Monday, April 26, 2021

  • Review by Lizzie L

    100%

    Absolutely thrilled with this my first overlocker - easy to use and performs well. Good price and fantastic next day delivery from Sewing Machine Sales. Thoroughly recommend both the machine and the company.

    Location: Lancashire

    Posted on Wednesday, April 21, 2021

  • Review by Karen C

    100%

    This is the 1st ever overlocker I have owned. Did a lot of on line research before picking this model. So delighted, it is a cracking machine, so easy to use, instructions are clear and concise. I haven’t re threaded it yet but doesn’t look too difficult !! Shopping experience was good - I phoned and spoke to a nice gentleman , who knew his product well. Very quick delivery, overall a very positive experience would highly recommend both the Janome overlocker and this company .

    Location: Scotland

    Posted on Monday, April 19, 2021

Items 6 to 15 of 178 total

Show per page
Copyright © 2021-Sewing Machine Sales. All rights reserved.