Leading UK authorised suppliers for Brother Singer Janome Singer Husqvarna and Toyota sewing machines.

Overlocker Reviews

Yes, we have overlock machine reviews..! If you looking for product reviews and ratings you can access all the information right here...

No we're not going to tell you which overlocker or serger is the best value, easiest to thread or the most reliable..! we're going to let our customers tell you there selves..!

Use these consumer reviews, ratings and buying advice pages to help make this most important decision on which overlocker to buy. Don't forget if you do need help we're only a phone call away and if your still not sure we offer 30 day returns.

 

 

Items 1 to 10 of 122 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13
  1. Libby Burke from Bath says.
    Overall rating

    Delivered promptly. Love the machine so far . Great finish. May now be able to get rid of bulky 30 year old overlocker!
    Only grip with machine is that is has a very flimsy thread tension piece on top back of machine that fell over and partly broke within 10 mins of using machine! Not a good design feature.
    Libby (Date: Thursday, March 28, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Marg from Hyde says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent product, no problems so far. (Date: Tuesday, March 26, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Kerry from Hampshire says.
    Overall rating

    I ordered this machine yesterday lunchtime after to speaking to a really helpful gentleman on the phone. It arrived this morning and I am absolutely over the moon! This machine is perfect, it arrived pre-threaded which saved me the initial hassle, I plugged it in and started sewing. This will be a game changer. Thank you so much for being so helpful and arranging such speedy delivery. Fantastic customer service and excellent offer of a 10 year warranty, I’m thrilled. (Date: Saturday, March 16, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Robert Hill from Selby UK says.
    Overall rating

    This is a very well made machine & is heavy duty. I can recommend it. (Date: Monday, February 4, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Wendi from Edinburgh says.
    Overall rating

    I only just received my new machine two days ago. It was effortless to order and delivery was exactly timed as my info email stated. No problems.

    I had been watching instructional videos on you tube all day and felt confident to try it out. I was dreading it a bit as I always dreaded threading on my old overlocker.

    Threading was SO easy I was sure that I could not have done it properly.

    After 3 years struggling with every threading of my old- completely non-automatic machine- threading was painless. Both Loopers and needles.

    It felt strange not to be adjusting any tension wheels before sewing but I stuck a random scrap of twill fabric through with my settings for a 4 thread, wide overlock.

    The result was perfection. I keep looking at the little scrap and marvelling!

    It has only been 2 days- and I love it already.

    (Date: Wednesday, January 30, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Alan M from Kent says.
    Overall rating

    Great singer quality. After taking time to go through handbook and practice the threading and use of the various controls everything was straightforward and will be a great workhorse for my sewing needs. Bought to make some upholstery cushion covers on an armchair. (Date: Sunday, December 30, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Susieq from Lincolnshire says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first overlocker but it is a great machine. It is easy to use and does a great job. The machine comes pre threaded which makes it quick and easy to get going. I'm very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, December 29, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. I from East Sussex says.
    Overall rating

    This is my first overlocker and I really like the feel of it. It's very sturdy and easy to operate. There are a series of set up instructions etc for this model on Juki's YouTube account and I was so so thankful for that! (Date: Wednesday, December 19, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. Sarah Smith from Richmond upon Thames says.
    Overall rating

    Never used an overlocker before so I was a bit wary. Now the craft room is festooned with practice pieces and my husband claims I may have indulged in maniacal laughter...! Nice sturdy machine for first timers. Doesn't run away with you. I am taking my time in getting used to adjusting the tension for different fabrics and making notes as I go. Stretchy trousers lined up to go and a knit cocoon dress. Maniacal laughter also ready to roll! (Date: Monday, December 3, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. Patricia May from Dublin says.
    Overall rating

    I am very happy with my my new Lucie overlocker very easy to thread with lower luper threader would highly recommend and would recommend sewingmachinesales very good company (Date: Sunday, November 11, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


Items 1 to 10 of 122 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

 

Below are combined overlock and cover hem stitch. They usually use 5 threads, however some use even more. In fact up to 8 threads.!

