Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 121 to 125 of 125 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13
  1. Joan from London East says.
    Overall rating

    This machine is very much the same as my old Singer overlocker, witch lasted about 8 years of hard use as i use it nearly 4 days a week, so if my new overlocker lasta as long ill be another happy customer. (Date: Tuesday, March 31, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. robin estes from lebanon says.
    Overall rating

    I think this machine is good. Never had any problems. (Date: Friday, April 18, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Foster from UK says.
    Overall rating

    Having had a 3 thread Artisan overlocker for many years I find the 6234 easy to use. Have not yet tried all its features but hope to in the near future. (Date: Friday, October 26, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Lorraine Palfrey from Hayle, Cornwall says.
    Overall rating

    I have had my overlocker for over ten years and it has never let me down, I have never changed the knives until now and it has been well used, for the money it is a great overlocker (Date: Thursday, March 15, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Mrs Vorbeck from Anonymous says.
    Overall rating

    4 stars for my Juki. It has all I need. Just the freearm could be a little longer and have more space at the back, so 4 of 5 stars.

    Very good quality. its looking heavy but it isn't.

    The machine is easy to use and easy to understand. from threading to sewing. Everything is well described in the instruction book and in the video. As I'm a total beginner to serging I know what it means to have a machine that can be handled with ease.

    A flatlock-seam is only described in the video, but everything else can be read in the booklet as well. Stitch options are great because you have all - from 2 thread to 4 thread serging.
    The packaging was great.

    As i said, I'm a total beginner so I need some time to get used to working with the serger, but even now it is time-saving because I don't have to work around every piece with a zigzag-stitch and then sew it together - though I still need my sewing machine for hems... (Date: Thursday, February 22, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 121 to 125 of 125 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Chrissie from Leeds says.
    Overall rating

    I bought this machine to supplement my ageing over locker that doesn't have a coverlock stitch facility. I cannot praise it enough and can highly recommend it as a good investment to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I love it! (Date: Friday, May 24, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Stephen G from Birmingham says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome CoverPro 1000CPX only a few days ago, and can't stop using it. For a machine that does only one stitch, firstly it does it very well and secondly, the applications for its use are growing. Yes it has a very simple instruction book, but its a very simple machine, very easy to thread, and only one stitch (Cover). Remove two needles and you have a very effective chain stitch for stretch fabric seams. There are a number of Videos on the web showing various users giving demonstrations, would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a Cover Stitch. As an aside, this is now my third Janome Sewing machine, and they are all first class items. (Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. CHERYL from CAMBS says.
    Overall rating

    I would like to say that the machine is superb and the service is also! (Date: Friday, July 29, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Suze from Pontnewydd says.
    Overall rating

    I absolutely love my Babylock - how wonderful to sit at an overlocker without playing around with the tension and fiddly threading. Money well spent. (Date: Friday, July 8, 2011) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. kerry Adlington from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    What a great machine, I just saved my self pounds. I am looking forward to playing with it.

    I will be telling all my friends about your sewing machine website. (Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. madaine Iwersen from Hesperia.CA says.
    Overall rating

    I bought another baby lock, but in sewing class I saw Evolution wave and was more impressed with this machine than the one I purchased. The capabilities of the Evolution is more than amazing. I will purchase the Evolve this summer.
    Thank You Madal (Date: Thursday, January 1, 2009) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Denise cooper from Gravesend says.
    Overall rating

    Items in stock sent quickly and I was contacted on any queries. Other items I'm waiting on but they had to be ordered in especially. (Date: Tuesday, July 15, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. Lisa from Scotland says.
    Overall rating

    I was very hesitant to invest in a stand alone coverstitch sewing machine, as I dont sew as many knits as I used to. But, I have found hemming knits, particularily with some lycra/spandex in the knit, it is very difficult to do with a regular sewing machine.
    So, after I purchased the 6600,I bought the CP1000. I absolutely love it!!

    I have had no skipped stitches on any knit, lycra, or jersey. I even tried with the middle needle removed, and no tunneling even.
    It is a dream to sew with on all kinds of fabrics. Knits or wovens, I don't even adjust the tensions.

    I cant praise the CP1000 enough. I highly recommend this machine. (Date: Monday, June 23, 2008) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Linda Silcock from Taunton says.
    Overall rating

    I would like some tuition/instruction book or video for this machine (apart from the thin booklet that came with it). I like the machine very much but feel there is more to it if only I knew what!

    Can anyone help, please? (Date: Tuesday, September 25, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. P.A.Dixon from pat dixon says.
    Overall rating

    A more in depth instruction book would be an advantage. Threading can be tedious. (Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2007) Write/Read all reviews for this product.