  1. Joyce Scott from Northumberland says.
    Overall rating

    I've just bought the Husqvarna Huskylock S21 Overlocker. It was easy to unbox and set up as I already have an overlocker but a much more basic one. The threads are already in the machine to get you started but they were tangled up under the presser foot. I had to thread it up from scratch. I found the threading instruction diagrams a bit unclear especially as there are more than one upper looper places for the blue thread route to take, the diagrams need a close up of these areas. Once I went on the HeirloomCreations site on Utube it became clearer and I now know which upper looper hook to thread up. There are lots of stiches and variations. It has more going for it than I first realised. This machine does several overlocking sttiches using 2,3,and 4 threads; it does a coverstitch (takes up a hem at the same time as it neatens the edge) ;as well as a rolled hem and a flatlock stitch (joins stretchy fabrics with a ladder like decorative effect. I was not aware of the flatlock stitch as I was more interested in an overlocker with a coverstitch facility. Bonus all the way. Very pleased with my purchase. (Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2019) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  2. Patricia Paver from Somerset says.
    Overall rating

    Excellent service. Delivery as promised. Helpful staff. Superb product (Date: Thursday, October 4, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  3. Louise Fabian from Tynemouth, Tyne &Wear says.
    Overall rating

    I have only had this machine for a week and made one garment with it. The cover stitch is a really useful stitch to have when sewing jersey fabric and as I already own a separate sewing machine and overlocker (both bought from this shop!) I didn't feel I could justify a more expensive overlocker which also did cover stitch. I also wanted to have my machine set up and ready to use so that I could switch easily between machines and therefore not have to change settings etc. For me, this machine is reasonably priced and a great entry level machine. The machine can be set up to make both wide and narrow cover stitch. The instructions for threading are nowhere near as complicated as my overlocker and there is no fiddling in hard to reach places as the machine slides sections out at the push of a button to enable easy threading of the looper (underneath the sewing plate).
    My early days have proved that this machine will produce a fabulous stitch to hem jersey and I even managed a neckline without the need to reinforce with interfacing! I may need to buy a seam guide to ensure that I stitch in the right place. Some more expensive machine already have this option but I haven't found it too difficult to use without one. Overall, for a professional finish to any garment, I would recommend this machine as good value for money and easy to use. (Date: Sunday, September 16, 2018) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  4. Jean Madsen from Denmark says.
    Overall rating

    I bought the Janome Coverpro 2000 about 6 months ago - and i just love it. It is super easy to use - the instructions are simple to follow, and it gives my project a professional touch.
    My best recommandations ;o) (Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  5. Bee Wa from Cambs says.
    Overall rating

    The item arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was already pre-threaded and so I was able to do some stitching with it. Great. So far so good although I haven't used it to its fullest potential as yet. But I am very pleased with it. (Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  6. Anne Moore from Stourbridge says.
    Overall rating

    Iv only had time to use it briefly, (reason for only 4*) but I love the fact it's 2 machines in one which is brilliant, and what I have done on it I'm really pleased, im looking forward to using it a lot more really soon. (Date: Monday, August 14, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  7. Anne Maag Pedersen from :D says.
    Overall rating

    I'm glad for my Janome Coverpro, it's easy to operate and change the threads. I would recommend it to other beginners. (Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  8. BubblesMum from Norfolk says.
    Overall rating

    Great service and fantastic product. Makes hemming a dream and reverse coverstitching offers a great alternative to decorative stitching. Machine runs like a dream and comes factory threaded enabling a smooth start up.
    A few tweaks with the thread tension and differential feed and it ran perfectly, especially on jersey knit fabric. Would definitely recommend this machine. (Date: Thursday, February 16, 2017) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  9. karen from anglesey says.
    Overall rating

    I have yet to use the janome coverpro 2000 as it is a Christmas present. However the service provided by sewing machine sales is second to none. I have bought a brother V3 embroidery machine and a Brother 4234 overlocker from sewing machine sales as they are good on service as well as on price. I will now only buy my sewing equipment from this company. They are highly recommended. (Date: Friday, December 2, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.


  10. L Locke from England says.
    Overall rating

    This machine exceeded my expectations. Easy to use straightforward. I'm very pleased with the results so far. (Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016) Write/Read all reviews for this product.